Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chasefrom utah

Perfect location with a fantastic view of city

Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hasaanfrom Calgary, AB

Decent hotel, some issues!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Had a great staff, good location and safe. The free pass to Mystic Mountain was a great touch.
Cons: Better menu at the breakfast. Unacceptable that there was no blankets or even a duvet cover on the first night.
Location: We stayed during christmas, checked out the Grand Market day and the Christmas eve party, had a good time!
First the bad; The rooms were OK. Had an issue on the first day where we were not provided any blankets. I called the staff several times and the issue did not get resolved till the next evening, when we were finally given a duvet cover with which we made do for the rest of the stay. The other issue was that the water pressure for the sink was really really low, but again we made do. The breakfast was OK, however 5 out of the 7 days they were out of eggs (really limited the already sparse menu even more). However I wasn't expecting much for the price anyway The location is good in the sense that its just a a few minutes from the Ocho Rios main street where all the markets are. The disappointment was that for the most part, a little after dark we felt uneasy and unsafe due to some unlit areas and being approached by some shady guys asking for money (on our first night I thought the guy was about to pull a knife on us for not giving him any) Now the Good; Despite these issues our stay in Jamaica was really fun. We had an activity everyday so we were away all day anyway. The hotel felt very safe due to its high ground location and security. The June Plum restaurant was nice and the staff is actually all very friendly and great. We made some great friends on our stay which included some of the staff. Met interesting people who were also staying there and liked to explore Jamaica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyfrom Seattle, WA

Wonderful staff, great location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Mystic Ridge very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The grounds are well kept and quiet but still walking distance to downtown Ocho Rios. The breakfast is very Jamaican and very good. All of the food was great and the prices were reasonable compared to my other (many) visits to Jamaica. The Wifi is a bit slow but was free and available in the lobby and the bar. I would stay here again and I have recommended Mystic Ridge to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothyfrom Georgia

Not bad, but could be better

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is centrally located and is right in the heart of Ocho Rios. Shops and restaurants are all in walking distance. Depending on the location of your room, you can hear Dunns River Falls from the window or balcony. I was even able to see a small part of the falls through the trees. The grounds and exterior of buildings need to be more beautified. Rain fell hard and there was leakage in our room. We were promptly assigned an upgraded one bedroom suite. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint though is the almost non existent wifi from the rooms. I had to stand on balcony to get any kind of connection and even then it was unstable. If they could greatly improve their wifi offering this would be a great place to stay if you need somewhere comfortable, clean, close to everything, and affordable. Their breakfast offerings were authentic Jamaican and the taste was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Miami

Awesome!

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Wonderful hotel staff! Discounted passes to Bobsled and skylift! Huge pool, great location, nice breakfast! Close to downtown. Loved everything, especially the amazing staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chanfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice and quaint

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was small but perfect for my husband and I. It was very close to everything and had a nice island feel to the resort. If we were to go again I would opt for a bigger room next time. Rooms were clean and front desk staff was nice,price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by carleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KJfrom Dallas

Mytic Mountain Rating

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was comfortable. Close to the amenities in the town, transportation to beach was good. breakfast was great. Breakfast staff was very friendly and cordial. Hotel front staff was very social. Could use at least two movie channels, plastic utensils, proper iron board,chair instead of a stool to be used at the table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by srockfrom Miami

Quiet, not impressed

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ok, quiet. Not necessarily what I was expecting from a resort. The venue was pretty but the rooms could def use some renovations. Although this hotel was not far from main attractions it was still a little secluded. Very quiet. No night life. Our first night at this location we went walking to find food and something to do, we didnt get good direction and because of its location we only found one restaurant and ended up spending most of the night in the room. Later we found out that if we had walked a little further or in the opposite direction for about a mile we wouldve ran into the port and more options on food and things to do. The next day the hotel did however provide us with a ride to Mystic Mountain and comped our air lift ride which was actually amazing, id recommend everyone to go, but that was they only highlight of this hotel. All and all I prob would not stay at this hotel again.