Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from New York City

A piece of heaven

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is perfect, lots to do and its really up to you to make it work the way you want it. Jamaica is a beautiful island...respect.
Its a wonderful place, you get back everything you give! Enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamara from New York

Amazing resort

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The privacy, the tranquility,the elegance and the fact that it's in the middle of nature
Cons: More vegetarian options in the food More gluten free options, especially for breakfast and Tea
Location: There are plenty of things to do. We will try them next time. We just wanted to rest and enjoy the peace of the place
Not only is the place absolutely gorgeous, but the staff is among the nicest I have ever seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Boston, MA

World class, beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: pool, peace, views, balcony, staff, afternoon tea on the terrace....
Cons: not really. an all inclusive package price would be nice.
Location: never the left the hotel! but there are plenty of excursions if you want them. Montego Bay is a bit of a dump, but the surrounding countryside is nice
This place is fantastic. It has a great quality of a peaceful timeless haven on an gorgeous little bay. It not standard "luxurious", as it has a well used feel. The restaurants are fine, but not high class, and the rooms have no tvs (a plus in my book). The pool, beaches, spa are all stunning. The buildings are all charming and understated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent, superb! one of a kind!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
JFK honeymooned there. a lot of celebrities have frequented the place during the years. gorgeous scenery, luxurious infinity pool overlooking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013
excellent from start to finish!~ finesse and class at its best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from G

Excellent

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I saw the reviews and I must say that they are well deserved. I can't say enough about the professionalism as well as the absolute beauty of the the grounds and villa. This spot is top is awsome and I can't wait to go back. You will not be disappointed. They go out of the way to make pyro stay an exceptional experience. You won't be dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlyn from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel, service at times inconsistent.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Rooms, pool area and beach were beautiful. Waiters in restaurant and people in front office staff were very nice and friendly.
Cons: We were unable to get through to room service.
Beautiful hotel and pool area. Most of service people were lovely and friendly and really made an effort. We did try to call room service for dinner one night, but no one answered the phone which we let ring for quite a while. We then called the concierge to say that no one was answering the room service number and were told that they would have room service call us. Room service never called. After waiting for thirty minutes, we decided to go to the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Patina

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: A more clear explanation of non-inclusive rates for meals.
Location: Easy access, but off property you take your chances. Would not recommend getting trapped at the Lobster Trap, but The Houseboat Restaurant was okay.
This property has been around since 1953, and it feels like it. In a good way. It's hosted VIPs fro Paul McCartney to Ralph Lauren, so the staff is genuinely gracious, relaxed and well practiced. You get the feeling you've stepped back in time to old Havana or the Florida Keys, while down the street people are packed into giant hotel chains and less-than-classy restaurants/bars. This retreat has great character. And a few quirks, but that's part of the character. Prices for food, beverages and activities are high. Nothing's free; even ice water is hard to come by, but everything is good quality. Although there's a farm on property, it doesn't seem to produce much that makes it's way to the menu. The spa is exceptional. Again full of old world charm, uneven bricks and quirks (like changes in the spa menu and mystery prices not listed on the web site). But my massage therapist, Diane, know her stuff and has been working here 14 years. Outdoor yoga classes each morning were a highlight. BYOBofwater. This is a unique property, and we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chanah from Flushing, NY

Excellent Place to Stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My two friends and I stayed at the Round Hill Resort for six nights this past week. From the moment we arrived (with complementary rum punches in hand) till the moment we checked out, all we encountered were smiling friendly faces along with "no problem, mon." We were upgraded to a two bedroom villa with a private pool! Every day we were visited by a housekeeper who stayed the morning and was available to make breakfast for us. One word of warning, there is some noise at the resort. At night the crickets make a symphony (or cacophony depending on your perspective). During the day there was construction noise from afar (two cottages are apparently being rebuilt). Our villa had a full kitchen so we put everything food related in the refrigerator to avoid bugs. The actual beach is not that wide but the sand was soft and clean and it never felt crowded. We never felt the need to go to the adults only beach/pool section, but that was even more private. When I walked over once I saw that the beach there was more rocks than sand but there was a beautiful green lawn behind the beach, including a large hammock. One fun part of the ocean was two large floating rafts stationed 20 feet out in the water. I enjoyed carrying my book in the air and laying like a lazy lizard on the raft. In terms of water sports, any thing non powered was free. There is a pretty coral reef. All in all, I would highly recommend this resort if you can afford it.