Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice place, relatively close to beach but remote

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was a nice stay, pictures online a true reflection of what you find. Keno was very pleasant and helpful. Place clean the only negative, there is no AC but when windows are open with fan its pleasant as there is always a nice breeze. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mouans-Sartoux

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Très bon moment dans cet hôtel, personnel super sympa, chambre magnifique et paysage très beau
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

If you like B&Bs, maybe. Hidden costs.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The view, the pool.
Cons: The owner needs to be upfront about costs first and foremost. Nobody likes to have unanticipated costs at every turn. Just raise the overall rate!
Location: Luminous Lagoon during a new moon when it is very dark. Amazing!!!
I am giving this hotel an overall disappointing rating due to the lack of transparency about rooms and costs. First of all, there are a small amount of bedrooms, this functions as a B&B type place, not a hotel in my opinion. Even though it said when I booked on Expedia that a continental breakfast is included it IS NOT. We only asked for coffee( as we are not big breakfast eaters), and when I asked for some juice( which was cranberry cocktail) we were charged $5 on our bill. Some of the rooms are air conditioned and some are not. We were given a room that was not air conditioned but had a balcony and a larger King Size bed. It was VERY hot so we asked for an air conditioned room and were given one at an additional $30. This room had no balcony and a smaller bed so in my opinion this should've been an even " trade" for the AC, but it was not. Red Stripes in the bar area downstairs were $5. Really?!!! This is our third trip to Jamaica and have never paid anywhere close to $5 for a Red Stripe. $2-$3 is more typical and the cost is about $7 for a six pack in the grocery store. There is nowhere else close by to buy anything so really you are at the mercy of what they have to offer. On a positive note the rooms are very clean and comfortable and Joyce is very nice to speak with.The view is lovely and there is a nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Great views

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The views, he space, the food.
Location: A little off the beaten track, but magnificent views and swimming in the lagoon at night was onderful.
Joyce, the owner, was extremely hospitable and accommodating. She cooked us an excellent dinner and breakfast and drove us down to the lagoon and back when we wanted to experience the phosphorescence. She also drove us down to catch the bus. This is a true retreat - it is a little out of the way but is peaceful and quiet and has magnificent views. The building is airy and spacious and the room size is very large with plenty of space for clothes and suitcases.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,ON

Good experience,suited our overall stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The central location from airport to the other tourist destinations in Trelawny & St. Anns.
Cons: Change of bed linens & towels every two days.
Location: The beach @ the bottom of the road from guest house, absolutely beautiful. Falmouth & the market square.
Nice guest house, view to die for. Probably would stay there again.Proprietor very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avoids the hotel logjam. Best for quietude and serenity.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johan

Nöd boende

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger långt ifrån allt, vägen dit är dålig, hyrbil är ett måste. den enkla men goda maten kostar fyra gånger mer än på turistorterna och dryckerna är också hutlöst dyra. Dom underbart trevliga flickorna som jobbade på hotellet blev illa behandlade av ägaren inför gästerna. Vårat rum var väldigt litet, dålig säng och inplastad madrass. Hit åker vi inte igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Location: The resort was nestle in a quiet corner with a beautiful seaview.
It was really a retreat from the bustle of life. The staff were pleasant, and helpful, and I felt at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by conniefrom seattle

Home away from home!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Loved my stay here!! Everything was immaculate and the staff were so friendly. I felt totally safe as a solo female traveler, and well taken care of. The food was amazing- yummy home cooked meals three times a day at whenever was convenient for me. I also appreciated the rides to town and help with how to get around. Will totally stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014