Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boring place

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: food was good, but very few choices
Cons: tear it down and rebuild, its too run down
very quiet, in fact too quiet, very little to do there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

charming and quaint

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Very charming. It felt like we were in Jamaica and not in a hotel that just happened to be in Jamaica. The staff was GREAT!!
Cons: It is an older resort and there are places that do show some wear and tear. But overall it was great.
Location: There is an artisan market, restaurants, snorkeling, river rafting, Dunn's River Falls, scuba diving and night life.
The resort was well maintained, clean and the staff was excellent. Everyone was pleasant and more than willing to meet your every need. The beach is right outside your room! This is an older resort so it may not have all the bells and whistles you are lookng for, but it has charm and character. It really was a true Jamaica experience. All the food was local and the menu offered a nice selection. We plan to go back next year. Loved it!!! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

We enjoyed the beach and pool every day we stayed

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I was treated with dignity and respect i will name a few of your staff Mr Ramdeen ms rose ,bar tender Willie ,may at the front desk the head of house keeping these are the staff that I encounter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica, Kingston

wonderful experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel is welcoming, clean and the staff are friendly. thumbs up to Mr. Oliver he is a very humerus, intelligent and concern manager.
Cons: If there is anything that I could say that needs a bit of improvement are the windows, and some other outside assets.
Location: The location is ideal.
It is a wonderful and memorable experience. I would recommend anyone to book for that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not a bad hotel right on the beach front.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was quiet and the beach was lovely.
Cons: The quality of the food and a wider choice in the evenings. The hotel could do with a facelift as a lot of the external balconies paint are pealing.
Location: Location just outside Ocho Rios town center. Short taxi ride to Mystic Mountain and Dolphin Cove. Also within easy reach of Chukka Cove.
This was a diffrent side of Jamaica as I usually stay with reletavies. Although the room was comfortable the hotel itself had that old musty smell. This was once a rather grand hotel but has been allowed to fall behind the times over the years . It has an amazing foyer with a beautiful polished wood floor and would be an ideal setting for an Agatha Christy novel. In spite of the above I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great, relaxing place to stay with a friendly staff..will go back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by damafrom new york

terrible

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort was so boring. No entertainment. No hot tub. Pool was out of order. The the all inclusive menu options was limited and boring. It was alway chicken and fish. I think its great if all you want to do is relax for a few days...but I almost lost my mind since I was there for almost 4 days. The staff was friendly but they seemed really sad, overworked and underpaid. I felt uncomfortable sometimes. The onwer appeared to be mean and demanding. The property is huge, it used to be a big 5 start hotel, but only a small portion of the resort is still being used. The rest of it is dated or runned down. I dont recommend and wont ever go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

not a nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: They needed to improve the entire hotel.
The first day of check in there was no bell man there. Then we got keys to the room, it was old with old tv not working, the shower bottom was old bricks, the balcon had old wood deck and you could not over see the waters, and it smells in the room. We then went back to front desk to asked for a new room, the manager did give us a new room, it was much better, but there was a lot of bugs in the room and mosquitoes coming in thru the shower of the bathroom bottom, also the lamp did not work, telephone was not working and no numbers on it. This hotel is old century that looks like the 60ths, all furniture in the hotel was in 60ths, the eating areas was not use at all during dinner time. We seat outside. I am very disappointed about the whole situation, the food was not acceptable and the drinks was not acceptable. We was feed same food but different name, the drinks was limited. This is suppose to be an all inclusive hotel, and it was not. For the whole day after breakfast, lunch, and dinner, we had to go out and get something to eat in between each of them. This hotel is rate 1-2 overall and the money to stay in this hotel should be refunded to us. because it was not all inclusive as they state and the rooms was not up to stay arrangement.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jordinefrom new york

no food

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor service and limited meal