Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,ON

Good experience,suited our overall stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The central location from airport to the other tourist destinations in Trelawny & St. Anns.
Cons: Change of bed linens & towels every two days.
Location: The beach @ the bottom of the road from guest house, absolutely beautiful. Falmouth & the market square.
Nice guest house, view to die for. Probably would stay there again.Proprietor very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avoids the hotel logjam. Best for quietude and serenity.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johan

Nöd boende

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger långt ifrån allt, vägen dit är dålig, hyrbil är ett måste. den enkla men goda maten kostar fyra gånger mer än på turistorterna och dryckerna är också hutlöst dyra. Dom underbart trevliga flickorna som jobbade på hotellet blev illa behandlade av ägaren inför gästerna. Vårat rum var väldigt litet, dålig säng och inplastad madrass. Hit åker vi inte igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Location: The resort was nestle in a quiet corner with a beautiful seaview.
It was really a retreat from the bustle of life. The staff were pleasant, and helpful, and I felt at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by conniefrom seattle

Home away from home!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Loved my stay here!! Everything was immaculate and the staff were so friendly. I felt totally safe as a solo female traveler, and well taken care of. The food was amazing- yummy home cooked meals three times a day at whenever was convenient for me. I also appreciated the rides to town and help with how to get around. Will totally stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Very clean, quiet, great food and coffee, pool, wonderful views, in nature.
Cons: Bath soap provided for showers, AC in all rooms, fitted sheets for bed (vs. begin covered by a flat sheet which tended to slide around), better wi fi.
Location: Various beaches, Glistening Waters, Safari Village, Ocho Rios, Brae River boating, with close proximity to Falmouth and Montego Bay.
A wonderful, luxurious, off the beaten path place to stay full of local flavor. Would highly recommend partaking in the meals and the coffee is great too. I have stayed at many different types of places around the world over the years, from 1 star backpackers hovels to 5 star luxury resorts; this place is truly special and unique, a must for a truly memorable experience with good proximity to Falmouth, Montego Bay and Ocho Rios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinfrom Bridgeport Coonecticit

An excellent Retreat away from the World.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: There is a beach about 15 min walk and Joyce is willing to help you and drop you to the bus station to head to other towns of Jamaica.
I was very please with the stuff and cooking, Joyce the Manager made all the efforts to please me, She is a Chef by profession, The stuff were very helpful and willing to my needs, I strongly recommend this place for some one who want to experience a place away from the noise and an encounter with the Nature.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kalfrom UK

Not at all what it seems...definitely best avoided

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Map shown as to its location from the sea is deceiving. It is NOT within walking distance to the sea; Stray dogs barking opposite the guesthouse morning & night; Guesthouse advertises free breakfast, wifi, spa bath tub, cable tv, jacuzzi. Reality is very different. Breakfast only free if it is 'continental' which the owner Joyce, only provides as toast & tea/coffee. Alternative is Jamaican breakfast at $10 charge. Owner failed to mention the 2 breakfasts on offer, one free one not. She encouraged us in having the Jamaican breakfast without mentioning the free 'continental'; Wi-fi non-existent. Only location where it was received (poorly) was dining area; spa bath tub in the bedroom broken; garden jacuzzi switched off. Owner stated it is too expensive to fill when there are only a few guests at the hotel and refused to put it on; very poor TV/cable reception in the bedroom; Shower head holder broken and water emitted from it very poor; Toilet kept running after being flushed; Owner wanted to charge extra for me wanting to pay by card as opposed to cash for additional hotel bills; Electrical 'live' wire in the bedroom lamp was sticking out which had the danger of electrocution. Only spotted when looking as to why the lamp was not switching on. Owner did nothing to rectify the problem; Extra charge for a/c to be switched on in the bedroom; No kettle in bedroom for drinks. A flask of hot water was provided as an alternative! Take my advise you're better off in a standard hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dougfrom Westhampton Beach, NY, USA

Excellent Choice!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Pros: Service, cleanliness and complete willingness to make our visit great
The Retreat Guesthouse turned out to be an absolutely wonderful choice. While a little out of the way (hence the name Retreat), it is really only a 15 minute walk to the public beach which was beautiful. And, the proprietor treated us like guests in her home, including terrific home cooking. We had a relaxing week and are already planning our next visit! Highly recommended for couples and families alike!