Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly! Drinks were good. Good vibes.
Location: Leave the resort and go try some authentic Jamaican food! Yaad and Abraad was delicious!
Had a very good time at this hotel. Ocho Rios is beautiful, people are friendly. Overall good vibes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn

it wonderful I wish I had more time

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Less onion in my food I don't eat it but the was great
Location: Easy access to downtown and near all other sight-seen activities.
The staff are very friendly and talented they make you feel at home at all time I highly recommend it for vacation with you love one or friends it's a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

A must go!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My experience at the Jewels Dunn's River was OUTSTANDING. From receiving a cool towel and a drink immediately as I arrived from the outstanding spa service . The hospitality at this resort is top notch! Maurice (bartender) was so attentive and friendly and always greeted me with a smile. Kevin (the cafe chef) was so personable, warm and a great chef. The ladies at the spa delivered a great massage and body scrub. This was one if THE BEST vacations I have been on. The food selections were plentiful and all tasty not to mention the drinks. A great beautiful , friendly picturesque resort . The adult only atmosphere also made it soooooo relaxing! 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Native dishes
Cons: More threadmills in the Gym
Location: did not visit any
We had a great time. We were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary . The staff, food, beach, rooom were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with a beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great amenities great location, definable more intimate and better service than a monster hotel, it was worth it.
It was a great experience, the staff was seasoned and professional. Service was delivered excellently seamlessly, true service, the grill was always alive jerk chicken and the drinks at the bar kept flowing,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Hotel, food and beach was great.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: The hotel was secluded which was nice but if you want to do shopping nearby in Ochio Rios it cost $30 for a taxi.
Everything was good, front desk could've been more knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Beautiful resort!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I was very impressed with this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and there was always plenty of drinks to be had. The resort was small enough that you didn't feel like a number and you really got to know the staff and other guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great vacation!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
First time to jamaica. Our stay at jewels dunn definatly exceeded our expectations and more. The location was great and the friendly employees were very welcoming!! Def going back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel with overall so so staff members

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Not one thing stands out but the lack of service has to be fixed.
Cons: Service, service, service. No entertainment at all. skip the bling for the swim up bar at night, you'll have a much better time.
Location: The falls is pretty cool.
Jewel Dunn's is a pretty nice hotel, the rooms are spacious but lacks guest service. Extra pillows ordered on first day of arrival never made it to the rooms after a week stay. Mini bar (juice, soda and water only) doesn't get filed every day. it took the service staff three hours and two phone calls to bring water to my room. The bartenders are excellent. Go to any bar where Damion or Cornell is. those two take good care of the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Better than the popular hotels in Ocho Rios

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Entertainment
The additional services you get at this hotel (bell hop, turn down service, no reservations for all restaurants etc.) make it better than the more popular hotels like RIU. Entertainment could be improved significantly. Food quality was better as well. Hotel has charm, not just a huge cookie-cutter building. More personalizes services and feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jewel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon.