Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt scared there. Glad to have a safe in room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Safe in room
Cons: Update everything, sound proof walls
Location: Close to a "not very good" public beach.
Not very close to beach. Very in the middle of busy poor part of ocho. Though, we ate at a hidden, very Jamaican cook shop that was very good called Tennes's, I think down James ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iriechic

Great Value for Price

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Great staff, warm pool, walking distance to everything.
Cons: It's a fine place for the price.
Location: Passage to India is great for fine dinning! Delicious!
We had a very pleasant stay at Village hotel. The staff was wonderful. Thanks to Marsha, Tony, Marverly, Lisa and our maid service who all treated us well. Our package included a free continental breakfast which consisted of eggs, toast, juice and tea/coffee. Very tasty and filling. Far better than most continental breakfast bars elsewhere. The facility is older but very clean and nicely maintained. The pool was warm and very relaxing. Maid service was excellent. Our room was moped and cleaned every day and towels and toiletries replaced. Hot water was good. Ac was good. Cable was good too it has all the news, movie, cable channels and music channels too. Another great thing about this hotel is, it's walking distance to everything you need...food, sites/attractions, supermarket etc. No car needed. I saw the reviews on here and don't know why anyone would say anything bad about this place. x It's like a Holiday Inn or other similar 2/3 star hotels. If this is your first visit go all inclusive but if you are laid back you will LOVE this place. It's the BEST VALUE for your money!
2 out of 5
by couple

Scary hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Bad smell, balcony not outside resembling a jail, not clean and terrible breakfast
3 out of 5
by lynn from new jersey

Needs remodeling

Posted Apr 8, 2014
My first thought was to check out fast,its old the air conditoners didnt work properly,walls needed painting furniture was out dated,but the staff was excellent and tried to accommodate as much as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold showers

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The water system at this hotel is not good. We had to take a cold shower 3 nights in a row. Not cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Seattle

Charming and Convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and good value.
Cons: Our bathroom was a little worn, could have used an extra shelf or hooks but in no way bad.
Location: Old Craft market. Lots of restaurants. Not far from beaches. Be sure to go to Dunns River Falls.
Our family of four stayed 3 nights. Room was spacious with high ceilings. Location puts you in the middle of Ocho Rios with short walks to restaurants, stores and beaches so more urban feel. Hotel staff was very friendly. Enjoyed simple hearty breakfast of toast, eggs, juice every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from sunrise fl

close to beach

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: everything is within walking distance.
Cons: provide own airport bus.
Location: mystic mountain and dunns river falls
very nice hotel right in the town area. no need for any bus or taxi to get around town. you can walk everywhere.what ever you need you can walk to. Burger king and kfc is just 5 min walk. chinese food about the same, street vendors have great food. hotel room was good and clean. i stayed 4 days. will go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamgirl58 from detroit

Stay November 2013

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: location and price
Cons: update
Location: next door to Mongoose restaurant and bar-(good for night life) you did not need taxi- tastee-jucci patties and mothers restaurants open 24hours-
price was right- location good- across from Jamaica Grande, next door to Mongoose restaurant and bar- and 1-1/2 blocks from center of the town- its old hotel- clean and smell fine- offer continental breaksfast in the morning . For me as single traveler who was in and out just need a room- pleasantly surprised. Employees was gracious and helpful- gave information how to get around the island especially young lady from St. Mary. Mainteance was very fast and effective-if the price is right next year certainly use.satisfy customer
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kerry from england

not good

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not even a 1 star hotel,i dont know if we went the wrong time of the year but the service was not good . We couldnt even get hot water to take a bath. We went a whole day without bathing. Staff was i would say ok until they rotate them. Then they were all sulky, not a good experience for me i must say. Wouldnt recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joe from brampton, on

small but quaint

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I just wish the hot water was able to come on for more than just one night.