Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Jewel Dunns River is an exceptional resort with friendly, welcoming, professional people. The resort was very clean and there were plenty of activities throughout the day and night but also times when you could just unwind. Garnet and Carl were particularly great bartenders! I understand the employment law and culture is different in Jamaica, but my only complaint of Jewel is that the staff work 6 days a week, which seems unfair to me. They all seemed to be very happy to be there and enjoyed work but I think an extra day off would help them to relax a bit more on their days off and bring that much more to the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennesaw,Ga.

Wonderful Trip

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: We would have like the Bling to open earlier than 11:30 pm.That's just too late after a day in the sun.
The staff was amazing, everyone went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. They all went above and beyond. During our stay we went on to tours Dunns River which was a great morning, then Blue Hole which was our favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Va

Hotel is well maintained & very secure.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Well maintained and the food was excellent. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Hotel is about 90 minutes from Montego Bay. Ocho Rios is nearby ( cruise port) with shopping. Scuba trips leave daily from hotel location.
We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. Hotel is a nice size and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food was terrific. Beach was nice, but secured at both ends of the hotel property so no long walks on the beach. Plenty of activities at the hotel during the week including dinner and a party on the beach one night and dinner under the stars on the pier another night. Probably not a good choice for someone seeking the loud and vibrant party scene, but we found it to be a fun place. We hope to return to this hotel again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Best staff ever!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: staff were so friendly and accommodating!
Cons: Would like to see more snack food available for late night snacks and ice cream or chips for afternoon time.
Hotel was very pretty and clean. The beach and pool area were very relaxing. The only negatives were the entertainment at night was lacking. And the food was good but needed some snack options like chips or ice cream for late nights and afternoons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great get away

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to Dunn's River
first let me say that I do not write reviews, with that being said I will let you know about my trip to Jewels Dunn's River.My wife and I had one of our best anniversary's here. the entire hotel staff made us feel welcome our entire stay. From check in to check out we had no issues. I would like to mention each one by name but that would take up all of my review. Prior to booking this trip i read a lot of review about this resort with a lot of people saying that the staff was rude and unfriendly unless you tipped them. For us this was not the case if you talked to the staff like people and not servants then guess what, they would treat with the same respect. Go figure! As for the food great we ate at the coral cafe most of the time and enjoyed the food there, the only specialty restaurant we ate at was Moonstone, the food was very but we enjoyed the openness of the coral cafe. A few tips on your stay if you can swing it. rent a cabana for the day, with lunch and breakfast. The staff takes great care. It took me and my wife 30 years to get back to the place were we met and the entire staff at Jewels Dunn's River made it a very special stay From me and my wife I would like to say a personal thank you to the entire staff here, much love and respect to you all. A side note if you do decide to go to Jamaica no matter were you go Book Club MOBAY for the airport and you will have no worries James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great time!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful beach and pools. So many activities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel with a lot of activities

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice hotel with a lot if fun, I learned how to use the sail boat, and I can sailing by myself to the reef, that very great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helena, MT

Everything others have said.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We stayed at Jewel Dunn River from 4-18 to 4-24. Let me start by saying I wasn't a fan of Jamaica after my last visit but that was the fault of my x-wife and the terrible service at Couples Tower Isle. That was 5 years ago. I've recently remarried and my beautiful wife picked to go here so, of course, I said yes. INCREDIBLE! This place is outstanding and the attention to it's customers is second to none. We literally have no complaints. We've just landed in the states and continue to talk of the memories we made. If you want large scale, poor service, "Sandal's" type resorts this is not for you. This place has 200 rooms and therefore you are treated with first class service. We highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohil

Wonderful hotel to stay at

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel, It is my third time there. The hotel is great and the staff is better. Big up to Garnet, the best bartender is the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Waye, PA

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, great staff, fun daily and nightly entertainment, good food (lots of options). The staff goes out of their way to make you happy.
Cons: Only downside, very low water pressure when showering. Should have hotel shuttle for near by shopping versus guest pay $10.00pp
Location: Good location, Falls is a must see and do! Shopping and other activities within minutes from hotel.
Nice hotel, great staff and entertainment, good food. Must make reservations for Jade restaurant, good place to eat, good socializing too. The beach party on Wed night was very fun! Bummed we missed the deck party on Friday night, I hear its a must if you are there on this night.