Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyable stay, nice pools and plenty of offered ammenaties/excursions. Beach size relatively small, so don't expect a long walk. Staff very pleasant and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Room size (Diamond building), cleanliness, friendly staff, food. drink options.
Cons: Attempt to get rid of the pebbles that are in the ocean when you first walk into the water. Not sure if anything can be done about that or not.
Location: zip line was excellent, Dunne's River Falls was fun. shopping in Ocho Rios was nice. Botanical garden was lovely.
Resort was more than we expected. Food was very good. Accommodations were very comfortable. Beach was small, but clean. Staff was extremely pleasant, friendly, helpful, and polite. One negative was the number of times we were approached about the Spa services. Those were really pushed hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: pools were open all hours.
Cons: Needs more fruit available throughout the day.
Location: Dunn's river falls excursion, and Dolphin cove are within a 5-10 minute bus ride away.
Hotel was nice and close to the beach, entertainment was good. food was okay. Most staff members were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beat staff

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Live entertainment every night and entertainment crew were awesome and our bartender Carl was the best. Best trip ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Everyone kept checking in with us the entire stay. The "Mayor" was very informative and attentive.
Cons: With the exception of the poolside trivia, it was a bit quiet by the beach. We were looking forward to a party with dance hall reggae music.
The Jewel Dunn's River is a tiny little piece of paradise tucked away. Great for couples, a bit on the quieter side. The hotel offers an array of day tours so plan on making time for that. My favorite activity was Dunn's River Falls. The food is good, with a variety of fish served during each buffet. Couldn't find any traditional jerked chicken on the resort, but there are some local spots staff can recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Dreamy honeymoon in Ocho Rios

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great food, great accommodations. Didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, Class
Cons: Temp in the rooms!
Wonderful staff, extremely clean resort. Rooms were a bit stuffy and our room key kept deprogramming so we had to get about 13 different sets while there which was a pain in the rear but those are my only 2 complaints. Compared to the other resorts i saw while there, this one is definitely in the upper ranks! It is a quiet resort. Not a party resort for sure. You can do as much or as little as you want. The beach is small but the water is gorgeous!! They have locals outside the fence of the resort that solicit some "goods" incase you are wanting a good time :) Damion was the best bartender by far! He is AWESOME! The food was ok. Not amazing but not poor, just ok. We will definitely visit again, one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freetown,MA

GREAT STAY

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: staff were sooo friendly and so very helpful w/ suggestions for places to go. they were able to exchange money for us right @ the concierge desk.
Cons: just the beach size! but the rest was great!
Location: we didn't do much but go shopping at the locals flea market and "shopping Mall " its a plaza w/ lots of shops.expensive.. walk to local shop its cheap
we party of 4 were pleasantly surprisedw/ the hotel accommodations and environment. rooms were clean very comfortable beds and great views. They upgraded us when we lost our luggage(we never asked). the food was good.. pizza was the BEST though!! pizza hse everyday for lunch!! Personal size and lots to pick from..great snack B/W meals. The locals were on the other side of the fence and NOT allowed over which was a plus.If U wanted to buy something from them U had to go thru security and let them know. My only grip was that the beach strip was very small. I'm use to miles!! of walking sand and this one only had 1/4 of a mile if that. all in all a great overall fantastic stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
My husband and I just returned home from the Jewel with a group of friends. We all had a really great time. Property was beautiful, room was nice and clean, staff was wonderful, and beach was great. We stayed on the beach from sun up to sun down. Was just the relaxing vacation we were all looking for. Would return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great Resort but not for foodies

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room, friendless and attentiveness of the staff, beautiful view and cleanliness of the resort.
Cons: The food
Location: The Dunn's River Falls are beautiful but it is a tourist trap- bring water shoes or you have to buy them
Beautiful grounds and atmosphere were great! Staff is excellent. Drinks were great. The disappointment was the food and entertainment. The buffet reminded us of our college dorm food- ok but for a 4 star all-inclusive resort we expected more. We arrived on Thursday evening. Friday morning went to make reservations and nothing as available. We wound up going to Platinum-My husband wore dress sandals and had to go change. Men have wear closed toed shoes- this is not noted anywhere. The food was bland, portions were tiny and they pushed for us to buy wine that was ala carte. That evening they had a dinner in the Bling night club- were people where packed in like sardines. The only other food option was the grill with ok burgers and jerk wraps. The grill was ok- if you used the salt, pepper and cajun seasoning on the burgers and fries. The Italian restaurant Dominic's was the best meal we had, it wasn't anything special but it was good. The pizza was decent as well and we wished it was open later. The entertainment was sorely lacking. The resort next door had awesome live entertainment each night that we could hear. The only live music was in Bling and it was so loud, we couldn't stay. We went to the pool outside and it was perfect. The beach is beautiful and we highly recommend the cabana rental. Your own cabana, a cooler with sodas and beer and butler service for cocktails and food.