Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sun Fun and Relaxation

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The food was amazing !!! Even room service at 3:00am !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort to relax for a few days.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. The beach was very clean. The staff were superb!
Cons: There could be a few more shade umbrellas along the beach.
Location: Quite close to the airport, maybe a 15 minute ride.
Check in, to check out was flawless. Everyone was attentive and courteous. The breakfast buffet was beyond belief with the variety of foods to choose from, and there were 4 cooks at the grill to make your eggs and omelets to order. Wait staff was perfect, and not a bad lunch or evening meal did we experience (and we checked out all except the Mexican restaurant, as we ran out of time on our trip). The public restrooms were spotless, and it seemed there was always someone 'on duty' to ensure that they were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach!
Cons: Food
Great location and staff. Not so good food options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Beautiful resort bad service

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We went for four nights for our five year anniversary. We decided to go with the preferred club. I want to first say that the staff is incredibly welcoming and friendly, however the bar staff and wait staff, not so much. You could be standing at the bar for ten Minutes and not even be acknowledged. And when you would finally get a drink, they were very weak. I believe the bar staff work hard, and perhaps they are over worked. The food wasn't anything too great. The French restaurant was the best- but our food was barely even warm. The beach and pools are beautiful and the entertainment was always provided poolside and late night. Overall a decent trip but I would not likely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Awful stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I would never go back. Can't believe this is rated as a 4.5 star. It was run down , surly staff and terrible food and drinks. Pretty beach but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Loved it. Had a great time. Again.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This was our second visit to this hotel. It was just as good as the first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome Experiance

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The area and the staff. The room was beautiful.
All of the hotel staff was awesome so attentive to our needs. The food was amazing and the hotel itself was beautiful. We would defiantly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Best vacation ever!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Beautiful resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wild Orchid rocks

Posted May 26, 2015
Food is excellent. Staff is friendly. No real complaints except the stocking of the mini bar. Had to call and request water daily. Would go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic Place, Staff make it Exceptional

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff. The room. The view. The weather. The blues of the sea. The lapping of the water.
Location: Shopping in non-tourist areas was an interesting experience.
Loved the preferred beach. Great sunsets. The food is not only good quality but the chef's great presentation and flavourful and not boring. The most outstanding element is the staff. We came back for the second visit because of the genuine care of the people. The sincerity, affability, and the helpfulness of the staff team are the key reasons why we came back for a 2nd visit. The staff team members that were outstanding were Lorenzo (World Café), Wayne (Bordeaux), Sophia (beach), Garth (beach), the Coconut Man, Joseph (Butler Service), Nicola (Preferred), Antoinette (Preferred), Ysobel (taxi), Junior and (taxi). They are outstanding.