Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, MI

Nice place. Would stay again.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Clean, comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and always eager to please. Hotel property is nicely laid out. Everything at property is very close so no long walks to get where you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Decent & Quality resort for couples!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Quality food! Relaxing and romantic setting in restaurnts and dinner under the stars
Cons: gym equipment & mosquito control inside the open gym!
Location: Sure to recommend the Dolphin cove if you get a special offer to upgrade to dolphin encounter free. Good price for all inclusive activies
A quality & decent resort for adults. Romantic settings in restaurants. Outstanding food quality with good service We like the free sailing lesson, clear instruction and you don't need to fight for facilities! One thing to suggest is to move the morning gym class, like yoga & pilate etc to the outside facing the beach instead of the small hut which is susceptible to the mosquito bites. As a whole, very pleasing experience and sure to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff is extremely helpful and friendly; they want to make your staff as comfortable as possible. The rooms and the resort are extremely clean
Location: This resort is located close to pretty much everything! Scotchies, the famous jerk-chicken place and most excursions are a short drive away.
I have traveled quite a bit and my stay at Jewel Dunn was absolutely AMAZING! Where do I start? Jamaica is officially my favorite island of the Caribbean (and I'm from the Dominican Republic!) The staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the entertainment, everything was AMAZING! I have no complaints whatsoever about the resort, it was really first class treatment. The food was very good as well, which is rare with all-inclusive resorts. Everyone on the staff is friendly there to help with any questions you may have. Damon, Terrence and Shawn the bartenders were the absolute best! The gardener greeted me every morning with flowers and was around the resort singing as he worked. It was so delightful! Anastasia and Damone the servers at the Coral Cafe and Moonstruck Restaurants were so friendly and always greeted us with smiles! Cary-Ann and Bret the reception/concierge were so helpful in addressing any questions or concerns that I had. The entertainment staff and the house reggae band were AMAZING! You can really tell they enjoy what they do and they do it well! I can't stop talking about how wonderful of a time I had on this trip because of how wonderful the resort was! Look no further, this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

An exclusive that's only for Adults

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was me and my husbands first vacation in Jamaica and we really enjoyed ourselves. From dinning to relaxing on the beach or under the waterfall within the pool. I would recommend all dining facilities but what stuck out for me the best was the Platinum, which was a contemporary Jamaican restaurant. Big upps and much respect to the Coral Cafe, their overall hospitality and food was wonderful. Also, big upps to Kevin, the number one waiter with good enjoyable personality at the Platinum restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Best (and only) honeymoon ever.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This was the best experience I ever had. The rooms, the staff, the activities, we're all awesome. If you tell them it's your honeymoon, you'll get the royal treatment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Mixed attitudes with hotel staff, disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Grounds were kept clean. Buffet was reliable. Drinks were plentiful. for people who stay for one week, the variety of events is nice (repeats weekly).
Cons: Staff members that are rude and still expect tips should be talked to. Only a few staff members made sure the guests had a good time.
Location: We went on two day trips. The best tour was the Appleton Estate + Ys Falls + Black River tour. Lots of variety but a long day. The coffee tour was ok.
We arrived to check in at 3pm and our room was not ready yet. When we asked how long it would be, we were told 10-15 minutes. An hour later we checked back with the front desk and asked when it will be ready, the answer was another 10-15 minutes because a supervisor is checking the readiness of the room. An hour and a half later we finally get to our room. A disappointing start to the vacation. Some of the staff was extremely helpful and really wanted the guests to have a good time, unfortunately this was only about 25% of the staff. The rest of the staff was quite rude and made you feel guilty for not wanting to tip. I'm sorry, but tips aren't a guarantee -- they are something earned for good service. I was more than happy to tip the 25% of staff that was helpful. The Japanese and Italian restaurants were an extreme disappointment -- the food was not worth dressing up for at all. The buffet was the best thing there and was fairly reliable. The beach was small but nice. The grounds were kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Great resort will definitely return!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This was our first experience in Jamaica as well our first experience at an all inclusive resort. It well exceeded our expectations. The staff was amazing and would bend over backwards for any need you had. The beach and pools are in great condition and although the beach strip is a bit small there was plenty of room for all the guests, you never had to fight for a beach chair or umbrella at the pool. We will definitely be back. For the price we had an amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beautiful intimate hotel in Ocho Rios!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Came to Jewel Dunns for our 15th Anniversary-- very last minute. Enjoyed every moment. Very good food, local attractions, fun games, entertainment on property! Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, excellent service!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
From checkin to checkout we had amazing service in all aspects. Also, thank you Expedia for the upgraded suite! Amazing time wo my wide and highly recommend this resort to all adults!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jewel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, food was delicious.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We picked this resort for our honeymoon and it didn't disappoint. The staff were all so helpful and incredibly nice. The resort was small enough to not feel crowded, but big enough to have a lot to do. We will definitely be going back as soon as possible.