Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from G

Excellent

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I saw the reviews and I must say that they are well deserved. I can't say enough about the professionalism as well as the absolute beauty of the the grounds and villa. This spot is top is awsome and I can't wait to go back. You will not be disappointed. They go out of the way to make pyro stay an exceptional experience. You won't be dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlyn from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel, service at times inconsistent.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Rooms, pool area and beach were beautiful. Waiters in restaurant and people in front office staff were very nice and friendly.
Cons: We were unable to get through to room service.
Beautiful hotel and pool area. Most of service people were lovely and friendly and really made an effort. We did try to call room service for dinner one night, but no one answered the phone which we let ring for quite a while. We then called the concierge to say that no one was answering the room service number and were told that they would have room service call us. Room service never called. After waiting for thirty minutes, we decided to go to the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Patina

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: A more clear explanation of non-inclusive rates for meals.
Location: Easy access, but off property you take your chances. Would not recommend getting trapped at the Lobster Trap, but The Houseboat Restaurant was okay.
This property has been around since 1953, and it feels like it. In a good way. It's hosted VIPs fro Paul McCartney to Ralph Lauren, so the staff is genuinely gracious, relaxed and well practiced. You get the feeling you've stepped back in time to old Havana or the Florida Keys, while down the street people are packed into giant hotel chains and less-than-classy restaurants/bars. This retreat has great character. And a few quirks, but that's part of the character. Prices for food, beverages and activities are high. Nothing's free; even ice water is hard to come by, but everything is good quality. Although there's a farm on property, it doesn't seem to produce much that makes it's way to the menu. The spa is exceptional. Again full of old world charm, uneven bricks and quirks (like changes in the spa menu and mystery prices not listed on the web site). But my massage therapist, Diane, know her stuff and has been working here 14 years. Outdoor yoga classes each morning were a highlight. BYOBofwater. This is a unique property, and we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chanah from Flushing, NY

Excellent Place to Stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My two friends and I stayed at the Round Hill Resort for six nights this past week. From the moment we arrived (with complementary rum punches in hand) till the moment we checked out, all we encountered were smiling friendly faces along with "no problem, mon." We were upgraded to a two bedroom villa with a private pool! Every day we were visited by a housekeeper who stayed the morning and was available to make breakfast for us. One word of warning, there is some noise at the resort. At night the crickets make a symphony (or cacophony depending on your perspective). During the day there was construction noise from afar (two cottages are apparently being rebuilt). Our villa had a full kitchen so we put everything food related in the refrigerator to avoid bugs. The actual beach is not that wide but the sand was soft and clean and it never felt crowded. We never felt the need to go to the adults only beach/pool section, but that was even more private. When I walked over once I saw that the beach there was more rocks than sand but there was a beautiful green lawn behind the beach, including a large hammock. One fun part of the ocean was two large floating rafts stationed 20 feet out in the water. I enjoyed carrying my book in the air and laying like a lazy lizard on the raft. In terms of water sports, any thing non powered was free. There is a pretty coral reef. All in all, I would highly recommend this resort if you can afford it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Orlando

Round hillhotel and villas

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and view was spectacular the staff was very friendly and very Efficient. If you want a quiet getaway in a beautiful villa I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Very nice, quiet hotel. I didn't get the meal plan because I'm from the island and rather eating locally, but I enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Floyd from Indiana

Over the top experience

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet, relaxing getaway with excellent food, super service all in a lovely setting...and High Tea every afternoon as well
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of day trip activities available,but swimming, snorkling and boating all right there
If you are looking for a place to relax, unwind, be pampered and coddled, then Round Hill is for you. In the style of the old British resorts, they are focused on giving that extra measure of attention that is seldom seen anymore. Not inexpensive, but well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rastoski

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by norman from new york

very relaxing

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel / resort. location is amazing. staff friendly, everything is perfectly maintained. only downside is on site meals and bar are expensive, so not for the weak of heart, the bill adds up very quickly.