Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Brian's birthday celebration

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had great time. Hotel staff couldn't do anymore!! Small beach next to hotel. Next beach over had kayak n sailboats which the staff drove for us. We used connecting hotel pool for one day. Our pool was nicer. Night time activities are minimal but piano bar was nice. Dance club wasn't owned a few nights (or didn't open til after 11pm. Too late for us after long pool/beach day. We didn't need to leave the resort. Atm machine was broke but we didn't need much money. Food was good with large variety. On way home club mojay??at airport was convenient. $30 expedites airport lines n we waited for plane in nice lounge with free food n drinks. Would go again definitely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful luxury beach hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My husband and I just got back from a 4 night stay. It was a last minute get away. I have nothing not phenomenal things to say. The staff on arrival were excellent - we did upgrade to preferred status which was an extra $80 a night. Best decision we made for the MoBay airport experience alone. It allowed us to fast track the entire security line and also have complimentary food and drinks in the lounge. At our resort we had access to another beach and pool. It was very quiet. We enjoyed festivities in other places and then some comfort and quiet other parts of the day. The food was top notch - we really can't say anything bad about it. Our whole experience was one of the best trips we had. Just to have Carissa who checked us in remember our daughters name and to ask how she was everytime we saw her was so personal. We will be back for sure. One love to jamaica and a fabulous resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Choice in Montego Bay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The resort was situated on a private peninsula with a beautiful view of the water and mountains in the background.
Cons: The food is one area that should be improved. While there was a pretty good variety of different cuisines, I wasn't overly impressed.
Location: This hotel is near the airport which makes transportation to/from the airport very convenient. However, some excursions can often be 2 hours away.
Overall, we had a really great time at Secrets Wild Orchid. The staff was excellent, resort grounds were beautiful, and the beach was gorgeous. We were pleasantly surprised with our room. We chose a standard ocean view room, which based on the reviews sounded like an obstructed view of the ocean - but ours had a fantastic view of the water. The one area that could be improved was the food and waiting times. The food was good, but not the best we've had at all inclusive resorts. The restaurants don't take reservations which often can mean much longer wait times, especially on weekends when capacity seemed to increase at the hotel. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort on a great beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Super comfy beds, nice clean rooms but no privacy for the bathroom! Beautiful grounds, nice pools, comfy beach n pool lounge chairs. Food and drinks and restaurants all good! Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, food is the big drawback

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The spa was nice
Cons: The food. It was pretty bad at some of the restaurants.
I Enjoyed my stay at Wild Orchid because it was February and I needed a break from the cold and it's a good value but it's not Luxurious. There were a few things that might keep me from returning. The property is pretty and well kept, on a nice bay with several beaches. The water was lovely, with very little seaweed. The water sports was nice. The free snorkel tour offered 3 times a was great. The quality of the food was poor (Mexican Restaurant) to pretty good (French). I was there with two other couples so it was hard to get a table for 6. We often waited 1 to 2 hours with our beeper and then service was very slow in all restaurants. Unless you are in the preferred side you have to run out at 6 am and reserve a beach chair. That's not fun when you are supposed to be on a luxury vacation. The rooms were ok, spacious but a dark, bit drab decor. We did not get our room cleaned every day for some reason, but they did at least stop by at night and give us clean towels. Ours was looking at the pool/beach so it was pretty noisy during the day/ early evening with all the drinking games etc, and fans of Leo (waiter) shouting and cheering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Clean; beautiful resort; Amazingly friendly staff Amazing hydrotherapy in spa
Cons: Would have liked to know about the snorkeling trips;
Wonderful! Would go again Check out spa Best dessert is the chocolate mousse & crème Brule at the Bordeaux Breakfast buffet was awesome... try the smoothies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Quick break

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Preferred side has good snacks offered all day and is quiet. Nice.
Cons: Needed a new mattress.
In and out for a 4 day stay. Very nice, easy. Arrived at 12:30 but didn't get checked in until 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Time!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: The bathroom was very nice but could have used a little more privacy as it is catered more for a couple experience.
Multiple restaurant options were excellent with a variety of choices. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere made me feel like a VIP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very happy to note that you were pleased with our service and staff and we do trust that we will have the pleasure to be of service to you once again. Warm regards, Caulette Mornan Social Networking/eConcierge
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Could have been better.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The grounds & beach are beautiful.the rooms are spacious. The service is slow & terrible. The concierge service didn't want to arrange our return hotel shuttle. The maids didn't turn over the room til early evening & left the tub dirty! We had to call at 4 to get room cleaned. The manager refused to extend the check out even 30 minutes when my pregnant wife was ill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We do apologize that our service delivery did not meet your expectations and that you found our team members unhelpful. Please be assured that this is not our normal business practices as it is never our intention that any of our guests leave our care with anything less than pleasant memories. We trust that as we review our processes based on your review and implement the changes deemed necessary that you will be encouraged to visit with us once again. Thank you kind regards, Caulette Mornan Social Networking/eConcierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Our room location and the availability of space at the beach and pool.
Cons: water pressure in shower; room temperature would not regulate; entertainment was subpa
Location: We stayed on site, so we did not do anything off the resort. The view was gorgeous.
We really enjoyed the peacefulness of the whole resort. The staff were friendly, and we never had issues finding a chair by the beach or pool. The entertainment was subpar, and the food was ok. The dinners were definitely the best, but even then, the food wasn't high quality.