Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Shopping, Nine Mile, Dunns River Falls
Spent a week at the Royal Decameron, what a wonderful place. The staff was above and beyond all that anyone could need, the location was great, central to areas that most would want to visit. The highlight of the trip was the Jamaican Tour company which took care of us with anything that we needed such as the transportation to venues. We ended up meeting wonderful drivers who took care of us the entire trip and made the extra effort to see that we had a good and safe time. I believe Rachael was the Jamaican tour rep at the hotel, she was wonderful. Can't wait to visit again and when we do, this will be our hotel choice and our drivers, well if possible we would request the same guys. Ask for Kevin Thomas, he will certainly make sure that any visitor is taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, NJ

All the necessities!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: I loved the cottages and hammocks on the property. I also love the cat family. The entertainment staff was great with my 5 year old.
Cons: The food available late night was the worse. The snack hut was the only option, and only had hamburgers available. Not good after a long day of fun.
Location: There are bicycles for rent, public beaches to visit, several restaurants. Personally I would feel safer during the day, again our child was with us
I recently stayed at the hotel for a week with my husband and daughter, who is 5. This hotel was great, simple, but great. If you are looking to find a nice beach, friendly staff, and a variety of food, this is the place for you. We only left the hotel once looking for jerk chicken in town, however, there are bicycles available for guests to use to see the town. There are a few public beaches down the road and many restaurants and stores. We enjoyed the entertainment each night and my daughter was very excited about dancing and going up on stage each night. I would return to this hotel again. We were on a smaller budget this year, but I'm glad we came across this hotel. I love the cottages and the grounds are beautiful. They spray for bugs twice a day and we had no problems, but be assured, if you leave the hotel property, you will be eaten by the bugs. There is also a family of cats on the property, which we adored. And, the crab population is in no means scarce. The food was basic, but plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Relaxing vacation in paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: I like the close proximity to the beach. The water was warm and beautiful. I love the variety of food provided.
Cons: The variety of drinks can be increased. There were too many sweet drinks for my taste, but some were quite good.
Location: The resort is located away from many main cities. Most things to do, required driving to another town.
After reading reviews for this resort, I was kind of skeptical on making the reservation, but upon my arrival I was impressed with the atmosphere. The overall resort is well maintained, we were given a suite instead of the cottage I expected, which was treat for us. The variety of food was excellent and the taste of some of the meals are very authentic. I was able to have a selection od American and Jamaican food everyday. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the water sports, beach, and pool. I wished I had my whole family with me to enjoy this resort, especially my daughter. The staff really interacted with the children and other guests. The entertainment was Great! I had no reason to leave the resort, I was very satisfied spending my mornings, afternoons, and evenings there. I will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect get away.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was really Relaxing with some friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Mini Vacation

Posted May 30, 2015
Staff reception was lukewarm. The room asigned was refreshly painted. The paint scent lingered so re requested another room. This new room was dated and needed some renovations. The bathroom and roof major upgrade needed. The bed was ok. The entertainment was good. I guess we got what we paid for it was a last minute deal. Do not stay in the court yard rooms not worth it. I walked around he property and checked out the other rooms. The ones near the beach seems better from a glance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable ,safe entertaining resort

Posted May 22, 2015
My friend and I had a great time. The staff was very friendly , helpful and make every effort to ensure you enjoy your stay. There were enough activities to keep us busy. The daily evening show was very entertaining. It was our first time at this resort but we met guest that returned several times. The resort is child friendly. Our room was clean but very basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada/Jamaica

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was courteous and friendly.
Cons: Food Quality. As a native Jamaican I can appreciate a good cooked meal and a few of the items were sub par.
I had a short trip, but majority of the staff I came into contact with were courteous and welcoming at all times. That is paramount in retention. I would stay here again, but food quality needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel garden view but very close to beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was relaxing. Staffing friendly without been intrusive
Cons: Quality of drinks provided
Location: Didn't feel the need to venture out we were there for three days.
Amazing three days spent on this beautiful part of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Great food

Posted May 15, 2015
The food is on point all the time... Nightly ent. Lovely, pool is nice and the beach is great. Make sure to sign up for riding with the team... That's great as well!...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice horel, excellent staff!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The nightly entertainment.
Cons: Add more pictures of the other rooms so everyone will know not all rooms are as good as the pictures.
Location: There is a restaurant about 5 minutes from the resort that was good but not enough food. Locals messed with you all the way there, ANNOYING!!
The hotel was nice! Our room was a different story. It was not comforting at all. Looks nothing like in the pictures when we booked our trip. Our bathroom window was not sealed or could close completely so our cold air was escaping. When we would get to our room it was not as cold as you would like after coming in from the hot sun. And the window faced out of the resort so that was not comforting at all. Housekeeping was wonderful, they took care of our room! There are locals who bother you as soon as you walk out from the resort. I bet they are not but maybe 10-15 feet from the resort. But as soon as we walk out they are already walking up to you bugging you. Very annoying and uncomfortable!! The food was good and the entertainment staff. The main bar was great but the other bar not so much. The bartenders were rude and half the time they were not even there. The adult pool was closed, we were never notified about it being closed while we were there.