Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Awesome resort

Posted May 23, 2015
We stayed in the Honeymoon Crystal Lagoon Ocean View Butler Suite. Staff is fantastic, resort is GORGEOUS, landscaping was the best I've ever seen, food is very good, drinks are plentiful. I've seen complaints about watered down drinks, we didn't find that on our visit, also saw complaints about the planes flying overhead, again not an issue. Also saw complaints that rooms are outdated, our room was fabulous. Our butlers were Ian and Orlando. What fabulous, truly caring individuals. Cannot say enough about them. A few negatives I found were, the beach was a little small, but still quaint. I personally did not care much for snorkeling. They take you out in the ocean, you jump off the boat and snorkel. The water was a little choppy for me. The beds weren't the most comfortable, housekeeping did put another comforter on the bottom for me. The staff will do just about anything to make your stay more pleasant. We did the sunset Catamaran, it was wonderful. Our favorite restaurant was Stew Fish at The Montego Bay Resort, go at sunset its Awesome. There are big parties and activities every night. Honestly all you have to do is lay at the beach or at the pool and let Sandals do their magic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
The staff was unbelievably nice. Food was great. The beach and weather was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Awesome time in jamaica

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: the people who work there make this resort special and the beauty of the grounds
Cons: Rooms could be a little updated but not to much it has character
Location: Located close to airport and shopping is close
Wow what a trip, cannot say enough about sandals. Food and drinks were fabulous and the entaintment was outstanding. The people who work there are the best, Monique at beach bar went out of her way for everyone. The hotel grounds are very well kept and the peacock is a added bonus. The water sports are also terrific the snorkeling spots are amazing, We did not visit other resorts as we were well entertained at the royal, The swim up pool bar was also very fun with water aerobics and volleyball. This is our second sandals resort to vacation at and we have not been disappointed it keeps getting better can't wait for next sandals vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice close to beach. Our room was a little dated

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The staff was wonderful, very best experience. Great entertainment. We were there for 8 days and the staff got things going on our last night, wish that happened earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Beachfront walkout

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff were amazing!!! Loved the location and all the amenities. Only negative would be that room service was slow and transportation for excursions were a little unorganized but we had an amazing time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great place!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The facility was increatable, and the staff was even better. The convenience of having all the activities so close, and included allowed us to experience so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations and offerings

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: All activities and accommodations were excellent. We especially enjoyed the private island.
Cons: More activities options would be nice; however, we were only here for 5 days. We would have utilized the other Sandals for that.
From the very beginning the staff strived to make our stay very pleasant. Despite being early, the staff worked hard to get us a room quickly. The staff offered us a very nice upgrade in room. Overall, the restaurants, accommodations, spa, and all other items were very good. We especially enjoyed the private island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Perfect honeymoon destination

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We went here for our honeymoon. We reserved the Kensington cove beachfront honeymoon room. It was the perfect room for a newly wed couple and had a great view. The staff there was amazing as well. From the minute we got there, they took our bags to our room for us, and it was nothing but relaxation from that point on. The food was incredible and the waiters and waitresses were amazing. I want to go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fint hotell nära/på stranden!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Personalen och servicen gjorde resan!
Vacker strand med fina omgivningar. Maten och servicen var fantastisk. Om man bokar rum utan butler bör man vara medveten om att det kan bli svårare att få middagsbokningar. Området är inte så stort. Det är vanligt med bröllop och de har stor vana att arrangera dessa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice resort

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent resort! Only reason I gave room cleaniness a 4 is that I lost a nose piece off my sunglasses and looked under the bed and there was some dust bunnies under it but then if you look under mine you would find the same thing! Great diving. Went twice a day! Restaurants very good although the French one took about 2 1/2 hours but then again didn't have any plans until the free entertainment which was great! Great snorkeling behind the island. Certified scuba divers bewhere that if you haven't dived in the last year that you will have to take a refresher course which costs 80.00 US. But saw many types of aquatic life, including: Many rays (some 5ft. in dia. and 8 to 9 ft long) lion fish, trumpet fish, barricuda, puffer fish, crabs, and many other colorful fish. Would recommend this resort. Couldn't go for long walks on the beach though but if you want that tha 7 mile beach at Negril would be a better choice! (We've ben there also