Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trixie from Florida

Great location and private

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It was a bed and breakfast that catered to the guests. The view was awesome.
Location: The location was up on a mountainside overlooking Montego Bay. It was so quiet and peaceful. The view was amazing. Short ride into Montego Bay
The staff was wonderful. We felt very spoiled. The local Jamaican cruisine was delicious. We really enjoyed the quiet, out of the way location. The views were magnificent. Great place to stay to get away and have some peaceful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ImaniRae from Belleville, Michigan

Recommend for a party; not for extended stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Views of Mobay, Huge beautiful villa, friendly maid. Cons: They "conserve energy", so there's no dryer or printer, have to ask to turn on the pool each time which takes a while, kills the mood, and jacuzzi is not working outside. They rent out the other rooms so you will be sharing the common areas with strangers. Far out, but that an FYI since I had my own car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. T from USA

Home away from home

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice home with a very helpful Lady Dianne who made sure everything was ok. This is perfect if you want to hideaway from the world and the view is amazing. It is out of the way so keep this in mind and know you won't be close to a beach it's on the hill. Also bring supplies like snacks and drinks that you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loran

Best view around!!

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I unfortunately stayed there with a very badly sprained ankle so didn't get to see as much of the inside as I would have liked. I absolutely loved the appearance of the villa both inside and out. View was breathtaking since its buried in the countryside. The caretaker, Dian was a very pleasant, kind and helpful person. Made us feel like family. I would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler

Up Up and Away

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't think you'll find a hotel (bed and breakfast) with a better view than this place. It's not easy to find but worth it once you do. It's high on the mountain, very secure and has great amenities. The woman working there, Dian, was awesome. The rooms were very large and comfortable. I don't think I've stayed in a nicer place in Jamaica before and I travel there frequently. Just a note, if you get there later at night, you'll need to ring the buzzer on the gate to be let onto the premise. Call far in advance for instructions on how to get there. The number provided goes to a hotel agent that goes to sleep early and doesn't answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good and Clean Place

Posted Mar 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I returned to this Hotel and they are improving service. This is a clean and confortable place to stay. They have wireless internet and cable now. The place is very safe and quiet. The 1 mile road up the hill has been repaired so the drive is smooth now. The breakfast was great Very very pleased to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean and Nice but up the hill

Posted Dec 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
I liked the Guest House. This is no hotel, no front desk no house keeping no bar. Buy your stuff in the supermarket nearby and bring youir food. You will have kitchen utensils and the breakfast is good. The people that manages the place are very nice and helpful ( Diane). No TV cable and no internet but it is ok if you are willing to disconect from the world. Very nice vie and very safe for your car if you are driving ( better if you drive) It is 7 miles from down town and do not trust the Hotel.com map, check the hotel website. Call the numbers in advance so someone can greet you and provide keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Any where & every where

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels.com