Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Hotel is close to everything excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My experience was awesome Hotel staff was very attentive Music playing all day so vibes is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach, walk to town center

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasant stretch of beach and walkable to the town - restaurants etc. Beds were very comfortable and the TVs were large and newer models.
Cons: The linens were quite worn but clean.
The hotel is right next to the Sunset Jamaica Grand and situated on a nice, wide, crescent beach. There are beach chairs, some palm trees for shade and a long beach to walk on. The ocean is quite shallow here so good for small children and non-swimmers. The hotel is a nice. The rooms are fine though nothing special. The pool is quite small and shallow but good for a cool dip. Breakfast is a basic continental with juice, coffee, 4 slices of fruit and a small pastry or muffin. The staff was good and everyone was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Atlanta GA

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Love the location. You can walk to everything.
Cons: The bathroom and the couch needs updating.
Location: Close to restaurants and walking distance to shopping.
Hotel was clean hower the Aircondition was noisy and sits right over the bed. Staff was excellent food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian W from Cayman

Restaurant needs to have some local food cooked.

Posted May 2, 2014
It was not bad, well secured facilities. Great beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: food at restaurant
Location: very convenient to shopping, restaurants. close to dunns river
very relaxing, clean room, staff was very helpful, scenic view, clean beach and easy access to shopping and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rates directly on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pluses Good price Location-right on the beach Great bartender at the pool, best drinks I had the whole trip Go see Nurse at the beach just past the fence line going away from Sunset Grande to have the best home-made Jamaican food around! Minuses Our room directly by the pool, very loud music and noise until late at night, very thin walls, advice is to get a room facing the beach farther away from the pool Continental breakfast was pretty lame, coffee, juice, and bread, with a tiny bowl of fruit
2 out of 5
by Innek from Bahamas

Awesome Harbour View

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: the view from my third floor balcony.
Cons: better air conditioning a more convienient way to transport bags I was on the third floor so i was climbing 3 flights of stairs with my suitcase.
This was my second time staying @ this hotel and I did not like the expereience. Upon my arrival to Jamaica i realized I had booked the room to check out @the wrong time i went over for a friend's party and I thought the party was Saturday night so i scheduled to check out of my room Saturday morning, only to find out the party was Friday night.......therefore i requested that I have the room pushed to an extra night since i paide for the nights long in advance.........(thinking about it now I realize what I wanted was a bit difficult)non the less the manager did not even come out to talk to me or explain anything to me the manager just kept sending back n fort messages with the front deak clerk I think that was very distasteful.The hosts in the mornings serving the complimentary breakfast were very dismissive and not at all helpful.Couldn't get the air condition unit to a comfortable cool.Well in all I WONT BE GOING BACK THERE ANYMORE......TWICE WAS ENOUGH FOR ME.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Ontario, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and central

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: The quality of food especially lunch
We went for a two nights stay. The room was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by customer from ocho rios, jamaica

ROOMS ON THE BEACH

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed that the breakfast advertised was not specific when booking the reservation. Upon arrival it was discovered that the breakfast was only continental breakfast. I was upset that the pricing of the food and on several nights the dinner menu was the exact same entrees. The price of all menus was kind of expensive.