Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great time

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Abbreviated version: fifth visit. Second time in a villa after three trips in the Pineapple House. Villas are nice with a pool. Pineapple House is so lovely and great with little kids who can't swim. Very relaxing place. Courteous and helpful staff. Delicious food. Beautiful beach. Food was good, not excellent. Our villa wasn't that nice this time but I got an amazing deal for a week. We got a bad one with old sheets and furnishings and a lamp that shocked me. Room was quite dark and outdated. Spa and workout nice. Quiet area pretty and tranquil. The weather was very hot. Lots of mosquitos. Would return again when not as hot, and would not go if we got the same villa, although my husband said he wants to try another place, so we'll see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pretty, Relaxing Hotel- one of the best in Jamaica

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff is amazing. The atmosphere is chic and understated. It is incredibly relaxing if you need some true R&R.
Cons: The menu is boring after 4 days. Add cold soup to help cool off on hot days and nights. The service charge & tips, is still confusing after 5 trips!
Location: Great location close to Montego Bay, but outside of craziness of town. Many activities off property but to be honest the roads are frightening!
Round Hill is a very relaxing resort. If I could rate it 4.5 I would. It is lovely and very traditional in feel. The staff is very attentive. The food is good, the workout facilities and spa are incredible. The beach is okay, not great but just fine. The beach attendants are prompt and helpful. The bartenders are great and make excellent drinks. The Bellman and hotel staff always friendly. We had a nice time, but probably won't rush back. I think we have just outgrown the hotel. This was our 5th visit. We need more variety and a little more to do. I just cannot sit around like that day-after-day, and we were there a week. This trip, the heat was stifling and the mosquitos were unbearable.They can't help either, but both those were detrimental in our desire to leave and starting to feel anxious to get home. If you don't like to be HOT all the time except when you are in your room with air conditioning, June in Jamaica is rough. Perhaps if you are from the East coast or South you are used to this and it won't bother you.Even with those two points, Round Hill is a special place and you will enjoy it a lot. Many people go regularly so it is obviously a favorite to many. My advice:go between December and April.There is a reason the rooms are a lot less ;) in summer. Our villa felt run down and we had a couple issues that the hotel dealt with promptly, so we appreciated their effort. They try, and it is a nice place. Thank you Round Hill for lovely memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful, peaceful & lovely. Recharge @Roundhill

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Authentically Jamaican. It offers privacy and seclusion from the busy resort areas. I will never get enough of the beautiful ocean views. WIFI - yes!
Cons: No TVs in the rooms. It's by design, so bring a good book.
Location: Several excursions available
The staff was so pleasant and helpful. Beautiful property, everything you need to disconnect and recharge and still have all life's little luxuries. This is a place I will visit every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Superb luxury hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Beach, semi-private pool in our villa, staff
Cons: Meal plan is a BAD DEAL. You will eat much cheaper a la carte. Also, lots of mosquitoes which we (and many others) struggled with
Location: Never left the resort
Our second time at Round HIll, and it was as good as the first! The staff are super helpful and friendly. The beach is fantastic and very private. Would recommend upgrading to a higher category room as those really bring the extra luxury with them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Classic and Classy

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: While the hotel is in superb condition and the grounds are immaculate, the contentious service and friendly staff are the stars.
Cons: Our villa opened to the outside and during the semiweekly mosquito abatement, the fog repellent blew straight into our living area.
A beautiful setting, friendly and caring staff and quiet atmosphere sets this hotel apart. We felt pampered during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Third visit and hoping for more.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Be allowed to take towels away from gym. Improved bathroom lighting (in our cottage, at least).
Location: Reasonably close to airport. Wasn't interested in outside activities.
Quiet. Relaxed. Not glitzy. Good food. Beautiful accommodations. New, very well-equipped gym. No reason to leave if all you want to do is relax. Every reason to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting + gentile, casual elegance

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great food, lovely service, beautiful setting, very classy but laid back....good for couples and families...not too high engery or happening of a place...overall wonderful experience. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best Vacation of Our Life!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Classic, elegant, old world perfection. Visiting this hotel is like stepping back in time. Most beautiful, unique beautifully tropical landscaped grounds. Smiles, genuine hospitality and special touches abound. The five days we spent there were utterly serene and dream like. We kept making plans to leave the property but each time we would look at each other and say, why leave heaven? We went for a "baby moon" and it was romantic and chill, and we ate tons of great food. This would be a great place to take young children, or extended families/groups. Both the rooms in the Pineapple House overlooking the ocean or one of the magnificent villas are equally special. The spa was excellent, there is a whole separate area of the resort that is a tranquility zone where kids aren't allowed as well (and a Kid Zone with nannies etc.). Tennis, watersports, fantastic snorkeling, we had two hilarious guys take us out on a glass bottom boat, dinner on the beach, the infinity pool, tea in the afternoon, smoothie bar and breakfast buffet, the list goes on and on. I can't recommend this hotel enough. It will be a special memory you will never forget. Worth every cent! Thanks to all the staff, the GM Omar, Kingsley the concierge and everyone who took such good care of us. We look forward to a return visit and becoming part of the Round Hill family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great relaxing place to go for a quick vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new england

wonderful place with a perfect beach

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Elegant but relaxed, unpretentious.
Location: We recommend the Rockland bird conservatory
Exceptional service, beautiful rooms with views, lovely gardens and excellent food.