Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great couples resort

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great place to get away with my wife. Relaxing, fun, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Beautiful resort and excellent accommodations

Posted Aug 24, 2014
My overall experience was excellent. Had a few mishaps but the manager settled them Quickly and the stay was enjoyable. We didn't get to eat in the one restaurant for dinner because the attire required was dress shoes and slacks for the guys and my boyfriend didn't have dress shoes. So that was unfortunate that we couldn't eat in that place. But overall I would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel, nice beach, good food choice

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff, good facilities, bathrooms a bit cramped but overall nothing really negative. Pools could be skimmed a bit better in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location to outside activities and adventure

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great staff , clean rooms and lovely small beach . We experienced a wonderful 6th anniversary experience . Large enough for several dining options and the beach AGAIN was wonderful , We truly enjoyed our saing with Vidal ..hope that's spelled correctly ? The staff is wonderful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Beautiful location & Amazing staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere, excellent food, and very attentive staff. We will definitely return to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff-5 star. Food-3 star. Drinks-4 star. Rooms-3.5 star. Overall good experience, great price but not the classiest of resorts. If you are coming here it's for the alcohol not for the fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Relaxing getaway with the friendliest staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, beautiful, clean, great staff, amazing overall experience
Cons: Would love if there was an airport closer than an hr and a half drive away, but it was also nice to see the transition of the island on the drive
Location: Surrounded by jungle, waterfalls and Mystic Mountain for activities, definitely go to the stunning Blue Hole for tours with rope swings, hiking, etc
My boyfriend and I work constantly and have talked about going on a laid back tropical vacation for years. We finally went for it and couldn't have been happier with our choice! The resort is on the smaller side and adults only which meant we could really relax and spend time a lot of downtime together. It has so much more charm than the other large packed resorts we passed. The staff is extremely friendly and they keep up the grounds and buildings beautifully. We were in the emerald lanai area which is a few smaller two level buildings. It was perfect. The rooms were smaller but the building itself felt very private and quiet and a bit more like little bungalows than part of a big hotel. Most of the time we relaxed on the beach and in the pool or hot tub the whole time taking advantage of the many drinks and food choices included in the all-inclusive package. The dirty bananas and piƱa coladas are definite musts! I celebrated my bday there at Jade Samurai the hibachi restaurant which was my personal favorite restaurant there. I had told my boyfriend I wanted a slice of chocolate cake for my birthday. When he tried to arrange it, the concierge offered to have an entire cake made for a low charge. It was homemade and just amazing! We did venture out on our own to a bar across the street one night and the Blue Hole one day which was a once in a lifetime experience. You only have to watch for locals begging and overcharging. Harmless but relentless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Best vacation EVER!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The service!!!! They treated you like royalty. Every need was meet.
Cons: I believe the building our room was dated as far as the plumbing and air condition but maintenance fixed the problem immediately.
Location: We were realitively close to Chukka, where we went horseback riding in the ocean and rode ATVs. Also it is near Dunn's River Falls.
I can not rave enough about this hotel. I loved the service, the food, and the atmosphere. The only complaint I have is that the toilet was running all night long on our last night there. Also a small section of the bathroom was leaking but maintenance came quickly and fixed the problem. We ate at every restaurant on the property but my favorite by far was Moonstone. It was romantic and the food was excellent. When getting drinks ask for top shelf. I esp. liked the drunken banana, yummy! I would go back every year to this same hotel. I was so sad to come back home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

dissapointing

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: pool was nice
Cons: the hotel needs repairs all around
Location: duns river falls, dolphin cove, river rafting
hotel is in need of repairs. air conditioning went out. could not get room keys to work, elevator didn't work had to use service elevators. all in all was disappointed not a wide variety of food, the staff was friendly, but the concierge service was horrible. would not stay there again, until the hotel is updated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Posted Aug 18, 2014
About 2 hours from the airport so be prepared for a loooong ride. Very clean, very nice & hard-working staff. I would saythis resort may be geared towards the older crowd, as there wasn't much of a night life. KEEP AN EYE ON YOUR ACCOUNT FOR TOUR ROOM!!!! I was charged 3 times for the same one phone call and someone else's excursion was charged to my room which wasn't caught until check-out. This really put a damper on my day and trip as my last memory of the hotel was an unpleasant one. However, overall we had a great trip and most of the staff is wonderful--especially Gregory working on the grill. He made the BEST jerk chicken. And always had such afriendly smile :-)