Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Better than the popular hotels in Ocho Rios

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Entertainment
The additional services you get at this hotel (bell hop, turn down service, no reservations for all restaurants etc.) make it better than the more popular hotels like RIU. Entertainment could be improved significantly. Food quality was better as well. Hotel has charm, not just a huge cookie-cutter building. More personalizes services and feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jewel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

solo traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I found the hotel to be extremely warm and friendly with no complaints to be given. The staff allows you to be a part of the activities if you so wish, or just cater to you being a beach bum all day. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln,NE

Nothing bad to say about this place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, I cannot find one bad thing about this hotel after 2 stays there
Location: 15 minutes from Ocho Rios shopping 25 minutes from "The BLue Hole" 10 minutes from Dunns River Falls
This was our second stay at this resort and it was as great this time as it was 3 years ago when we last stayed here. The food was incredible, the staff all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

we loved it

Posted Jul 27, 2014
we went for our 37th anniversary. enjoyed every minute of it. the food was all great hotel staff nice and fun. our only criticism is that most of the staff is not afraid to make you feel obligated to tip we spent of our money on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Nice hotel ..

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Overall it was a wonderful vacation despite the wait at customs in the airport taking about 3 hours . Everything was perfect hotel staff was really nice treated us great . The hotel needed some more entertainment some music by the pool and more night entertainment .. I would recommend this resort to friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff is really nice and helpful with anything you need. Always asking how your time is going and being nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

very nice, clean!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and had free wi-fi.
Cons: only the elevators need updating.
Location: Very close to Dunn's River Falls and Mystic Mountain Tour where you can bobsled, zip line and have a fabulous Sky Ride.
We came for a mini-vaca and was very happy with the resort. Great food, friendly staff, and clean/ spacious room! Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, WV

Nice hotel except for...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: There is a 9 hole golf course on the property. None of the holes is over 100 yards so don't expect a challenge. Our room overlooked the course and i
Location: Dunn's River falls is an amazing place. The tour ships can cause the place to be a mad house so ask the hotel which days are best to go.
Pretty much everything you read about the hotel is spot on. The staff is fantastic. The rooms are nice but the garden view rooms leave something to be desired. The ocean view rooms are worth the upgrade. Our visit was in July 2014 and we never had a problem finding seats on the beach, next to the pool or at any of the bars. Be sure to look for Damion at the Sunken Treasure swim-up bar, that man is an awesome bartender. The Jade Samurai restaurant is the best place to eat on the property but it does take reservations. Make your reservation when you arrive. Don't wait to make reservations or you may not get a spot. The beach is nice except it has fences on each end of the property. Don't expect to go for a long walk in any direction. Lastly, if you have a problem with honey bees - AVOID the outdoor bars. Those little fellows are everywhere. We never got stung but it took a lot of getting used to because they were always around the bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

2nd Time

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The transportation. Both years, my drivers were late picking us up, which made us late picking everyone else up on the way back to the airport
Location: First time I went to Ocho Rios, I enjoyed the Bob Marley tour.
I've been to Jamaica 4x and this is the only place I returned to mainly because of the customer service. It's a small hotel, quiet, perfect for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fun and friendly!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This resort was smaller than most we have stayed at. Everyone (staff and guests) was very friendly. There was hardly ever a wait for anything and poolside chairs were always available.