Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Beautiful grounds.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. Nice view of planes arriving and taking off, but far enough away that you don't have any noise.
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: Short drive to Doctor's Cave and airport.
Regretted that I could only stay one night. Landscaping is gorgeous. So many different kinds of flowering plants. Staff readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff was super warm and friendly. Rate was very reasonable and the authentic Jamaican food we had our one night there was 10x better than what we had in the week we spent at the all inclusive resort the rest of our trip. If we ever return to Jamaica we'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fora quite get away this is a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It is okay
Cons: amenities.
Location: Without a car you would not have access to spots nearby.
You do need a car to stay there, but it is in a quite area where someone can relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Near the airport, very quiet, beautiful grounds & view, nice pool, large clean rooms.
Cons: We highly advise skipping the breakfast. $30 for 2 people & frankly it was mostly inedible. We dislike saying it for it seemed they really tried.
We needed a one night stay near the airport after a week in Negril & this fit the bill. Complimentary shuttle & relatively inexpensive. The ladies at the front desk & man of the house Floyd were very friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RJTfrom Hawaii

Just Horrible...

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right by MBJ airport but that's about it. First no communication. Free airport shuttle was nonexistent (wasted an hr waiting n extra 20 for cab). Shuttle to other areas bad times. Ok room considering its old. AC worked eventually n tv was fine. Not much to say but stay away from this place unless u r desperate!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

comfortable and quiet hideaway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Loved that there was a kitchenette option room available with all the supplies needed to enjoy a meal. Of course you bring your own groceries.
Location: It is very close to the airport, beaches and great eating spots like Pelican Grill and local Island Grill airport location.
I finally decided to try Relax Resort and I was not disappointed. The resort is nestled in beautiful tropical gardens with awesome views of the airport and Caribbean sea in the distance. I enjoyed the huge pool that was deep enough to make swimming enjoyable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

The staff are the people that makes this hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The some off the staff are the ones that make the stay enjoyable. The room that they have for disabled people isn't ideal, Delores the house keeper is a lovely helpful lady, also the young people in the bar outside are all very helpful. The handyman man called dove was also helpful. The food in the restaurant is very expensive,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice overnight hotel with free shuttle to the airport. Nothing fancy but clean