Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany from california

good location, bad hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
there were cockroaches in our room and soap as not there when we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aerolyn from new york

same as alwayd

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Always good go every 6 weeks to 2 months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

THE HOTEL IS GOOD Great place to stay its location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: its reasonable and deffinetly a great place to stay
Cons: we need a iron in our room the place could be a little cleaner house keeping got to step up
Location: there are a lot of resterants and entertainment close by also the casino
The hotel is at a great location walking distance to all attraction in the town just good in all ways nice beach the food is good also a friendly staff and just laid back I would recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Passed 2 nights, unfriendly hotel more like a tourist factory Poor wifi and breakfast Beach Ok but just in front of the huge boats coming in and out
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Arizona

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything positive you read on the internet about this hotel is false. It is dirty, bathrooms & towels are disgusting, the "complimentary" breakfast is dry stale toast and a small bowl of cereal.The "private beach" is a dirty public beach with all of the locals bathing in the water. The water is brown and the beach is full of trash. i checked out after one night and found another hotel for my daughter & I.It is in a VERY unsafe area. DONT waster your money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unrealized potential :(

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This hotel is in a great location, but unfortunately there so much unrealized potential. In addition the wifi is terrible to nonexistent you can connect, but cannot do a thing with it. The staff just responds to wait a few minutes and try again to any complaint about the wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarke

Stay was good

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We had a comfortable stay and we enjoyed the beach very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

In her center of town

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: In the center of town
Location: We we in walking distance to down town
The place was clean, the staff, friendly, and the hotel was in the center of town. Also, the hotel provided a nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent Hotel lacking Hot Water

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons:
Hotel was decent for the money. The continental breakfast was okay. The location in the center of Ocho Rios is really good. If you want hot water when you shower though make sure you either wake up really really early or shower late at night. Getting hot water between 8-10 seemed to be non-existent. It was lukewarm at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the food we ate there was very good.
Cons: The hotel need some upgrades and we could have used a clock in the room.
Location: A great place to eat is the restaurant Mongoose.
The hotel location is ideal very close to banks, food places etc. However, there was 4 people in the room and they gave us 2 towels and also we had to keep asking for extra toilet paper. It took a long time for them to bring up extra pillows. When I saw the cleaning lady she said she would be there to clean the room in a few minutes she came four hours later.