Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Absolutely perfect

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We took our honeymoon to Secerets Wild Orchid, and couldn't be happier. This is the first resort that we've stayed at, where the pictures didn't lie. Everything on property was beautiful and we'll maintained, the staff were polite and very helpful. My favorite part were the private beaches for hotel guests. Oh and let's not forget the amazing food! Overall 10 out of 10 experience for us. Already planning our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Couple vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: foot scrub from spa, lots of activites available, room decor and comfort, room service was excellent
Cons: need more beach umbrella or palapas. Secrets is fully booked!! Need to accomodate people in the heat.
Location: lots of activities check with amstar jamiaca. but was there an option to book thru someone else?
Great stay from 8/30 to 9/6. Have to say the the concireges who assisted us were great. The men who take our luggage when we arrive were fantastic. The staff works hard but is awkward when you feel you need to tip each time. I experienced bias service at one point. If they see cash, staff becomes even more helpful. Very awkward. Overall had fun, room was good (some hiccups) fridge is not a fridge it is a "cooler" does not keep drinks cold. Restaurants ambiance is wonderful but food is mediocre compared to american standards (their high class dining) Jerk chicken from jerk cart is fantastic!!! Sophia the concirege at the spa was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleaning

Posted Sep 9, 2014
we loved our stay in the hotel. the room is over all clean but the shelves need serious dusting. I had to use one of the towels to get the job done so I can put our clothes right away. otherwise we really loved and enjoyed our stay in Jamaica
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: It was truly a pleasure to have been your host and we appreciate your positive feedback very much. Our resort does have standards of excellence that we aim to meet where all guests are concerned. Your review has indicated that our aims were met and for this we feel proud. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kind Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK.

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds!!! And Jessica at the poolside restraunt was GREAT!
Cons: The hotel bartender was not very friendly and seemed like we were a bother to him...he worked in the evening time so maybe he was tired.
Location: There are plenty of activities to do at the resort. I loved that it was for adults only..
Our stay at the Secrets Wild Orchid resort was GREAT!!! The staff were beyond awesome. And the food was very good for an All-Inclusive resort. I would highly recommend this resort...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful resort! 5 stars

Posted Aug 25, 2014
From the moment we walked in (greeted w champagne), we were treated with excellent service by every single staff member. They all have a great time and enjoy their jobs so it makes be guests enjoy their stay also. Everyone was polite, respectful, and ready to show you a great time. The nightly entertainment was fun also. Hibachi chefs were so fun, they sang and danced while cooking! The rooms were beautiful and kept very clean. There were so many wonderful restaurants with high quality food. This resort is definitely luxury. The property was beautiful and the landscaping was perfect. We were there for our honeymoon and can't wait to go back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Don't have to think about a thing.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We booked this resort to relax and wind down. As soon as we entered we were made to feel at home. The staff were welcoming and always helpful. Great food offered at each of the restaurants. All we needed to think about was what were we going to drink and what should we eat. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Paradise!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Wonderful Staff!
Cons: Nothing, everything about our experience was above our expectations.
We were on our honeymoon! Absolutely wonderful experience. Would definitely come back for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Excellent experience at Secrets Wild Orchid

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful accommodations, fantastic food, gorgeous pools with plenty of lounge chairs, lovely stretch of private beach. Very relaxing!
Cons: The concierge should not immediately start trying to upsell guests when they arrive. This is annoying.
Location: The location is fantastic, but traveling into the city to shop or go on excursions was expensive. The area is quite dirty outside of the resorts.
Our experience overall was fantastic! The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the food was exceptional. The spa was wonderful, but a little pricey. We would highly recommend Secrets Wild Orchid for a relaxing Jamacian getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

So much fun!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I had the best vacation ever at this resort, the staff made my experience amazing, especially: Happy Feet, Bon Jovi, Alistair, and Blue
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: It is really great to note that you had such an excellent stay with us recently. Thank you for having visited our resort and for your special mention of those that had a positive impact on your stay. Best Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A honeymooners' paradise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for having visited our resort for your honeymoon. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay very much. We appreciate the opportunity for having been able to extend our services to you and yours. Best Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant