Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not for Kids and Fine if you don't like hot water.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
There often was no hot water. The Patio opens to the public beach, so as soon as you step foot out of the hotel and onto the sand, you are hit up for braids, or tours, or services, ext. We had paid to "upgrade" to an 'Ocean View' room but the 'view' was a ground level room with a view of the chain-link fence between the hotel and the public beach. We stayed two days in that room with the curtains drawn to feel like we had any privacy. The Hotel staff then moved us to a 'Pool View' room on the second floor that had a much better feel and could enjoy open cutains. Our kids went a little stir crazy as the Pool does not open until 10am and closes at 6pm. Seems stupid that a pool with a swim-up bar closes at 6pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

Nice beach hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel is centrally located.
Cons: The bathrooms need some updating.
Location: Hotel was close to major tourist attractions as well as local spots.
Nice hotel. Great view of the beach. Centrally located in the heart of Ocho Rios.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Staff was friendly, but the rooms need renovation..my bathroom leaked, and the towels were dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fox

Women staff rude. Males nicer.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Female staff were rude, stingy on towels, rooms were just so so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , rooms needs new furniture

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi should be in rooms
Location: Great location close to beach , market, dining, Dunns River Falls and Mystic Mountains
Overall it was okay especially the location. Safe and close to beach and major attractions. Wifi was poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

THE HOTEL IS GOOD Great place to stay its location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: its reasonable and deffinetly a great place to stay
Cons: we need a iron in our room the place could be a little cleaner house keeping got to step up
Location: there are a lot of resterants and entertainment close by also the casino
The hotel is at a great location walking distance to all attraction in the town just good in all ways nice beach the food is good also a friendly staff and just laid back I would recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Passed 2 nights, unfriendly hotel more like a tourist factory Poor wifi and breakfast Beach Ok but just in front of the huge boats coming in and out
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Arizona

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything positive you read on the internet about this hotel is false. It is dirty, bathrooms & towels are disgusting, the "complimentary" breakfast is dry stale toast and a small bowl of cereal.The "private beach" is a dirty public beach with all of the locals bathing in the water. The water is brown and the beach is full of trash. i checked out after one night and found another hotel for my daughter & I.It is in a VERY unsafe area. DONT waster your money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unrealized potential :(

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This hotel is in a great location, but unfortunately there so much unrealized potential. In addition the wifi is terrible to nonexistent you can connect, but cannot do a thing with it. The staff just responds to wait a few minutes and try again to any complaint about the wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clarke

Stay was good

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We had a comfortable stay and we enjoyed the beach very much.