Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and very nice staff

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The porch, the location, and the staff.
Cons: The mattress was a bit hard.
Location: You are a short walk from the beach and the boat trips to Budva and Kotor. A nice paved trail takes you along the coast line with beautiful views.
The staff, the room and the location of this hotel were all very nice. The bed took up most of the room so the porch was the bext place to relax. I would stay here again but next time I will not get the breakfast package. There was better food and coffee right down the road in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enea from Albania/USA

Top notch cust svc w/ few areas for improvement

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised by the great location of the hotel in the best area of Petrovac and the customer service of the entire staff. After we checked out, they offered to watch our luggage as we went to the beach, and let us use their pool, sauna, shower and parking facilities after we returned from the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Areas for improvement: - breakfast food was too bland, without many options - wireless internet reception was very weak outside the lobby and pool area, and it didn't work at all in our room in the third floor - cable TV did not work in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Nortrh Yorkshie

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcoming staff; quiet location (in May); but still convenient for visiting Budva which appeared to be much busier!
2 out of 5
by David from Amersham

4 star hotel gives 2 star service

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The small pool and immediate surroundings were clean and pleasant.
Cons: Dreadful room, dreadful breakfast, no sense of being valued as a customer.
Location: Excellent location for town and beach, but not as idyllic as the blurb would have you believe.
We thought we had booked a "standard room" with a double bed in a 4 star hotel. We got 2 two foot wide single beds with wooden sides, shoved together in a room that was barely eight foot across. The small balcony had a fine view of a concrete wall just a few feet away. The bathroom was very cramped, the shower had a plastic curtain, and there was no air extraction. The room furniture was cheap; the minibar was a small empty fridge, the tv was a small portable crt, the two chairs and table were garden furniture. This was 2 star standard at best. A move to another room was not possible. The included breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a hotel, 4 star or otherwise. The orange liquid bore no resemblance to orange juice, both the tea and the coffee were lukewarm and atrociously weak, soft-boiled eggs came way undercooked and almost cold. We ended up just eating the bread. The tablecloths were dirty, and the chewing gum on the windowsill at my side seemed to symbolise it all! Overall, there was something very institutional and tired about this hotel. It had no soul, and I am amazed it can get away with its 4 star status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davide

Just perfect

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located in Petrovac, just 2' away from the main waterfront promenade. Staff are friendly, flexible, always available and speak understandable, if fluent, English. We received a complimentary parking lot in a private area. Had a room with sea view, on one side, and pine trees on the other side, neat and clean. Breakfast was just fine, although tables were assigned by room number and we had to share our with another group of four (though all other tables were empty). While arriving late we have been served breakfast nonetheless. Check-out at 10am (quite early) but extended with no fee and no problem, just at the price of a smile. Room cleaned neatly each day - clothes bent and reposed in the cupboard. We felt so well that we decided on extending our stay. Swimming pool always available, no mosquitoes in the area, bar 24/7. This hotel is a REAL bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from London, UK

Quiet hotel location.

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast was limited, but cooked fresh to order.
Location: 2 mins. from seafront, but a quiet location.
In a good location just 2 minutes from the beach and restarants, but in a quiet spot at the edge of town close to a forested hill. Small but nice pool. Young and friendly staff. No noise so perfect for those who like a quiet time. Small criticisms - the room safe didn't work and the staff couldn't fix it. The air-conditioning was not operational. OK for us in June as we had a cool room at the back, but in July and August it would be too hot without it. Got the impression the management had not authorised the system to be switched on just yet. Oh, and the advertised roof terrace was not available for some reason. Otherwise we had a lovely time at this hotel and Petrovac is a good little resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leasure travelers

Excellent service

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel provides excellent service. It has specific rules regulating loud activities after hours, and smoking is not allowed inside. It is in a nice quiet location right by the beautiful pine forest, and at the same time it is close to the beach. There are not that many breakfast options, and it would be great if they could add at least one choice of fruit and vegetable and real orange juice to the menu. There was dust under the bed that has not been cleaned from the first day we moved in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Danica - great hotel near beach

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I'd recommend this hotel and am already planning a return. It's very close to the beach (a 2 min walk) and has comfortable rooms and plentiful breakfast. We travelled in October, and the hotel was still nice & warm despite the cool nights outside. Minor negatives - There was no lift, so we had to trudge up the stairs. We found it tricky to find when we first arrived in Petrovac, turns out we entered the town from the wrong road. Petrovac was a really nice place but the beach has pebbles which are a little tough on the feet. It's a great location for a relaxed trip & an ideal base when you want to check out the coastal & inland parts of this great country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from iRELAND

VALUE

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the harbour and behind is a mature forest.It is convenient to restaurants, beach and a supermarket .The Hotel staff are all friendly and spoke good English.The room is very clean and spacious.A curtain was missing from my room other wise no complaints. There is free WI FI in reception area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Perfect

Posted Apr 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, perfect service!