Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: View from my room. Proximity to Craft Market and other places of interest in the square.
Cons: Internet connectivity.
Location: Visit the Craft Market Eat at the Jerk Centre
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location worked very well. Meals were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Dirty rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The restaurant was great staff there excellent, fantastic food . Hotel.. very poor housekeeping terrible left a dirty towel from another room in mine..shower curtain and tub not clean room not properly swept ironing boards were dispictable. Just an overall bad experience I would always recommend the restaurant which is independently owned and operated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanishafrom Atlanta

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay the food was great. Staff was very friendly. I didn't like the bathroom and the wifi didn't work well when in my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tweetzfrom London

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Hotel was nice but if you don't like bullfrogs like me then be prepared as the hotel is in a forest but it is a beautiful location with a spectacular view. One downfall was that the shower curtains in our room had someone's hair all over it and air con stopped working on our last day and boy do you need that. Great location and central to everything. Do not use hotel taxi, very over priced, just go out on the street and get one if you need it. Would consider staying again minus the frogs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Errol Villiersfrom Florida

Good location but quality not that great.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not up to par for the price. The room was not that great and there was no hot water on many occassions. In addition, there was not enough parking spots available. The staff was okay.
2 out of 5
by Lannyfrom Winthrop, MA

Was probably nice 20 years ago.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly, polite and very helpful. The rooms were spacious. We had a nice view from the room.
Cons: It needs to fixed up, a fresh coat of paint. Add a TV in the living room area, or move the bedroom TV to the living room. Need more water pressure.
Location: Good location for access to Ocho Rios center, but a steep up and down hill walk.
The Internet wasn't working from Saturday to Tuesday. When it was finally available, the signal was so weak, you had to sit on the patio to get a connection. And, it was for only one device. We could use another connection from the restaurant, but we had to be on the patio for that one too. The bedroom lamp by the beds was missing the knob for the switch, it's bulb was broken (They replaced the bulb by removing one from a lamp in the reception area), so we turned the lamp on and off by twisting it in the socket. The poolside bar looks like it hadn't been used in many years. There were empty brackets for TVs and speakers and empty bar equipment. The bathroom had low water pressure, very little hot water, and the sink stopper didn't work. My wife wanted to take a bath, but there was insufficient hot water to fill the tub. The parking area was full of pot holes. The include breakfast buffet was virtually the same everyday, scrambled, eggs, one of two kinds of sausage, waffles or pancakes, and corn syrup masquerading as maple syrup. There were very few guests. The pool was nice, but was mostly deserted. Some 2 bedroom suites were being advertised for sale as condos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenfrom US

Reasonably priced and convenient location

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for four nights. Overall our experience was great for the price, if you don't sweat the small stuff. The hotel is conveniently located near major attractions, although it is up a very steep and long hill! We were pleasantly surprised to have been provided a complimentary upgrade from a standard room to a suite! Our room was clean, and the suite has a stove, full size refrigerator and small balcony. There's also lock boxes in the rooms. Hotel staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. Breakfast was decent. The bed was too firm. The maintenance not the best, cheap paint jobs. There's a discount (although not much) for Mystic mountain, $30 total for the sky explorer and bobsled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fridafrom SC

Average

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place felt like a hotel and not a resort. The standard room was average, the buildings needs painting (would help greatly with the look), the food at the restaurant on site was very good. Free breakfast only means (1 plate) which they do not tell you until you go up for another plate of food, lol. Location is great, walking distance from everything in town. It's one of the those places where you would say, " you get what you pay for, been there/stayed there but wouldn't go back to stay there again."
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley Sfrom Orlando

Relaxing Enviorment

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mystic was very nice! I think this hotel is under rated. The staff was amazing very nice caring and pleasant. They made sure I had everything I needed and also were prompt in fixing small issues I had . The food was good. Rooms clean and spacious. House keeping did a good job. Bartender was very nice and kept my drinks flowing. Quiet hotel next to everything. Many places In walking distance. Mystic is a good choice if you want some place nice and cozy without many tourist but still want that Jamaican touch. The only negative is that the bar and restaraunt closes early so you would go out for late night drinks food etc. Over all stay was good and accommodating .