Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT TIME

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Beach Drinks Swimup bar Entertainment Felt safe
Cons: Food could be a little better but, you get what you pay for.
Location: We were offered a cab trip to Negril for $200. We stopped at Margaritaville and then to Ricks cafe to jump off the cliffs! It was the best day we had!
Had a great time with a group of friends! There were 7 of us. Check in was a LITTLE slow but the lobby bar bartenders come and serve you drinks in line!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted May 6, 2013
To keep it very simple, most of the staff was courteous. But after being stuck in their elevator for close to 15 mins, an apology would have been nice. Guess like the hotel we picked we must have expected to much. This would not be a place I recommend to my friends or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montego bay Jamaica

Posted May 5, 2013
The best vacation. It was more than I expected. Definitely worth every penny. Great price. Going back next April or even sooner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely and Relaxing Resort

Posted May 3, 2013
First of all, my fiance and I would definitely stay here again. It was lovely! Positives: -4 pools -Waterpark with 2 slides and a lazy river -Several beaches (one au natural) -Beautiful spot for a wedding (we saw several at a private area) -Many bars, including a swim-up bar -Several places to eat (1 buffet, 1 grill and 3-4 restaurants that require reservations - the italian and jamaican were great!) -Great pours of alcohol and tons of drink options -Beautiful views -Lots of fun activities and shows -Many water-sport activities -The staff was very accommodating with fetching us drinks and asking how our stay was so far Negatives: -Buffet doesn't change it up much for breakfast or lunch so it got a little old -Only 2 beers (red stripe and red stripe lite) and one red and one white wine -Like other reviewers, we had to wait almost 3 hours for our room to be ready and our bags were sitting out in the open. However, we didn't mind as they were well watched by staff and we just ate lunch and had some drinks while we waited. -We had asked for a king bed but we got 2 fulls - they do it as a first come basis. Overall, our trip was fabulous and our resort was way more than we had expected. We didn't have any negative experiences that would prohibit us from returning. For those wanting to leave the resort for whatever reason (we had to go to a wedding at another resort) be wary that the cabs are SUPER expensive! ($30 USD just to our hotel from the airport!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie

Jamaica is beautiful.

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The beauty of Jamaica. The activities.
Cons: The buffet food was not the best. The grounds were not very clean.
Location: Shopping could be better. Not interested in so much "market" type shopping.
The hotel was sufficient. There were many options. Good drinks, but the wait staff was hit or miss. Some were excellent and some seemed annoyed and even rude. The buffet food was not the best but the restuarants were amazing! Fun activities and plenty of help figuring out driving arrangments. Water park was fun and clean. Good excurision and the swim up bar was awesome. Beautiful scenary and beautiful beaches. Overall had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colinfrom Maryland, USA

Good food and lots of fun, great people to meet

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Intertainment, food, and staff
Cons: The beach, room was ok saw roaches 2 times in room, but only use room late at night to sleep
Location: I love the way this hotel is close to Airport
This hotel would be a great place to stay with better maintenance to rooms, and beach, the beach has too many rocks and moss, had to stick to the pool,food super just need more variety to the menu, all staff great people, no problem man with staff. My wife and I will come back again, but please do a better maintenance will be back and will be looking forward for a better stay. COLIN & JUDY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennfrom Delaware, USA

Best Staff Ever!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: The staff....I really cannot say enough about them.
Cons: The food was ok....def could be better. But not awful.
Location: Beautiful!!!
This staff at this resort was AMAZING! I have never meet any friendlier people ever. They are very committed to making your stay the best experience possible. I cannot wait to go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharonfrom Dearborn Heights, MI, USA

Great family resort

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Very relaxing......beautiful view...lots of food....
Cons: our room was at the front of the hotel and the parking lot could be noisy at night. The water pressure in our shower was a little more than a dribble.
Location: Short taxi ride from airport.....close to the city....yet a feeling of being very remote.
The hotel has a large mixture of guests...young couples, families with children, and older couples. Children are allowed everywhere, so if you are looking for quiet...this may not be the place. My husband and I had no problem with the children. There are lots of things to do in the resort, and the staff is very accommodating. Plenty of food and the quality was good. We would have no problem going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbarafrom Olyphant Pa

Gret hotel and at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Cons: We would have loved to have an alarm clock/radio in the room.
Location: Great location only a 15 minute ride from the airport
The hotel is really very nice and all the staff are extremely friendly. We had a bright clean comfortable room overlooking the ocean. The reservation restaurants were really very nice. The buffets had a large selection and although the food is not gourmet food it was fine. Can you find places with better food and amenities....of course but given the price you pay I think there is great value here. My husband and I had a lot of fun and really enjoyed it. We made some great new friends and had a chance to relax and unwind in paradise. Really, what more can you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom Indiana

fun time montego bay

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Cons: beach not really big............
Location: a little far from Montego Bay compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
The main bar frequently ran out of bananas so dirty banana and hummingbird drinks didn't get many of them. Most the staff were very nice helpful and friendly. The wifi isn't real good don't understand why it isn't part of the package. It cost 30.00 for a week which I guess when you are out of the country and that is your communication for the week isn't too expensive. The Martha Brae river rafting was fun................ The speciality restaurants are not worth the wait. Couldn't get in to eat til 9 which is really late for us. The buffet was just as good..............