Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Mountain View, CA

Great location, reasonable facilities, good value

Posted Apr 9, 2014
My husband, brother in law, and I were very satisfied with our stay at the Gloucestershire Hotel. The room was what we expected, the towels very clean and fresh, and the Jamaican breakfast delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Michigan

Would stay again

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a bit weary because of some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised by this small hotel. The front desk staff was always pleasant and accommodating. The lady who arranges transportation though - snake oil. If you can make your own arrangements once you are at the hotel then you would save lots of money. There seemed to be ongoing repairs even through the night some times and early into the morning. I could heart hotel staff talking loudly as they went past by room. Startled me a few times, but c'est la vie. Added to the ambiance. I would definitely stay here again, unless I could find something in the vicinity for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thornea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Mitchell from Washington

Never Again!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is antiquated! The windows are merely glass shutters and the hotel sits on a very noisy and busy street. The rooms and the hotel looks like it was built in the early 1900s. It took 20 minutes for the hot water to turn hot. I couldn't get a good nights rest because of all the noise coming from the road. I don't recommend this hotel, ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamara Hall from Montego Bay

Happy Newleyweds

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at this hotel and simply loved it! My husband and I returned for our honeymoon and stayed in the Junior Suite, which was a great sized room, clean and had a balcony, which was really nice. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was delicious and hearty, so a great start to our day! I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from michigan

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Great place to stay for a night or two while traveling in Jamaica thats close to the air port
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Twotravelers from Albany NY

A Short But Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We flew to Montego Bay a day early to avoid weather in Philly and found this hotel on line. We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was professional and nice, the hotel was clean and well maintained and our room was very comfortable. This hotel is in town, so you will hear noise from the street, but this was not a big deal for us. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both meals were delicious. We also used the pool area which was also very clean and well maintained. There is a grocery store within walking distance and it was a short taxi ride from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Indianapolis, Indiana

Easy access to the best snorkeling beach-

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to experience the Jamaican culture.Grocery, Restraunts, shopping All walking distance.Extremely helpful staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com