Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Jewel Dunn's River Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Overall the hotel was okay. For an all inclusive hotel I thought I would be throughly entertained throughout the day and night so I would not want to venture outside of the resort other than site seeing tours. I was wrong. The hotel entertainment needs an overhaul. I would have liked to experience more food from the island, the hotel had a very limited selection of "Jamaican Food." Other than that the hotel was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful experience, hotel staff were wonderful and food/drinks excellent. Close to several of the available excursions. We upgraded to a diamond room with a water view...well worth the additional money. We will be going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Jul 24, 2015
My first time hope to go back in couple of years. Need more attractions on the ground. 2 or3 movies at night game show inside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, mediocre in almost every way.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
There was nothing bad about this hotel. There was nothing great about it. If this is your first stay in an all inclusive you will probably love it. If you are an experienced AI traveler you will know that this isn't in the upper tier of resorts. You most certainly get what you pay for here. A lower cost mid tier resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect size hotel with world class service

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The most outstanding part of this resort is the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Scotchies restaurant is a mile away. Dunn's river falls and Blue hole are also nearby attractions.
This 250 room hotel is just the right size to meet new friends and be involved with activities. There are also plenty of space to just quietly relax if that is your goal. The restaurants are above average. The entertainment crew is great! What this hotel may be lacking in terms of facilities, it more than makes up for it in service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, tons of activities

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My new bride and I did a lot of research on expedia for Jamaican resorts before booking, and Jewel Dunn's was exactly what we were looking for. From the coziness of the room to the enjoyment we had at the hotel's hourly activities to the relaxation the clean beach, pools, and bars offered.. we were thoroughly pleased. A few highlights: -As a honeymoon couple, we were given a package that included a photo shoot with the on-campus photography company -5 or 6 good restaurants that had great variety -A large number of off-campus excursions, including scuba diving, zip lining, shopping, and river rafting -Great entertainment each night including performers, a beach party, and a 6 course meal on the beach pier Probably the only lowlight was that our air conditioner took a while to get the room cool each night. Might have just been our room in particular, however. We highly recommend this resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

What a great week!!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Had a great time at the Jewel Dunns River. Very nice and relaxed atmosphere, great bars and drinks, excellent staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great staff. Very accommodating and friendly. Good location and beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

It was the best

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great excellent everyone at the resort was very nice including the guests bars were great need to get Budweiser at the resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Belated honeymoon

Posted Jul 7, 2015
My husband and I arrived Friday night to the jewel dunns river resort and we were greeted with a fresh made drink and cold towel (much needed with the heat) the bell hop took our bags right up and our room was beautiful. Ocean view with a killer balcony. Some waiters and bartenders were more accommodating than others but always much appreciated being tipped ;) I remember one in particaular: Kevin, who was more than happy to get us whatever we needed. Our maid knew when we were to be checked out and wished us a happy flight and kept up with our room twice a day. Shuttles were prompt and extremely accommodating. Overall wonderful service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by John M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, John M. One Love