Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bowie maryland

Hotel on the main strip and convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent this is my 4 time staying and all has always been a good experience. The best part is the breakfast and variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

For the price I thought it was perfect, do believe

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was a great place for the cost I booked it and then saw some comments that were negative, I'm guessing some folks are never happy.. Nice place nice staff good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Appropriate for the price. Suited our needs.
Cons: On time start for breakfast (started about half hour late). Better wifi strength on 3rd floor.
We were in Montego bay for another event. Minimum time spent at the hotel itself but it suited our needs well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

Terrible

Posted Nov 26, 2014
This hotel is nothing like the photos and is very very old. The bathrooms do not work and beds are dirty with bugs in the room. There is No Hot water or security at this hotel. Do not look at the photos and Book because the photos lie!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Jamaica

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I only stayed on night but I was greeted with such a warm and welcoming staff I wish I could have stayed another! If you need a hotel close-by to all the action in Montego Bay then The Wexford is the place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

On the hip strip

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Was ok , elevator was broken and only one wash cloth in bathroom stay in the room was ok ... Ur on a budget great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I've been there several times and the staff is very attentive. The bartender is a good guy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel close to beach and main town centre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed at this hotel six months ago and decided on using the same hotel for my vacation. The price is reasonable when booked online and the hotel is suitable for my needs, somewhere to chill out. I was more pleased with the room given to me on this occasion, which made me feel more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Easy access

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Small cozy hotel with friendly staff. Easy access to surrounding vicinities. Margertaville .. cove beach.. And plenty of restaurants that serves authentic Jamaican cuisine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Delcets

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com