Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be staying again

Posted Dec 13, 2014
For an all -inclusive you don't even get a mini bar in your room, just bottle water in fridge, room very basic. Was set meal times, nothing out in afternoon to snack on. Chef nice guy, food nice but no nibbles out in day, for what I paid, I felt did not get money worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom soton uk

Excellent place to stay, nice food, amazing beach,

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Staff were amazing, would do anything for you so you don't have too. All staff very upbeat and polite. Would go back again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buford, Georgia

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The beach is lovely, one of the best I've seen. The hammocks, the swings, the disco, everything was great
Cons: The water pressure in the room was really low....couldn't take a shower one day because of this. The buffet could have been a little bigger
Location: We stayed for three days and went to Dunn's River Falls. We stayed most of the time at the hotel and just enjoyed the beautiful grounds.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, staff was great. The swings, hammocks, and the club were amazing. I would definitely be going back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Great services

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Wonderful time stay for three nights two days food was excellent great deserts. The staff was always there to help and answer your questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice food , good hotel cottages need updating

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location , beach, food
Cons: cottages need to be refurburishing
Location: nothing near by
great staff , good experience the all inclusive was great . the open bar and nightly shows were fabulous .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great price, great hotel, needs renovation

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Was a great place, very friendly people. Food was good but rooms need some TLC. That said, that was not enough to make me stay elsewhere. This was still worth every penny. 3.75 Star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay

Overall it was a great stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff and the beach.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated.
We stayed in the bungalows and enjoyed the privacy. The bed was comfortable. The room was outdated, however, was clean. We loved all of the staff except the check in. I had a great check in experience myself. My boyfriend arrived a little later and his experience was not the same. The staff was rude to him and did not give him a welcome drink. I felt badly about this. We didn't let this bother us. The rest of the staff at the resort was friendly and fun! We liked the food. The room was a little outdated but adequate and clean. The air conditioner was ice cold!! That was a nice treat after being at the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Not too disappointing, but the value was worth it.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Check in was easy, staff was courteous but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. WiFi is terrible for the $5/hr and can only be used in the lobby. Room was OK, however the cleaning products they used (or overused) was so strong I couldn't sleep. The bathrooms could use some updating. Property itself is nice with the beach right there. The beach was clean yet small. Food is not terrible but don't expect any fresh seafood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad W.I

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The beach, water sports,entertainment staff,on-site night club, Food variety
Cons: Some staff could have been more friendly, Wireless connection in the rooms would have been appreciated.
Location: Dunn's River, Dolphin Cove, Mystic Mountain
We arrived at the hotel around 9pm, we had to wait at the gate for the security to verify the reservation which he did not have on his copy so he had to call the lobby. I had to change my reservation as we had to add another person at the room. This hotel does not give you the option to change a kings bed to two double beds without paying an upgrade fee so please make sure you can get this option if you need it BEFORE you book it. Before paying for the upgrade I decided to call expedia just to make sure I really had to. It turns out that I did so I decided to pay at the hotel since my connection was not great. Now the guy checkin us in knew dinner ended at 9.30pm but said nothing or I could have let the others go eat while I check in, so I had no dinner. The snack bar at 11pm did not have any veggie options.( Normally, however, breakfast,lunch and dinner did have an excellent variety of food even for vegetarians). Now when we got to our rooms the phone did not work, I was tired so I decided to inform the front desk in the morning. I forgot and remembered around 10 pm I think. They said they would sent a technician that night who never came. I checked out the other day and told them about the phone THEN the girl at the desk told me I could have asked for another room and I had to point out that the front desk could have been more helpful with suggesting the different options available to customers! To make up we got a complimentary bottled wine.(In room safe use costs 2USD.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com