Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Genuine Ocho Rios

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The nice atmosphere and staff!
Cons: Air conditioning in the room was working but not sufficient too efficiantly cool the room.
Location: Beutiful location overlooking the carribean sea whilst still being close the downtown and Ocho Rios
We were very positively surprised by Silver Seas hotel. We had no expectations when booking, and found ourself arriving at a nice, classic hotell with the friendliest staff. Overlooking the sea whilst still being close to the city pulse. This hotel which likely had it's grand period in the 60s, still keeps its charm and you may feel the turning of time when sitting on the porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyattsville, MD

Awesome View of the sea

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Awesome rooms with balcony seaside view and great customer service. The breakfast was awesome the local scene is around the corner. The kids loved the privacy of the location. Very private and not over crowded with tourist. Rooms were clean and running hot hot water. Perfect for reading, writing, thinking and photography. An artist's oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles California

Great

Posted Aug 11, 2014
First entrance in the room I wasn't impress but after being there for the hour everything change . The staff were wonderful the bartender and the waiters very friendly they made my vacation super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We had a good time visiting nearby sites
Excellent staff, very friendly and accommodating. Our driver Diamond was superb too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It has potential

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It's not a bad place to stay. We didn't try the food there it's a good place to sleep
2 out of 5
by Jenniferfrom Jacksonville, FL

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: It was in the heart of a poor community outside the city center. There was nothing to do around the hotel.
Apart from the fact that his hotel is located in a shanty area, it is not clean and though you can see the beach from the hotel there is no beach access. The room was smelly, the beds gave us backache from being so old and we were afraid to go under the sheets for fear of insects. We paid extra for a third person but only received two towels and no roll away bed. The TV was broken, there was only one small lamp in the room and we were told that there were no more lamps available. We had to call the staff member to kill a huge roach that was flying around in the bathroom. This hotel should be closed and not reopened until it is renovated. By the way, safety is a major concern because there were people just walking in off the street onto the property. We did not sleep a wink during the night and checked out at the crack of dawn the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emmyfrom Alberta

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Silver Seas 6 times now and when I arrived two if the staff greeted me with a warm hug. I picked the room I wanted and it was very clean. Staff are great and the location is very good. Restaurant has very good food and we also went out onto the street and found little restaurants with amazing cheap food that is great tasting. Very friendly place. Going back in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK sorry I didn't stay longer

Posted Apr 27, 2014
It was a short and busy time for me don't have much to say but I would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elviafrom chicago,il

Amazing oceanfront view...=)

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Everybody is really friendly and respectful. They help you out alot. I traveled by myself and had an amazing time.