Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful property and amazing staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, amenities, food, overall atmosphere.
Cons: The bed was not the best I have slept in, but far from the worst either.
Location: Location was great. The private island was great and snorkeling at the nearby reef was awesome. Close enough to the airport and other Sandals.
Words really can not describe how perfect the employees were at this hotel. Even the maintenance people and grounds keepers would stop what they were doing to give you a heart felt welcome. There are a number of "characters" who work at this resort who put a smile on your face every time you encounter them (Garfield, Kermit, Big Bird, and MANY more). The food was all exceptional. The lunch at the Bamboo Shack on the island is outright amazing. The property is laid out in a fashion that even at capacity it felt private and personal. Everything well done and provided a vacation well beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel and facilities!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything is kept clean and beautiful. your fridge is kept stocked and there is always something to do and something to eat just a short walk away.
Cons: everything was great anything else would just add how great the place is.
Location: Montego Bay is beautiful! the ocean, beaches and people are great. While there we swam with the dolphins and rode horses in the ocean.
Had a great time! Lots of things to do at the resort, places to eat, and friendly helpful staff. Will definitely visit Sandals resorts again. There are lots of outside activities offered but you could stay on site the entire time and have plenty to do as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Construction = lower score

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The people make it extra special.
Cons: Once the construction is done it will be even better.
Location: Shopping across the street or take the shuttle to the Carlyle and hit the hip strip.
Overall we loved the resort and our stay. It is smaller and the staff are great. Our biggest complaint was the construction going on that is slated to be done 2-3 months from now. It was done mostly at the hours when you are not in your room but we did have a few extra early mornings we didn't plan. The food was generally really good with the exception of my husbands one meal at the Thai restaurant. We loved the Monday white night buffet and the chocolate buffet. We didn't leave the resort much as we met some great people and the playmakers kept us entertained. The bartenders are great and so much fun !!! The resort in general is quite nice and the gardens well tended but I miss the mural. The private island as always was a treat during the day. We ventured on the clothing optional side( to snorkel but there was more sea grass then in previous years. We still saw lots of fish near the rocks. If we wanted to see more we could have done the resort snorkel trip but like to go it on our own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great intimate experience.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Honeymooned here and really enjoyed ourselves. The resort really had that romantic setting and didn't feel over crowded like the larger Sandals Royal Caribbean. Would highly recommend for those wanting more of a intimate getaway. If your looking for more of a party place then Sandals Royal Caribbean is a better bet (although you can jump between them ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only regret was not upgrading my room to ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent services and many good activities.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Good services, private island, good meal, water sports, and day and night entertainments.
Cons: Room deco.
Location: We were too busy to go out to do things because there were so much things to do inside of resort.
Employees were so kind and friendly so made us feel good, and water sports and entertainments were so much fun. We made good vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy abrams

Anniversary disappointment

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed. Have been coming to jamaica for 40 years and we were celebrating our anniversary. We actually honeymooned at the Royal Jamaican hotel (which is now sandals). We had informed the hotel about our anniversary, and nothing extra was ever done for us.( fruit plate to room, upgrade). The food was fair, the first room we stayed in was okay, for the amount of money we spent, expected nicer. Had better rooms at Breezes, and Grand Lido. We thought we would go back to a sandlals, for a "better" vacation, could have saved myself some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Admassu from Maryland

Good hotel to relax

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff especially Alex (front desk),Samantha (head of entertainment), all staff in Eleanor and Regency restaurants are good assets to the hotel.
Cons: Communicate with Expedia and make sure what is advertised is provided and stop blaming each other to stop the suffering of the customers.
The hotel was good, but we were not offered what we thought we would get as per the advertised amenities when we bought the package from Expedia. Things like "Free Wifi" either in the room or in common areas are not present as advertised. When we asked the management of the hotel why, their response to our disappointment was that they said it is Expedia not them who promised to provide Wifi. Furthermore, as a five star hotel, our expectation was that we will be provided with a bathrobe and slippers in our room. But, unfortunately, we were told to upgrade our room to the one with the "butler" service if we want bathrobe and slippers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Houston

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, updated, tidy property
From the moment we stepped on the property, every person we encountered was extremely friendly. Although this is one of Sandals' first properties, it remains clean and updated. Housekeeping seemed to be done throughout the day while we were out. Absolutely everything was all-inclusive, not like other resorts that only include alcohol and none of the watersports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great service accommodations food and staff. A week was too little time to enjoy all the offerings.