Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from my room, great hospitality.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I would come to Jamaica again. I enjoyed the variety of food, the staff, the entertainment daily and our excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Amazing hotel with great service amenities

Posted Apr 26, 2015
1st time at an all inclusive. I was treated like a king. The hotel was remarkably clean and well kept. The food at the palace and the next door Riu was UNBELIEVABLE. Every member of the staff was always smiling and very friendly. The Palace is definitely where you want to go for a quieter more secluded vacation. If you go next door to the Riu hotel, there are more food options, more activities, and a lot more going on. Overall I have nothing negative to say about Riu Palace and its neighbor. And once again, the buffet food at both locations was out of this world!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, limited food choic

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel was nice. Food in specialty restaurants not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Riu Palace Staff makes trip worthwhile!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Lovely decor, great bars, useful gym, friendly staff
Cons: Housekeeping promptness and attentiveness
Riu Palace has a wonderfully caring and considerate staff. It was evident that they love their jobs, especially those who were invested and excited about showing guests a great time. Kemar, Neville, Denroy, Chevroy, Pita Gaye, and a host of others helped make our trip memorable and they were an integral part of those memories. Make sure to try the restaurants and book reservations early. The beach (which is smaller than I would have liked) and housekeeping (which didn't come when we called, even after a glass shattered) would be our only negatives of the trip. If you stay here, put your social hat on and invest in your hosts. They'll heighten your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great time had no problems mon Food was great drinks great relaxation was what we went for and got plenty. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The people were very very kind and made sure everyone had a fun time. The employees of this hotel made the trip unforgettable for us! Great food, drinks, and rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Just returned from five days at Riu Palace and it was amazing. This is the cleanest resort I have even been to. The staff was exceptional and very very friendly. The food was great at the buffet. We made reservations the day we arrived for Krystals and the steakhouse which I would recommend doing because we spoke to numerous people who couldn't get into them. The liquor selection is top shelf so you won't be disappointed. We walked next door to check out the sister resort and we are so happy we stayed at the palace. Everyone at the other resort was complaining about everything! I've stayed at Sandals in Jamaica and I would say the palace ranks right up there. We will definitely be back to this resort. Some of the reviews complained about the airplanes flying over, yes this does happen but it didn't bother us. Also being that this is a smaller resort we got to know numerous couples and made some great friends. Five stars all the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Great spot!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel and the staff were great! The only recommendation I would have is for them to supply "to-go" lunches when leaving for the airport. But, again, that is the only thing I could think of recommending!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Sister Vacation Ever!!!! (March 2015)

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel was amazing and made our stay unforgettable!! Thank you so much for everything!! Looking forward to our next trip there!!
The Riu Palace in Montego Bay was absolutely perfect. My sister and I spent a week at the resort which exceeded all our expectations. The food was incredible, something for everyone. Every meal was amazing at the buffet and the restaurants. I can not say enough about the amazing staff at the resort. They made you feel so welcome and knew you by name right away. They were all so willing and eager to answer any questions you had about Jamaica and genuinely wanted you to have the best time possible. The entertainment staff really made our vacation... Thank you Lisa, Joseph and Lorenzo you guys are such wonderful people, we will never forget you!! I would recommend this place to everyone. Not only do you get the Adults only resort you have access to the family resort as well. Both resorts were wonderful with so much to do day and night!! The beaches and pools were so clean and well kept. I will be going back to the Riu Palace just as soon as I can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great small hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was beyond amazing. They were always there to please and give you whatever you needed. The pools and lounges were also very nice.
Cons: The beach was a little small but that was fine as there was still plenty of places to swim and sit.
Location: The location is close to the airport and there are excursions to do but most are 2 hours away. Margaritaville is a cab ride away and very fun.
The hotel was great. 10 minute drive from the airport. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted with complimentary drinks of the day. The front desk staff were very friendly. Our room was not ready yet but they gave us our wristbands and showed us the different activities that go on each day and where to get meals. We went to get lunch, came back 20 minutes later and our room was ready. The room was huge and very modern. We were on the ground floor but that was okay since we were barely in our room. The entire stay the staff was wonderful, very accommodating to whatever we needed whenever. Reservations for restaurants were a little difficult to get but we found that we actually liked the buffet food better anyway. The swim up bar and beach were very close together so you could swim in either. It was never difficult to find a chair at any of the pools or beach, no matter what time of the day. The sister resort next door was actually the opposite, very hard to find chairs and kids running all over. Our hotel did not allow anyone to haggle you to buy items but as soon as you crossed the bridge to go to the sister riu they were constantly asking you to buy something or what excursions you wanted to do. We couldn't be more pleased with this hotel and will definitely return.