Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Loved this resort!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Liked the fact that is was an adults only resort.
Jewel Dunn's is a great resort! This was our first time to Jamaica and am glad we chose this resort. The staff was very friendly and and very accomadating. The grounds were kept very clean. Always something to do if you wanted to or just do nothing and lay around. The tour desk was very helpful in planning outside resort activities. Jewel Dunn is very close to Dolphin Cove and Dunn River Falls. The variety of food was good. Only downside was it took about 1 1/2 hours to get there from airport, but that allowed you to see some of the island along the way. Would love to visit the Jewel Dunn again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Excellent staff, food, and experience. The resort is smaller and My husband and I didn't wait in any lines, or ever have to hunt for a pool/beach chair! Will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis Mn

Wonderful resort-adults only is the ONLY way to go

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My wife and I just enjoyed our stay at The Jewel. We have stayed at all inclusive resorts before and we had the best experience so far. The food and restaurant choices provided just enough diversity in food types so you didn't have to eat the same thing each day. The drinks were good- especially the ' Bob Marley.' This was the first time we stayed at an adults only and we LOVED IT! We usually take a vacation or two without the kids- so when other people's children are running around its annoying. No issues here! The only issues we had is that they now allow tipping! I did not like this because you pay this much for a nice relaxing vacation so you can relax- it was uncomfortable not knowing when you should or shouldn't tip and it always seemed like the service folks expected a tip... Even when they'd walk buy and give you a fist bump! I also didn't like having to keep a stash of one dollar bills with me all the time. The only other minor thing was the quality of the lighting- seems petty but the resort is so beautiful and they are clearly replacing burnt out lamps with CFL's and LED's and the color of the lights are quite harsh and the lamps don't fit many of the fixtures properly. When sitting on the balcony at night the pool lighting is gorgeous but your eye is drawn to the three large globe lights along the beach that give off the glow of an old fashioned television. That being said- we highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: More entertainment at night
Location: enjoyed all the nearby attractions
everything was excellent--food, service, room and the staff was amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Stay closer to the downtown area

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Definitely do the Dunn Rivers Falls trip and the chucca catamaran was a lot of fun.
I wanted to go outside of the downtown area expecting to have a really beautiful beach and was frankly disappointed. The Hotel was very very clean but facilities were okay and nothing out of the ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice smaller resort on beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms and view. Couples only so that makes your vacation very relaxed.
Cons: Buffet food could be better with more selection.
Location: Long drive to get there but once there very pretty, nice beach but small.
Nice hotel, rooms are great, clean and comfortable. Food was good but nothing great. Staff is outstanding, warm, friendly really want to make your vacation fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: The showers ran out of water on several occasions.
Great hotel with good food and friendly staff. I think we will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Perfect resort to forget the winter blues...

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The great staff and beautiful rooms
Cons: Stronger wifi around the property.
Left the sub zero temps of Chicago for the beautiful beach and pools of Jewels Dunn River. It was our first time here and will definitely be returning. Damian and Morris anchored a phenomenal bar team that never let us feel like outsiders or tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful Place

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful sandy beach. Good food especially at the specialty restaurants. Staff friendly, but hard to get service at the bars unless you tipped, even though this was an all inclusive resort. Other complaint is that staff did not enforce the no smoking policy. Many days people were smoking at the pools, rather than the designated smoking area and even though staff walked right by or served the smokers drinks, staff did not ask them to stop smoking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Jamaica Feb. 3; 2015

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a great time at the Jewel Dunn's River. The location is great and the food is very good. This resort is a good example of what an all inclusive should be. It was truly a no hassle experience. No receipts to sign every time you have a drink! Not even required to wear wrist bands. The resort is kept very clean and the Jamaican People were wonderful.