Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel but...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The authentic jerk chicken cart was phenomenal. We could've eaten that all day everyday. The open bar and snacks in the preferred area was great
Cons: The butler service could use a little improvement. The room service was a little slow and ther was limited selections of food at the facility.
The butler service could use a little improvement. The room service was a little slow and ther was limited selections of food at the facility. The authentic jerk chicken cart was phenomenal. If you like privacy, tranquility and peace the preferred wild orchid side is for you. If you want a party and live experience, you should look to the St James side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower CA

BP hotel New York Review

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms
Location: lots of restaurants all within walking distance
The hotel was ok for the price, in need of better house cleaning, The staff were nice and upbeat people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Beautiful place to stay, nice resort set up, beautiful beaches,with only one big problem....TERRIBLE SERVICE !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you at our lovely resort. I am happy that you loved the property but regret that the service was a disappointment for you. Our managers have already been made aware of your comment and our training department is continuously working to ensure that service and other areas are improved. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burleson, Tx

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It was our honeymoon and by far the nicest place I'd had ever been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

BEST Location in Montego Bay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Best staff and location in Montego Bay. The spa here is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beach getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It was the best vacation ever. The staff, food, and atmosphere was great. Every one was friendly and made sure I had what I need all the time. The entertainment was great as well. If I had to complain about anything, it was the check in process, it was very unorganized. But overall, I would definitely rebook this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful trip

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Had a great time. Resort was beautiful, food good and staff great! Leo was a wonderful look for him at the pool bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This hotel is a 3star not 5

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Not the best experience, the stuff wasn't very helpful and they gave as a garden view room after paying for ocean front room We had a emergency and their nurse sent us to a hospital that pays her a % we had the whors experience ever. The hospital wanted $5000 upfront for a ultra sound and after telling them that I'm going to get a private place and fly home to a hospital and will cost us less, they said how about $800? I'm like how the hell can you jump from $5000 to $800? Anyways, hotel ok if you pay a 3 star rate not the price they charge. Restaurants good but buffet is very low. Try to do more research before booking. Anyways besides the nurse harrasing us at the hotel everybody else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Absolutely perfect

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We took our honeymoon to Secerets Wild Orchid, and couldn't be happier. This is the first resort that we've stayed at, where the pictures didn't lie. Everything on property was beautiful and we'll maintained, the staff were polite and very helpful. My favorite part were the private beaches for hotel guests. Oh and let's not forget the amazing food! Overall 10 out of 10 experience for us. Already planning our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Couple vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: foot scrub from spa, lots of activites available, room decor and comfort, room service was excellent
Cons: need more beach umbrella or palapas. Secrets is fully booked!! Need to accomodate people in the heat.
Location: lots of activities check with amstar jamiaca. but was there an option to book thru someone else?
Great stay from 8/30 to 9/6. Have to say the the concireges who assisted us were great. The men who take our luggage when we arrive were fantastic. The staff works hard but is awkward when you feel you need to tip each time. I experienced bias service at one point. If they see cash, staff becomes even more helpful. Very awkward. Overall had fun, room was good (some hiccups) fridge is not a fridge it is a "cooler" does not keep drinks cold. Restaurants ambiance is wonderful but food is mediocre compared to american standards (their high class dining) Jerk chicken from jerk cart is fantastic!!! Sophia the concirege at the spa was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for having given us the opportunity to have extended our services to you and yours. It is very pleasing to read that your stay was a good one overall. I am however disappointed to note that you felt the need to tip in order to get better service as soliciting tips is not something we encourage. I do appreciate you sharing this information with us and much effort is already in place to ensure that staff are constantly reminded that excellent service is expected without the need for an added incentive from guests. I am happy that you loved the ambiance of our restaurants but regret that the food did not quite meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and as the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, our team will, as is usual, use reviews such as yours in our continuous process of improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant