Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Jamaican Holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The people that worked there - they were so friendly and fun!!!!!
Cons: Treat all guests equally. Hosts and hostesses were not as friendly as the servers in the restaurants.
Location: Wonderful location and loved our trip to Dunn River Falls.
We were overall pleased with the resort. It just seems you are a second class citizen if you do not have a butler. You can't eat at the nicest restaurant and at the ones with reservations you can't get seating. Exact dress code was not explained and were not able to go to some restaurants because the men did not have long pants??? We were told to put jeans or sweat pants on - - their shorts looked much nicer than that. Seating 6 people was an issue and we had to wait for them to reorganize the tables. 15 - 45 minutes? Food was ok. The Chinese restaurant was great and our waitress was the best!!! Also, without a butler - no room service. I have always been able to order room service at an all-inclusive. Bartenders and servers were great and attentive. Nightly entertainment was excellent and alot of fun!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very nice facility with many things to do

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Food was great, nice beaches with large pools can't ask for much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY State

Everything you need for an actual vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff is giving 110 per cent all the time. They would have to give blood to do anymore for your enjoyment.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dunn's River Falls, horseback riding, and sailing.
Sandals has the best hospitality staff of any resort on earth. Period. Also best food, best recreational facilities. Adam Stewart and the Sandals team provide the ultimate vacation environment. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The food was ok, lots of noise in the morning due to workers in the hall way leading to your room. I give it a 4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from California

Beautiful hotel with private beaches

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Complimentary sunscreen ;)
Location: The location (Ocho Rios) was central to lots of great excursion opportunities, Dolphin Cove, Mystic Mountain, & Dunn's River Falls were 10 mins by bus
Stunning beaches and lush gardens, this hotel was PERFECT for our honeymoon. The service staff was incredibly friendly, and attentive. Our entire stay, I can not find one bad thing to say, it was amazing and I can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leigh from Birmingham, AL

Beautiful Resort! Very Friendly Staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff always greeted you! The bed is super comfortable and the food is reall good! Everything we did was close by too! Dunn's River Falls, Golf
Cons: The amphitheater is pretty loud so if you stay anywhere near it, you'll be listening to loud music until 10:45 pm.
Location: Close to Dunn's River Falls and Golf.
We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at the Grande Riviera and it was perfect! It was not over crowded. There are so many pools and restaurants you have to spend a week to go to all of them. The staff goes above and beyond. They make you feel like Royalty! We will definitely go again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emmajane from Wales

Absolutely awful go elsewhere

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed in numerous hotels in Jamaica I had really looked forward to paying that bit extra this time to try the much talked about Luxury Sandals experience. It was a massive let down. Rundown shabby furniture, poor quality and selection of food and I'm not fussy. A complete rip off. Go to Riu. They charge way less have a better location and much larger better quality selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from New Mexico

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The employees
Location: We did have the resort staff call a taxi for us so that we could shop at a nearby marketplace. Other than that, you don't really need to leave.
Wrote a review on this resort on TripAdvisor.com. Can't say enough good about this resort and it's employees. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from South Carolina

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Great views! The room and service was amazing. I felt like a princess. Sandals is the way to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kendra from Gravenhurst, ON

Wonderfully relaxing and restful

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The accommodations we very clean and well maintained. All the staff were friendly and smiling. They seemed very genuine as well
Cons: When it was raining we didn't know that umbrellas were available from the front desk. Some of the prices for the additional attractions were high
Location: Beautiful scenery, horse back riding, dunn river falls, dolphin cove, golf and more!
We had such a great time! All of the staff were so helpful and attentive. This was our first vacation ever...we would love to come back again. It was very clean and immaculately maintained. The food was phenomenal. I can't say enough great things..