Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Wild Orchid rocks

Posted May 26, 2015
Food is excellent. Staff is friendly. No real complaints except the stocking of the mini bar. Had to call and request water daily. Would go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Fantastic Place, Staff make it Exceptional

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff. The room. The view. The weather. The blues of the sea. The lapping of the water.
Location: Shopping in non-tourist areas was an interesting experience.
Loved the preferred beach. Great sunsets. The food is not only good quality but the chef's great presentation and flavourful and not boring. The most outstanding element is the staff. We came back for the second visit because of the genuine care of the people. The sincerity, affability, and the helpfulness of the staff team are the key reasons why we came back for a 2nd visit. The staff team members that were outstanding were Lorenzo (World Café), Wayne (Bordeaux), Sophia (beach), Garth (beach), the Coconut Man, Joseph (Butler Service), Nicola (Preferred), Antoinette (Preferred), Ysobel (taxi), Junior and (taxi). They are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom south dakota

great

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: beautiful view
Cons: more bar maids
Location: Great location
We had a wonderful time the staff was mostly friendly but noticed the bar maids did not come around often enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Resort off beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Secrets wild orchid Montego Bay is maybe an average place to stay, but not worth the price for what we experienced. We had multi problems in our room that never got addressed, food was below average in most restaurants, there was a lack of music at pools for entertainment and lack of entertainment, and swimming/snorkeling part of beach small. However, most of the staff are very friendly, water sports fun, Mex. & Hibachi grill was great! Probably won't go back to Secret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Brian's birthday celebration

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had great time. Hotel staff couldn't do anymore!! Small beach next to hotel. Next beach over had kayak n sailboats which the staff drove for us. We used connecting hotel pool for one day. Our pool was nicer. Night time activities are minimal but piano bar was nice. Dance club wasn't owned a few nights (or didn't open til after 11pm. Too late for us after long pool/beach day. We didn't need to leave the resort. Atm machine was broke but we didn't need much money. Food was good with large variety. On way home club mojay??at airport was convenient. $30 expedites airport lines n we waited for plane in nice lounge with free food n drinks. Would go again definitely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful luxury beach hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My husband and I just got back from a 4 night stay. It was a last minute get away. I have nothing not phenomenal things to say. The staff on arrival were excellent - we did upgrade to preferred status which was an extra $80 a night. Best decision we made for the MoBay airport experience alone. It allowed us to fast track the entire security line and also have complimentary food and drinks in the lounge. At our resort we had access to another beach and pool. It was very quiet. We enjoyed festivities in other places and then some comfort and quiet other parts of the day. The food was top notch - we really can't say anything bad about it. Our whole experience was one of the best trips we had. Just to have Carissa who checked us in remember our daughters name and to ask how she was everytime we saw her was so personal. We will be back for sure. One love to jamaica and a fabulous resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Choice in Montego Bay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The resort was situated on a private peninsula with a beautiful view of the water and mountains in the background.
Cons: The food is one area that should be improved. While there was a pretty good variety of different cuisines, I wasn't overly impressed.
Location: This hotel is near the airport which makes transportation to/from the airport very convenient. However, some excursions can often be 2 hours away.
Overall, we had a really great time at Secrets Wild Orchid. The staff was excellent, resort grounds were beautiful, and the beach was gorgeous. We were pleasantly surprised with our room. We chose a standard ocean view room, which based on the reviews sounded like an obstructed view of the ocean - but ours had a fantastic view of the water. The one area that could be improved was the food and waiting times. The food was good, but not the best we've had at all inclusive resorts. The restaurants don't take reservations which often can mean much longer wait times, especially on weekends when capacity seemed to increase at the hotel. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort on a great beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Super comfy beds, nice clean rooms but no privacy for the bathroom! Beautiful grounds, nice pools, comfy beach n pool lounge chairs. Food and drinks and restaurants all good! Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, food is the big drawback

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The spa was nice
Cons: The food. It was pretty bad at some of the restaurants.
I Enjoyed my stay at Wild Orchid because it was February and I needed a break from the cold and it's a good value but it's not Luxurious. There were a few things that might keep me from returning. The property is pretty and well kept, on a nice bay with several beaches. The water was lovely, with very little seaweed. The water sports was nice. The free snorkel tour offered 3 times a was great. The quality of the food was poor (Mexican Restaurant) to pretty good (French). I was there with two other couples so it was hard to get a table for 6. We often waited 1 to 2 hours with our beeper and then service was very slow in all restaurants. Unless you are in the preferred side you have to run out at 6 am and reserve a beach chair. That's not fun when you are supposed to be on a luxury vacation. The rooms were ok, spacious but a dark, bit drab decor. We did not get our room cleaned every day for some reason, but they did at least stop by at night and give us clean towels. Ours was looking at the pool/beach so it was pretty noisy during the day/ early evening with all the drinking games etc, and fans of Leo (waiter) shouting and cheering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Clean; beautiful resort; Amazingly friendly staff Amazing hydrotherapy in spa
Cons: Would have liked to know about the snorkeling trips;
Wonderful! Would go again Check out spa Best dessert is the chocolate mousse & crème Brule at the Bordeaux Breakfast buffet was awesome... try the smoothies