Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Awful stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I would never go back. Can't believe this is rated as a 4.5 star. It was run down , surly staff and terrible food and drinks. Pretty beach but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Loved it. Had a great time. Again.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This was our second visit to this hotel. It was just as good as the first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome Experiance

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The area and the staff. The room was beautiful.
All of the hotel staff was awesome so attentive to our needs. The food was amazing and the hotel itself was beautiful. We would defiantly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Best vacation ever!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Beautiful resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wild Orchid rocks

Posted May 26, 2015
Food is excellent. Staff is friendly. No real complaints except the stocking of the mini bar. Had to call and request water daily. Would go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic Place, Staff make it Exceptional

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff. The room. The view. The weather. The blues of the sea. The lapping of the water.
Location: Shopping in non-tourist areas was an interesting experience.
Loved the preferred beach. Great sunsets. The food is not only good quality but the chef's great presentation and flavourful and not boring. The most outstanding element is the staff. We came back for the second visit because of the genuine care of the people. The sincerity, affability, and the helpfulness of the staff team are the key reasons why we came back for a 2nd visit. The staff team members that were outstanding were Lorenzo (World Café), Wayne (Bordeaux), Sophia (beach), Garth (beach), the Coconut Man, Joseph (Butler Service), Nicola (Preferred), Antoinette (Preferred), Ysobel (taxi), Junior and (taxi). They are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south dakota

great

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: beautiful view
Cons: more bar maids
Location: Great location
We had a wonderful time the staff was mostly friendly but noticed the bar maids did not come around often enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Resort off beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Secrets wild orchid Montego Bay is maybe an average place to stay, but not worth the price for what we experienced. We had multi problems in our room that never got addressed, food was below average in most restaurants, there was a lack of music at pools for entertainment and lack of entertainment, and swimming/snorkeling part of beach small. However, most of the staff are very friendly, water sports fun, Mex. & Hibachi grill was great! Probably won't go back to Secret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Brian's birthday celebration

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had great time. Hotel staff couldn't do anymore!! Small beach next to hotel. Next beach over had kayak n sailboats which the staff drove for us. We used connecting hotel pool for one day. Our pool was nicer. Night time activities are minimal but piano bar was nice. Dance club wasn't owned a few nights (or didn't open til after 11pm. Too late for us after long pool/beach day. We didn't need to leave the resort. Atm machine was broke but we didn't need much money. Food was good with large variety. On way home club mojay??at airport was convenient. $30 expedites airport lines n we waited for plane in nice lounge with free food n drinks. Would go again definitely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful luxury beach hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My husband and I just got back from a 4 night stay. It was a last minute get away. I have nothing not phenomenal things to say. The staff on arrival were excellent - we did upgrade to preferred status which was an extra $80 a night. Best decision we made for the MoBay airport experience alone. It allowed us to fast track the entire security line and also have complimentary food and drinks in the lounge. At our resort we had access to another beach and pool. It was very quiet. We enjoyed festivities in other places and then some comfort and quiet other parts of the day. The food was top notch - we really can't say anything bad about it. Our whole experience was one of the best trips we had. Just to have Carissa who checked us in remember our daughters name and to ask how she was everytime we saw her was so personal. We will be back for sure. One love to jamaica and a fabulous resort.