Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

O.K hotel directly across from beautiful beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel lobby is very inviting. The breakfast was excellent. Was a bit pricey but there was a good selection of food. It was well worth it.
Cons: The mattress is hard. I woke up with a backache every morning.Limited hot water. There was mold in bathtub and on caulking around sink. Too noisy
Location: The beautiful Doctor's Cave beach is across the street.. The restaurant on site is very nice. Good food reasonably priced
Stayed for seven nights with family. the common areas are very nice. The room was ok. I was turned off by the mold around bathtub and sink. The place is very noisy especially if your are trying to sleep in in the mornings. There was limited hot water. The best time to shower is in the middle of day. The bathtub drained very slow. I felt like I was standing in dirty water for my entire shower. The housekeeping staff forgot to leave the correct numbers of towels and washcloths everyday. If you are looking for a reasonably price place to stay for a couple of nights then this hotel is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We read the reviews and we're having mixed feelings about staying at this hotel. My husband decided we should give it a try so we did. We were satisfied. We wanted the experience of being on the strip and being able to look around from our balcony and we were able to capture all that. We were also close to many more hotels and even walked the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glouctershire Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby except the shops and Doctors Cave across the road but that is how it is there you just need to go on some of the great tours
Staff and Tour Desk were most helpful especially the lady on the tour desk. House keeping staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast that was included in the price was great with plenty to choose from. If you had problems with this hotel I think you would be hard to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Sumfest week

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay there. We weren't far from the airport. It across the street from the beach that cost $6 to get in but if you buy from the hotel it's $5. They have other restaurants and clubs in walking distant. The pool was clean and the rates to stay there was great. This was my 3rd time coming to jamacia and the other 2 times I stayed on a resort but never again. I enjoyed being on the strip at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Affordable service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Service staff very polite and friendly. Facilities were great. Proximity to beach and shopping areas a definite plus. Food in house is awesome. Food areas in close proximity great too. Tight parking spaces if you are planning on renting a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice local hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It's nice hotel if you look for more local adventure. It's right next to beach, close to airport, close to local market and close to downtown. Very convenient location. If you are looking for all inclusive resort time of vacation, it's prob not for you though. We don't really like staying in resort and more wanting to look local town so it was perfect for us! Downtown is not very safe so just go during the day and be careful. When we leave we walked to airport from hotel and it was nice walk! (Maybe like 15-20 min walk!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

It was nice good for the money

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay . Staff was nice easy to get along with . Called us to make sure we were happy with things. Very accommodating to our needs . Water just wasn't to hot but you don't really need hot water in Jamaica .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from MD

great

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: restaurant staff
Cons: all good
Location: close to beach, airport ,entertainment and shopping
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY, CLEAN ROOMS AND GOOD EAT AND MOST IMPORTANTLY; FREINDLY STAFF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz

Room with balcony

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the location. Right across the road from Doctors Cave Beach
Cons: The "dog" in the bar was a real phoney....Drinks served from his head....stupid
Location: Have breakfast at El Greco which is a quick elevator ride from the condo next to the Glouchestershire. You get a nice breakfast and a wonderful view
Loved our room with a balcony overlooking the Hip Strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianni from Calgary, AB

Great hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted May 19, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms. After drinking too much rum what's better than karaoke in the hotel bar?!