Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful resort! 5 stars

Posted Aug 25, 2014
From the moment we walked in (greeted w champagne), we were treated with excellent service by every single staff member. They all have a great time and enjoy their jobs so it makes be guests enjoy their stay also. Everyone was polite, respectful, and ready to show you a great time. The nightly entertainment was fun also. Hibachi chefs were so fun, they sang and danced while cooking! The rooms were beautiful and kept very clean. There were so many wonderful restaurants with high quality food. This resort is definitely luxury. The property was beautiful and the landscaping was perfect. We were there for our honeymoon and can't wait to go back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Don't have to think about a thing.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We booked this resort to relax and wind down. As soon as we entered we were made to feel at home. The staff were welcoming and always helpful. Great food offered at each of the restaurants. All we needed to think about was what were we going to drink and what should we eat. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Paradise!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Wonderful Staff!
Cons: Nothing, everything about our experience was above our expectations.
We were on our honeymoon! Absolutely wonderful experience. Would definitely come back for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Excellent experience at Secrets Wild Orchid

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful accommodations, fantastic food, gorgeous pools with plenty of lounge chairs, lovely stretch of private beach. Very relaxing!
Cons: The concierge should not immediately start trying to upsell guests when they arrive. This is annoying.
Location: The location is fantastic, but traveling into the city to shop or go on excursions was expensive. The area is quite dirty outside of the resorts.
Our experience overall was fantastic! The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the food was exceptional. The spa was wonderful, but a little pricey. We would highly recommend Secrets Wild Orchid for a relaxing Jamacian getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

So much fun!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I had the best vacation ever at this resort, the staff made my experience amazing, especially: Happy Feet, Bon Jovi, Alistair, and Blue
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: It is really great to note that you had such an excellent stay with us recently. Thank you for having visited our resort and for your special mention of those that had a positive impact on your stay. Best Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A honeymooners' paradise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for having visited our resort for your honeymoon. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay very much. We appreciate the opportunity for having been able to extend our services to you and yours. Best Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very nice! I can't wait to go back!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I had a great time in Montego Bay! Thank you Alvin for the nice drinks! Kedessah, Leonard, and the rest of the crew, Thanks for giving my Bestie the best birthday ever! You were all awesome!!! We will see you next year! Be blessed my friends!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for having visited our lovely resort for your friend's birthday celebration and for sharing your review of our resort. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and your mention of those employees that enhanced the quality of your stay. Your mention of these persons does get added to our staff recognition program for the future reward of team members and so, this is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been your hosts! Best Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Best honeymoon ever!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The only okay part of our stay was the beach. It's still good but not the best. Kinda rocky. The St James beach was better. The pools however made up for it! Great pools, great swim up bars, and awesome bartenders. My husband and I loved lounging and playing pool volleyball most days of our honeymoon. The room was great. Each day I was impressed by housekeeping. Our towel decor on the bed was always a pleasent surprise. They organized my whirlwind of a mess and turndown service was an unexpected plus. The food was pretty good. Some restaurants better than others. It wants looked awesome (fancy) but lacked flavor at some. We LOVED the Barefoot grill, Mexican, and French food. Room service 24hrs was great as well. Every one of the staff members was great. You would walk from your room to the restaurant, pool etc. and at the very least, 2 staff members would greet you, ask how your stay was, and would see if you needed anything. It was my husbands birthday as well as our honeymoon. After telling them this, they put a birthday banner on our door, wrote I love you with flowers on the bed with towels, left us a fruit plate with champagne, and gave him a bottle of rum. All free! Also, as we were swinging in the hammock a gardener stopped us and asked if we were on our honeymoon. After saying yes, he took my husband to make me a flower arrangement inside a coconut. How sweet is that. All in all... A very memorable trip! Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Fun filled resort.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I like the size of the resort, the food choices and the staff. There was always a Jamaican choice of food.
Cons: The physical facilities need to be maintained. Also they need to address the standing pools of water which breed mosquitoes.
Location: We did not leave the resort
This was our third time to the resort. The staff is excellent. They are warm, friendly and the service is excellent. The pace of things is slow as expected in the islands. I like a slower pace when I am on vacation. The resort facilities have deteriorated a bit since our first visit. There were some missing tile at the pool bar. The spa, which when it first opened was amazing, is in need of maintenance. There were missing tiles in the hydrotub, peeling paint in the ceiling of the steam room and some staining on the walls. However the hydrotherapy was extremely relaxing. The gym is tight with a lot of equipment. Definitely do not attempt to go in the morning, since the gym is packed at that time. Overall this is a fun resort. If you are looking to have a good time and also relax... it is great. There is a mix of entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Guest feedback is always very important to us and is welcomed by our team. We are absolutely grateful that you chose to visit our resort so many times and having been here on three occasions, your input means much to us. As is usual, feedback such as yours is reviewed so that needed improvements can be made and areas of strength reinforced. With that said, your comments about our food and staff are equally noted with your mention of our resort’s need for maintenance and other noticed areas of weakness over the course of your stay. As you have been here previously, you are aware of our usual standards and services which we aim for daily. Please rest assured that our team has already begun addressing the areas mentioned. Thank you again for having chosen our resort and for taking the time to share your feedback. Best Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san marcos, tx

Ideal vacation resort

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The staff is super friendly and the food is great no mater what you decide to eat. The daily entertainment makes for an even more enjoyable stay. The pool and the beach are so relaxing, and the romantic setting gives it the perfect touch. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Jamaica!