Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Great staff, rooms could be updated especially the bathrooms & all the lighting. All Bars should open earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect

Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Phila

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to the beach and water activities.
Location: It is right next to the airport takeoff strip which is very loud.
Very nice place. Planes take off very close to the hotel which is very loud. First all-inclusive I have tried. Food is adequate not at all exceptional. Property is right on the beach with access to a small pool area. Able to do a few water activites or just relax. Probably would try a different sandals to see if there were any newer properties they may have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricky from Merrimack, NH

Honeymoon @ Sandals Montego Bay Resort

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff! The Accommodations The Entertainment Everything was awesome!
Cons: The only thing that could be improved upon was our length of stay!!! We will stay much longer next time.
Location: The resort offers many exciting tours and entertainment options from nightlife, watersports, to island adventure tours.
What a wonderful experience it was for my wife and I to spend our honeymoon at the All-Inclusive Sandals Montego Bay Resort. The staff was extremely friendly and customer service oriented throughout our stay. Their goal was to ensure we didn't have a care in the world while we were at the resort and they totally achieved their objective. I would recommend this relaxing but entertaining, adults only, resort to anyone desiring a getaway in which everything thing is taking care of for you and your only task is to enjoy yourself to the fullest. We can't wait to go back again in the coming years! Thank you so much Sandals - Montego Bay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Texas

Excellent all-inclusive resort

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Overall, a fabulous getaway if you are looking to enjoy gorgeous surroundings, immaculate water, and relax in the sun. No concern about crime, felt extremely safe the entire time. Planes taking off not a problem for us. Planes are mentioned often in the reviews because the fly directly overhead during takeoff, but it happens for 5-10 seconds 6-8 times a day, maybe. Actually quite novel. Staff were exceptional. The buildings are dated, but this was fine for us - just wanted to relax on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dale from mississippi

very nice location

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: the location and staff
Cons: it was a little hard getting reservations at certain restaurants.
Location: we did not leave the resort. we only stayed 4 days and there was plenty to do on the resort during that time.
the room was located right on the beach. it has a very nice view through the french doors. it was located on the main beach and very close to the restaurants and near the main activities. housekeeping will clean the rooms at least twice a day and will re stock the fridge daily. the staff was very friendly and outgoing. very pleased with the entire experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richie

Great private beach

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The hotel was good. Nice beach the food was good. The room was ok but not the greatest. The ac was dripping in the room when we got there but they did fix it right away. The housekeeping service wasn't very good. I had to call them 3 days to find out if they just forgot about my room. I would go to breakfast at 9 am go the beach all day and would come back to get ready for dinner and room was not cleaned by housekeeping. The bathtub in the bathroom would trickle, so when you showered you were standing in water. So don't take long showeres. They try to kee the hotel up to date but you can tell it's older and there were ppl trying to repair stuff the entire time we were there. The room even though it was the grand luxe honeymoon ocean view, was very tiny. About the size of a holiday in express room. I heard some other guests talking about their rooms saying they thought there would be a bath tub and not just a standing shower. The beach was nice and lots of chairs available. You really won't spend much time in the room. The airport is across the street so it's loud when they take off. It's fun to watch them take off while Layin on the beach. Also when I arrived at the airport the hotel couldn't find my booking. They blamed it on Expedia. I had to stand around for about 20 mins while they tried to get it squared away with expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie from Indiana

Awesome Week!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The rooms were great with walk in closets, the staff were very friendly, the location was the best for beach views.
Cons: State of the furniture in the rooms.
Location: We went to the Royal Caribbean to check out the Sandals Island, that was a lot of fun. Also the Snorkeling Cruise was awesome!
The Sandals Montego Bay was everything we expected it to be. The Room was awesome, third floor of the Almonds building, and very spacious. We did not have any issues with the room at all. It was cleaned and re-stocked every day. The Beach and water were amazing. Beautiful, soft, white sand and the water was clear and beautiful. In the morning it was so peaceful and serene. The night life is great if you like to stay up late, but if you don't then it gets quiet at a decent hour. Tons of excursions if you want to explore Jamaica. The food is good at the buffets, but the specialty restaurants are awesome. We loved all of the food at the Cricketer, Tokyo Joes, and the Oleander for dinner. Lunch was best on the beach. The weather was amazing, we had rain one night for 20 minutes. Everyone we met were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. We will be back, after we see all the other beaches in the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Amazing vacation. There were so many options of things to do, eat and see. However, coming home knowing all I did was lay on a beautiful beach and swim in the most amazing water makes this the most amazing experience I've diver had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My number 1 choice in Montego Bay

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Staff were absolutely terrific. All the restaurants were great.
Cons: Perhaps each bar could have a sign with all the cocktails they serve with what is in it. We found ourselves pestering the bartenders to explain.
Location: Very close to the airport - only a 5-10 min drive.
My wife and I stayed here for a week on part of our honeymoon and we thoroughly enjoyed it. From the entry the resort does not look as glamorous as others in the vicinity, however, this place just has a home feeling which captures the intimacy a couple would want when they are away. We had a honeymoon penthouse concierge room and the views were incredible. A big thank you to Kimberly and Christopher at the Concierge for making our trip very memorable. The great thing about Sandals is that you can hop over to the other resort 'Royal Caribbean' up the road and try their restaurants / bars or even just hang out. They have an awesome private island a short 5 min boat ride which has a great Thai restaurant. Tokyo Joe's is an amazing restaurant with a beautiful view. We stayed at both Sandals and Secrets and would choose Sandals in the future. It doesn't look as grand as Secrets from the outside, but the staff are much better and more accommodating, as well as having a much more intimate environment.