Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Schickes Apartment direkt in der Altstadt.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist optimal, die Zimmer sind sehr sauber.
Cons: Die Adresse ist nutzlos. Die ganze Altstadt Kotors ist "Stari Grad" (das bedeutet nur "Altstadt"), die Hausnr. ist kaum zu finden. Touri-Info hilft!
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt in der Altstadt und alle wichtigen Attraktionen von Kotor sind in weniger als 5 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Das Apartment liegt direkt in der Altstadt, ist extrem sauber und alles ist in sehr gutem Zustand. Wie immer in südlichen Ländern sind die Bettdecken nicht deutscher Komfort (Wolldecken) und die Klimaanlage ist eben laut. Problematisch ist, dass das Hotel von alleine unmöglich zu finden ist. Die Touristen-Info am Haupteingang hat aber freundlichst den Inhaber angerufen und eine Abholung arrangiert, so hat trotzdem alles ohne Wartezeiten und Probleme funktioniert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom No fixed abode

Review

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodation, well presented, and maintained. Beautiful part of the old town in Kotor. Our host was amazing, meeting us at the gate to take us to the room. Its a well equipped apartment with everything we needed. He was extremely helpful with anything we needed. Definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevenfrom Brussels

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at D & Sons Apartment! The location in Old Town Kotor is good and the building/apartments are clean and well equipped. I will definitely return to Kotor and look forward to staying at D & Sons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robfrom NYC

Recently renovated, nice space, near all the sights.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the space they have listed as the "attic" for three nights. The space was very clean, newly renovated, and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well and there are three ceiling windows that add nice lighting and air flow to the apartment. Additionally, the hot water heater works very well for showering and using the sinks. The location is perfect. Situated right in the old town near the north gate, the space is very accessible to great restaurants, bars and tourists sites. The owner is very friendly and good at offering suggestions for activities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom Sverige

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Supermysig lägenhet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great value inside the city walls

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: The only slight negative was that our double bed was actually two twin beds pushed together, which didn't really bother us but is worth mentioning.
Location: Eschew the expensive water taxis and hop on a local bus to explore the bay - it'll only cost you one euro to get to the lovely town of Perast.
This apartment was a great find and fantastic value. The apartment we had was spacious, with a separate kitchen/dining area, and Dražen, the guy who owns the apartments, was very helpful and informative when we arrived, with some great restaurant recommendations. The location is perfect for seeing the sights of the old town, and on a slightly less touristy street, with a nice wine bar directly opposite that also does nice food. Overall, the perfect place to base yourself for a few nights exploring the city and the Bay of Kotor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Denmark

Excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay right in the middle of the old town. Be aware that you will likely have to call to check-in as it seems that the owner does not wait there, although this was only a five minute wait. Great to have the free parking just around the corner too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JFFfrom London

great location but not a 4 stars place

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place has a great location but the room we stayed had low ceiling and it wasn't cleaned for the 3 nights we stayed there. We also didn't have windows to see the city only the ones in the roof. Lots of stairs, no car access and very noisy on Saturday night as there is a bar in front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by annafrom ostuni

Al centro di Kotor

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appartamento pulitissimo, ampio, con wifi in pieno centro storico di Cattaro. Il personale è molto gentile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was very good, the place is unique! Kotor is beautiful and unforgetable.