Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice local hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It's nice hotel if you look for more local adventure. It's right next to beach, close to airport, close to local market and close to downtown. Very convenient location. If you are looking for all inclusive resort time of vacation, it's prob not for you though. We don't really like staying in resort and more wanting to look local town so it was perfect for us! Downtown is not very safe so just go during the day and be careful. When we leave we walked to airport from hotel and it was nice walk! (Maybe like 15-20 min walk!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

It was nice good for the money

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay . Staff was nice easy to get along with . Called us to make sure we were happy with things. Very accommodating to our needs . Water just wasn't to hot but you don't really need hot water in Jamaica .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from MD

great

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: restaurant staff
Cons: all good
Location: close to beach, airport ,entertainment and shopping
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY, CLEAN ROOMS AND GOOD EAT AND MOST IMPORTANTLY; FREINDLY STAFF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz

Room with balcony

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the location. Right across the road from Doctors Cave Beach
Cons: The "dog" in the bar was a real phoney....Drinks served from his head....stupid
Location: Have breakfast at El Greco which is a quick elevator ride from the condo next to the Glouchestershire. You get a nice breakfast and a wonderful view
Loved our room with a balcony overlooking the Hip Strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianni from Calgary, AB

Great hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted May 19, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms. After drinking too much rum what's better than karaoke in the hotel bar?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Washington

Average OK hotel with some issues

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Clean room, working a/c. Free car parking.
Cons: No hot water during stay. Wifi didn't work in room. Pool water turned hair greenish and faded T-shirt. Lot of road noise.
Location: Great location on Hip Strip. Both Negril and Ocho Rios within easy driving distance.
Good location directly across street from Doctor's Cave beach. Friendly staff. No upselling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Washington, DC

Good hotel to facilitate flights

Posted Apr 21, 2014
If you're grading on the all-inclusive scale, the Gloucestershire will come up short, because it's not fancy. What it is, is a perfectly good European-style hotel near the airport. We stayed there for two nights, one on each end of a recent trip to Jamaica, to facilitate flight schedules. It's close the airport with decent rooms, a nice pool, and charming staff. It's a little noisy due to its location on "The Hip Strip," but that also means it's convenient. I would definitely stay there again to help ease flight schedules, although I wouldn't book a full trip staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was a convient location but very noisy especially at night. I paid and requested a pool view and ended up looking over a parking lot where car alarms were going off at regular intervals throughout the day. I also requested a king size bed but ended up with 2 doubles so my husband an I slept apart and it seemed to me that the hotel had plenty of rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great location. Right across the street from Doctor Cave beach.
This is an older hotel so don't expect all of the same amenities. It is clean, right by the beach, close to restaurants and the airport. We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip because of it's proximity to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from jersey city nj

Loved it!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Nice staff and great food, plus the beach is across the street... No complaints here, just be prepared for a lack of HOT water.