Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beach getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It was the best vacation ever. The staff, food, and atmosphere was great. Every one was friendly and made sure I had what I need all the time. The entertainment was great as well. If I had to complain about anything, it was the check in process, it was very unorganized. But overall, I would definitely rebook this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful trip

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Had a great time. Resort was beautiful, food good and staff great! Leo was a wonderful look for him at the pool bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This hotel is a 3star not 5

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Not the best experience, the stuff wasn't very helpful and they gave as a garden view room after paying for ocean front room We had a emergency and their nurse sent us to a hospital that pays her a % we had the whors experience ever. The hospital wanted $5000 upfront for a ultra sound and after telling them that I'm going to get a private place and fly home to a hospital and will cost us less, they said how about $800? I'm like how the hell can you jump from $5000 to $800? Anyways, hotel ok if you pay a 3 star rate not the price they charge. Restaurants good but buffet is very low. Try to do more research before booking. Anyways besides the nurse harrasing us at the hotel everybody else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Absolutely perfect

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We took our honeymoon to Secerets Wild Orchid, and couldn't be happier. This is the first resort that we've stayed at, where the pictures didn't lie. Everything on property was beautiful and we'll maintained, the staff were polite and very helpful. My favorite part were the private beaches for hotel guests. Oh and let's not forget the amazing food! Overall 10 out of 10 experience for us. Already planning our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Couple vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: foot scrub from spa, lots of activites available, room decor and comfort, room service was excellent
Cons: need more beach umbrella or palapas. Secrets is fully booked!! Need to accomodate people in the heat.
Location: lots of activities check with amstar jamiaca. but was there an option to book thru someone else?
Great stay from 8/30 to 9/6. Have to say the the concireges who assisted us were great. The men who take our luggage when we arrive were fantastic. The staff works hard but is awkward when you feel you need to tip each time. I experienced bias service at one point. If they see cash, staff becomes even more helpful. Very awkward. Overall had fun, room was good (some hiccups) fridge is not a fridge it is a "cooler" does not keep drinks cold. Restaurants ambiance is wonderful but food is mediocre compared to american standards (their high class dining) Jerk chicken from jerk cart is fantastic!!! Sophia the concirege at the spa was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for having given us the opportunity to have extended our services to you and yours. It is very pleasing to read that your stay was a good one overall. I am however disappointed to note that you felt the need to tip in order to get better service as soliciting tips is not something we encourage. I do appreciate you sharing this information with us and much effort is already in place to ensure that staff are constantly reminded that excellent service is expected without the need for an added incentive from guests. I am happy that you loved the ambiance of our restaurants but regret that the food did not quite meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and as the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, our team will, as is usual, use reviews such as yours in our continuous process of improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleaning

Posted Sep 9, 2014
we loved our stay in the hotel. the room is over all clean but the shelves need serious dusting. I had to use one of the towels to get the job done so I can put our clothes right away. otherwise we really loved and enjoyed our stay in Jamaica
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: It was truly a pleasure to have been your host and we appreciate your positive feedback very much. Our resort does have standards of excellence that we aim to meet where all guests are concerned. Your review has indicated that our aims were met and for this we feel proud. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kind Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK.

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds!!! And Jessica at the poolside restraunt was GREAT!
Cons: The hotel bartender was not very friendly and seemed like we were a bother to him...he worked in the evening time so maybe he was tired.
Location: There are plenty of activities to do at the resort. I loved that it was for adults only..
Our stay at the Secrets Wild Orchid resort was GREAT!!! The staff were beyond awesome. And the food was very good for an All-Inclusive resort. I would highly recommend this resort...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Caulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: It is absolutely great that you loved the food and had a wonderful stay overall. Thank you for your kind comment and for your recommendation of us to others. Kind Regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assitant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful resort! 5 stars

Posted Aug 25, 2014
From the moment we walked in (greeted w champagne), we were treated with excellent service by every single staff member. They all have a great time and enjoy their jobs so it makes be guests enjoy their stay also. Everyone was polite, respectful, and ready to show you a great time. The nightly entertainment was fun also. Hibachi chefs were so fun, they sang and danced while cooking! The rooms were beautiful and kept very clean. There were so many wonderful restaurants with high quality food. This resort is definitely luxury. The property was beautiful and the landscaping was perfect. We were there for our honeymoon and can't wait to go back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Don't have to think about a thing.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We booked this resort to relax and wind down. As soon as we entered we were made to feel at home. The staff were welcoming and always helpful. Great food offered at each of the restaurants. All we needed to think about was what were we going to drink and what should we eat. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Paradise!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Wonderful Staff!
Cons: Nothing, everything about our experience was above our expectations.
We were on our honeymoon! Absolutely wonderful experience. Would definitely come back for a visit.