Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach, walk to town center

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasant stretch of beach and walkable to the town - restaurants etc. Beds were very comfortable and the TVs were large and newer models.
Cons: The linens were quite worn but clean.
The hotel is right next to the Sunset Jamaica Grand and situated on a nice, wide, crescent beach. There are beach chairs, some palm trees for shade and a long beach to walk on. The ocean is quite shallow here so good for small children and non-swimmers. The hotel is a nice. The rooms are fine though nothing special. The pool is quite small and shallow but good for a cool dip. Breakfast is a basic continental with juice, coffee, 4 slices of fruit and a small pastry or muffin. The staff was good and everyone was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorrainefrom Atlanta GA

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Love the location. You can walk to everything.
Cons: The bathroom and the couch needs updating.
Location: Close to restaurants and walking distance to shopping.
Hotel was clean hower the Aircondition was noisy and sits right over the bed. Staff was excellent food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian Wfrom Cayman

Restaurant needs to have some local food cooked.

Posted May 2, 2014
It was not bad, well secured facilities. Great beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: food at restaurant
Location: very convenient to shopping, restaurants. close to dunns river
very relaxing, clean room, staff was very helpful, scenic view, clean beach and easy access to shopping and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rates directly on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pluses Good price Location-right on the beach Great bartender at the pool, best drinks I had the whole trip Go see Nurse at the beach just past the fence line going away from Sunset Grande to have the best home-made Jamaican food around! Minuses Our room directly by the pool, very loud music and noise until late at night, very thin walls, advice is to get a room facing the beach farther away from the pool Continental breakfast was pretty lame, coffee, juice, and bread, with a tiny bowl of fruit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tikofrom Japan

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying in this hotel very much. It has a good security and is conveniently located. I would love to stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Innekfrom Bahamas

Awesome Harbour View

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: the view from my third floor balcony.
Cons: better air conditioning a more convienient way to transport bags I was on the third floor so i was climbing 3 flights of stairs with my suitcase.
This was my second time staying @ this hotel and I did not like the expereience. Upon my arrival to Jamaica i realized I had booked the room to check out @the wrong time i went over for a friend's party and I thought the party was Saturday night so i scheduled to check out of my room Saturday morning, only to find out the party was Friday night.......therefore i requested that I have the room pushed to an extra night since i paide for the nights long in advance.........(thinking about it now I realize what I wanted was a bit difficult)non the less the manager did not even come out to talk to me or explain anything to me the manager just kept sending back n fort messages with the front deak clerk I think that was very distasteful.The hosts in the mornings serving the complimentary breakfast were very dismissive and not at all helpful.Couldn't get the air condition unit to a comfortable cool.Well in all I WONT BE GOING BACK THERE ANYMORE......TWICE WAS ENOUGH FOR ME.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracefrom Ontario, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and central

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: The quality of food especially lunch
We went for a two nights stay. The room was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by customerfrom ocho rios, jamaica

ROOMS ON THE BEACH

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed that the breakfast advertised was not specific when booking the reservation. Upon arrival it was discovered that the breakfast was only continental breakfast. I was upset that the pricing of the food and on several nights the dinner menu was the exact same entrees. The price of all menus was kind of expensive.