Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Simply amazing!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The most amazing 5 days we spent at a resort ever! We hated to leave this wonderful place and will definitely return. We loved the staff and everything about this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Great not having to trip over young children, or even seeing them for that matter.
Location: Just a few minutes from airport. We had no reason to leave the Resort during our stay.
As an avid traveler to all-inclusive Resorts in the Caribbean, I can't find a single fault with Secrets Wild Orchid. My wife and I were upgraded to The Premium Club's benefits at check-in, but not the room. Turns out that the only actual benefit was a better WIFI connection. In order to use the Premium Clubs pool, and Beach just meant a longer walk to get to, and the standard beach and pool were just as nice, with the same benefits. I must mention the food was excellent, and the staff was top notch. I can't imagine why anyone could write a negative review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Stay was wonderful

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing that I can think of right now
Location: Great location
The facilities was one of the best I ever seen I'm planning to take my wife down for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, Everything was within walking distance
Cons: Service in Italian restaraunt could of been faster
Location: Shopping tour, margaritaville, many excursions available
Wonderful getaway. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Best ever, loved it. Staff were great, food good, pool beautiful, beach breathtaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, perfect view, below average service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The resort is one of the top all-inclusives we've visited, but the majority of the staff members have bad attitudes. The front desk staff is terrible. The food is great at dinner, pretty good for breakfast, and horrible for lunch. The facilities are very nice and the room is great. The views are absolutely amazing! I'd give it a 5 if not for the staff attitude and the lunch food being so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Wonderful room and details that spoil you. Pool was spectacular. No kids made it wonderful!
Cons: Beach area could be bigger and raked better. Water was too shallow to leave seaweed.
Location: if you wanted to go off site, options were limited and you had to ask about them yourself. Seemed like they only offered a few options.
Wonderful room and details that spoil you. Pool was spectacular but beach a little lacking; small and shallow so vegitation left at bottom does touch you. The beach is private to the hotel, which is a double edged sword. On the good side its quiet and relaxing. On the downside it takes away a lot of shopping opportunities and water sport options. Also good and bad, they don't force the excursions on you at checkin. However, if you wanted to go off site, options were limited and you had to ask about them yourself. Seemed like they only advertised 3 options and only on info-cards to pickup from a desk. Jamaica had alot more to offer than the hotel tried to provide for you. But... The hotel was so beautiful you didnt want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 8, 2014
beautiful resort. soon come back. staff is wonderful and beach is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice sandy beach, great service!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: beach, bbq jerk chickens, everything is very convenient.
Cons: breakfast menu, in-room snacks, in-room staff, night shows (more than just band music).
Location: Industrialized area, not much going on at walking distance. If you're want to go out, take any tour that takes you out and explore.
We've done a few all-inclusive resorts in Mexico, but this is by far the best experience we have had. Food: The food was good, nothing that stand out. Breakfast menu is very limited (compared to others). No reservation required for most restaurants for dinner is a plus! Good room-service-food, although only certain food is available at certain time. Convenient walk-in food/bar at the beach where you can wait inline to get a burger or get your own hotdog/drink/beer/snacks. I love the BBQ jerk chicken during noon times at the beach where you can just grab a a quick plate right on the sand. Love the fresh coconuts available on the beach during noon. Staffs: Overall, they are very friendly and helpful. Dinner staffs, bar staffs are the nicest. They didn't refill my refrigerator all week, so I'm not happy about that (I didn't complain or use it much, so didn't bother me, but I had to refill my own water bottles).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Greatest will definitely recommend The staff was very good. Yea Man!