Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Classic and Classy

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: While the hotel is in superb condition and the grounds are immaculate, the contentious service and friendly staff are the stars.
Cons: Our villa opened to the outside and during the semiweekly mosquito abatement, the fog repellent blew straight into our living area.
A beautiful setting, friendly and caring staff and quiet atmosphere sets this hotel apart. We felt pampered during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Third visit and hoping for more.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Be allowed to take towels away from gym. Improved bathroom lighting (in our cottage, at least).
Location: Reasonably close to airport. Wasn't interested in outside activities.
Quiet. Relaxed. Not glitzy. Good food. Beautiful accommodations. New, very well-equipped gym. No reason to leave if all you want to do is relax. Every reason to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting + gentile, casual elegance

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great food, lovely service, beautiful setting, very classy but laid back....good for couples and families...not too high engery or happening of a place...overall wonderful experience. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Best Vacation of Our Life!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Classic, elegant, old world perfection. Visiting this hotel is like stepping back in time. Most beautiful, unique beautifully tropical landscaped grounds. Smiles, genuine hospitality and special touches abound. The five days we spent there were utterly serene and dream like. We kept making plans to leave the property but each time we would look at each other and say, why leave heaven? We went for a "baby moon" and it was romantic and chill, and we ate tons of great food. This would be a great place to take young children, or extended families/groups. Both the rooms in the Pineapple House overlooking the ocean or one of the magnificent villas are equally special. The spa was excellent, there is a whole separate area of the resort that is a tranquility zone where kids aren't allowed as well (and a Kid Zone with nannies etc.). Tennis, watersports, fantastic snorkeling, we had two hilarious guys take us out on a glass bottom boat, dinner on the beach, the infinity pool, tea in the afternoon, smoothie bar and breakfast buffet, the list goes on and on. I can't recommend this hotel enough. It will be a special memory you will never forget. Worth every cent! Thanks to all the staff, the GM Omar, Kingsley the concierge and everyone who took such good care of us. We look forward to a return visit and becoming part of the Round Hill family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great relaxing place to go for a quick vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new england

wonderful place with a perfect beach

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Elegant but relaxed, unpretentious.
Location: We recommend the Rockland bird conservatory
Exceptional service, beautiful rooms with views, lovely gardens and excellent food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A pampered hotel for pampered people...

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Will you like Round Hill? Depends on what kind of experience you want - if you are a wealthy couple looking for a cost-is-no-object retreat, or a big family renting a villa and spending grandma's inheritance while she's still around to enjoy it, you'll probably think it's perfect. But if you have kids, you may find they get bored fast, and if you care at all about money, the prices may make you blanch. Everything is expensive - a one-hour ride on a motorboat is $280, a 75-minute facial is $165, and be ready to spend $300-400 per day per couple for food and drinks. The service is good, in an over-the-top way - lots of politeness and smiles, whose sincerity you probably don't want to question too hard. The fact that all of this excess takes place in a poor, corrupt, crime-ridden country might be something else you don't want to think about, though that problem is a function of going to any fancy resort in Jamaica, not just Round Hill. Pros: the gym is newly built and excellent. Kayaking and paddleboarding around the cove is fun (and free!). The best thing about Round Hill is its setting and architecture, which are beautiful, especially at night, when the candles are lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Welcome Respite

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The decor was restful and beautiful. The staff was helpful without being obtrusive.
Cons: Parking was limited.
Location: This resort is close to Montego Bay. At the resort itself, there were many opportunities for water sports and relaxing spa activities. Kid friendly.
This resort was a welcome respite from the part of our Jamaican vacation that included the harsh, gritty, chaotic side of the island's charm. While driving in the country, experiencing food and beer from roadside stands and meeting a wide range of people was interesting and fun, being pampered by the staff of the Round Hill resort was wonderful. The setting of the resort is a treat for the eyes and the soul. The attention to detail of the service and the environment was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ONeilfrom California

Family vacation

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great gym, esthetics, and property.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Unusual villa layout

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Small limited guests.
Cons: Communications from staff, no real explanations on how things worked or what was available. For the price I expected more.
Location: Never left the facility.
No privacy outside your bedroom, the villa area you had was similar to a hotel lobby with the work staff constantly moving through to service the three units in the villa. Ask if wedding is being held during your stay, if so, you will have limited access to normally available facilities. Will not return.