Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southington, CT

Comfortable cottage rooms close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The inclusive fare was very good. Healthy options and always a great variety. The staff was wonderful! Accommodations were comfortable and cozy.
Cons: Night entertainment needs to be increased and upgraded. Also, the size of the drink cups needs to be increased.
Location: Not much to do nearby. This resort is a romantic and lovely, but smack dab in the middle of other neighborhoods. Couldn't go for bike ride.
We had a garden view cottage that wasn't extraordinary, but very clean and comfortable. The beaches were spectacular and the water beautiful! This is not a 5 star resort, but the entire set up of cottages is very romantic and cozy. The staff was so pleasant and helpful and the inclusive meals had a great variety and were delicious. The size of the "drink" cups was too small so we had to double up when ordering an adult drink or even diet soda. I do not recommend this resort to families as I don't believe I could have kept my kids entertained for a week there. All kayaks and non-motorized boats were free and enjoyable. The many lagoons were nice as each one gives you a different view near a restaurant, bar, gazebo, dock, etc. There is not much night entertainment, but it was perfect for a relaxing vacation getaway. If you enjoy laying at the beach most of the day under an umbrella, taking a refreshing dip in the clean ocean, and eating delicious food fare, this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel and Car

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The sign for the hotel on the road was tacky, but the hotel was nice, great beach location and even better food and drink. On the other hand the car f
Cons: The rooms were a little aged
The sign for the hotel on the road was tacky, but the hotel was nice, great beach location and even better food and drink. On the other hand the car from Fox Car Rental was terrible and the staff not so pleasent, It was in a good location as far as attractions, Only the brave can drive in Jamaica but it can be done. I was showing my beautifull daughter where she could have been born, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi, US

Honeymoon Trip

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything about the resort was enjoyable!
Cons: The bed in our room...
Location: Dunn's River Falls, Shops across the street from the resort, Ocho Rios Shopping,
We had a wonderful time. You know when reading reviews, you gather an opinion of what it should be when you arrive based on others' comments. Well here's the truth! We will return. The ONLY down fall was the the hotel FRONT DESK staff. They get in NOOOOO hurry! The food was great. Be sure to book both Thai and Seafood Reservations for dinner. Food and staff was exceptional! Try all the water sports especially the sailboat ride. The entertainment shows at night were PHENOMENAL AND EXCITING! If you have children, there is tons to do with them as well. At the main pool (front desk/Souk Bar) is where the entertainment staff play pool games, dances, and stage entertainment during the day with the kids. The rooms are exclusive, no one bothers you. CALL HOTEL AND BOOK TAXI SERVICE THROUGH THEM IF YOU ARE FLYING IN TO MONTEGO BAY! (60 minute ride from airport) Don't pay those expensive fees at the airport. We paid double what it would have cost us, if we would have known to do that before our arrival! Oh, and definitely go visit Roy-the shop right outside the resort on the right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Interesting hotel with access to the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The concept of individual cottages gives great privacy.
Cons: The variety of foods.
Location: The location is excellent.
I had an enjoyable stay. The staff was attentive and professional. Food variety is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great small resort on beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful garden cottages and small resort.
Cons: Service in main restaurant patchy and lack of spoons!
Location: Fab beach front location
We had wonderful garden cottages, staff were friendly and helpful in general with a great entertainment team. Service in the restaurant was patchy we never once got coffee at breakfast despite other guests getting this and often ignored but this was not applicable to all staff those in the Jasmine Delta restaurant were lovely and welcoming. Overall a beautiful resort that is small and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cozy Caribbean Cottages

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was great -kind and helpful. The Jamaican food was excellent - my children were less adventurous but all found food to suit them. The beach
Cons: The hotel had nightly entertainment which was good but a little too adult for my 12 and 14 year olds. I wish they would have ensured the early evening
Location: We went on 2 excursions which were fabulous - a visit to Black River area and a Jamaican cooking course with Tourwise through Viator.com. I can't say
I stayed here with my husband and three children (23, 14, 12). We booked 2 Garden Cottages (55 & 54). We loved it! My children were in a cottage with a loft and a porch. My husband and I were in a regular cottage with a hammock in the front garden area. They were both beautiful! We had a wonderful 2 weeks. I enjoyed the ocean with my 2 younger children while my daughter made friends by the pool and participated in the various games and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Room comfort

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Food was excellent,staff very nice,ambience good
Cons: We find the showtime could be a bit earlier,say about 8pm instead of 8.30,if we have our dinner early its a long time to wait.
Location: Dunns river falls,local shops,and horse riding
The first room which was allocated to us was disgusting room was too small, bathroom was filthy,no cupboards or wardrobe for clothes.balcony door did lock,T.V on a rickety table,we didn't unpack the first night,we had to pay for an upgrade which was an ordeal to get,in the end got a very nice hut which was to our liking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bungalow was great!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon! We were a little uncomfortable when we first arrived since we weren't really sure how everything worked! Once we got checked in and made our way to the bungalow everything changed! Our stay was amazing and for price it seems like you get more than you pay for! All the alcohol and food was included and good! There was only one dinner that I didn't really care for but I am also a picky eater so I was overall impressed with the food quality! The two dinner restaurants were great also and I would recommend making reservations to eat at both while you are there! We would love to go back for an anniversary! The staff was friendly and when we checked in we recieved fruity drinks to welcome us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 1, 2014
pleasantly surprised by comfort and fun atmosphere that we enjoyed; plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice and comfortable hotel; not too noisy.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice. It was situated in a garden and the whole ambiance was good.
Cons: There was only one bottle of water in the refrigerator for the entire weekend for two persons. This is unacceptable and needs to be improved.
Location: The hotel is located a little off the main road and is easily accessible to transportation between Ocho Rios and Montego Bay.
It was a good experience. I have been there quite a few times and although some areas have deteriorated it is a nice place to relax. The Friday night show was very good.