Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

5 star in view only

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a five star view, but the hotel room needed repairs and linens were distressed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Humenanskyfrom Great Fall, Virginia

Tremendous Sveti Stefan view but a low rate hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a commanding view of Sveti Stefan that is spectacular from the room as well as the dining facility and open air terrace bar. However, the rooms are substandard. We had holes in the wall for electrical wiring, chipping paint, cabinets with missing door covers, toilet seats that came off the toilet, and dirty mattresses. This is not close to a 3* hotel. It is a mix of rooms for rent and long term stays. The long term stay rooms seemed to be "homes" for locals and were in better condition. The breakfast was barely adequate compared to many other places we've been. We got the service we desired but it was reluctantly provided. On a positive note, the young women receptionist was pleasant and upbeat but could not overcome the deficiencies of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BARI

PERFETTO PER CHI VUOLE GODERSI DAVVERO IL MONTENEG

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: PULIZIA, CORDIALITA'
Location: STRATEGICAMENTE PERFETTO, AL CENTRO DELLA COSTIERA ADRIATICA
VISTA BELLISSIMA, PERSONALE AFFIDABILE, PROFESSIONALE, SEMPRE DISPONIBILE, COLAZIONE OTTIMA E ABBONDANTE, A UNA SOLA SCALINATA DAL MARE BELLISSIMO DI SVETI STEFAN, ABBIAMO SOGGIORNATO CON IL MIO CANE E ABBIAMO AVUTO ANCHE LA STANZA CON UN PICCOLO GIARDINETTO SUL BALCONE, CHE DIRE IL MEGLIO PER CHI VOLESSE GODERSI PER DAVVERO IL MONTENEGRO LONTANO (6KM) DALLE LUCI DELLA BELLISSIMA BUDVA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bjcfrom London

OK hotel but terrible breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first negative is that, arriving by public transport, this place isn't exactly easy to find. Be prepared for a climb! We dealt with 2 members of staff on reception who were very friendly, but we wish the same could be said of those in the restaurant (more on that below...). Rooms were clean and comfortable but some noise could be heard from the corridor during the night/early morning. Dinner was nice enough but breakfast was not-too-far-off inedible. Here's an example. When we asked for a cup of tea, being unable to see any out, the waiter stared at us as if we were idiots then said "It's in the kettle". Oh yes, tea brewed directly IN a kettle. Oh, and only 2 bags in the entire thing. Mmm warm beige water! Ok overall but over-priced for what it is, though the same could be said of most hotels in Montenegro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brankofrom Göteborg

Res inte till Budva

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inte nöjd alls. Vi bokade 10 nätter men stanade bara en natt. V i var lovade sjöutsikt me vist fick vi det med bara en hörna av balkongen om du hänger ut, och hela balkongen tittade ut mot andra väggar och övergiven byggplats. Till stranden gick vi inte alls dels för det är typ flera hundra trappsteg ner och stranden såg ut överlastad med dyra hyrparasoller och solstolar som alla andra stränder i Budva. För en dag på stranden behöver du betala min 15 Euro, bara för att ha någonstans att ligga och parkera din bil. Budva är byggd utan byggplan och definitivt inte plats för en skön semester längre,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Nice place with great view

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great view of Sv. Stefan
Cons: There's no elevitor and 5 floors
Romantic place. Close to main road. Not bad breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bordeaux

un séjour décevant

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: le restaurant, les arrêts de bus rendant budva proche et les autres destinations possibles
Cons: respecter la réservation et éviter de placer le client devant des non choix
Location: la petite plage publique, des restos accessibles et un petit supermaché.
J'avais réservé depuis avril une chambre avec la vue sur Sveti stefan, qui représente l'intérêt principal de ce lieu. On me proposa un appartement avec vue sur une terrasse très sombre rocailleuse, avec la route passante au dessus, une odeur très forte d'humidité particulièrement dérangeante...impossible de changer de chambre, l'hôtel était complet ! vue mon insistance on me proposera un nouvel appartement dés le lendemain, avec la vue....oui, certes mais avec l' impossibilité de profiter de la terrasse car en face se situait l'évacuation des fumées d'un restaurant et un bruit permanent d'une soufflerie. Les prestations hôtelières (a peine un deux étoiles) ne sont pas à la hauteur du prix, seul le restaurant tire son épingle du jeu pour sa situation. Les arrêts de bus en face de l'hôtels sont très pratiques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabinafrom Copenhagen

Dissappointment but nice view from restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a dissappointment, but mainly because we got one of the lowest level rooms. Smelled like basement and the interior seemed very old, and there was absolutely no view from balcony. We found out that these rooms were usually discounted, probably for the same reason, but we ended up paying the full price. If you stay here, make sure to secure a upper levvel room, where the view is amazing. The restaurant had a fantastic view of Sveti Stefan. But unfortunately they don't let guests enjoy their breakfast on the outdoor terrasse. Service was average, a bit ignorant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jostein B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com