Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of Old Town!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We loved staying at Hotel Vardar. The location was amazing- centrally located in Old Town. The room was clean and comfortable. There was some city noise heard from our room, but that was expected due to the location. The breakfast buffet was great. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were great, it was sparklingly clean and very comfortable.
Cons: The WiFi signal was weak in our room and in the reception area.
The room was lovely and spotless, the bed was huge and comfortable, I fell in love with the shower. This place was some very welcome luxury at the end of a couple of weeks' backpacking! We booked very late and didn't get a great view, but the hotel's location couldn't be better - right in the middle of the old town. The staff were extremely helpful and were able to arrange an airport transfer and a day's car hire with no fuss at all. Much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drewfrom Windsor

Amazing setting, within old city walls

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Positioning, helpful friendly staff, easy access to ships/boats/road etc.
Cons: Cooler weather in June!
Location: Boat trips from the harbour just outside city walls, driving to nearby Budwa, even Croatia for the day! Amazing scenery and clear waters.
Fantastic location, helpful staff and owners, were genuinely pleased that we chose them and didn't come via a cruise ship! This place is simply amazing, the old city is beautiful and very safe, you need to stay within the walls to really appreciate it. Kotor is set within the inner most corner of a triple inlet, so has deep sea water but feels more like you're staying on the edge of a tranquil lake. It's bizarre to wake up and see a giant cruise ship moored up that dwarfs the city, but generally the ships clear out mid afternoon then you have the place to your self.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catfrom Oakland, CA

Great location to explore Kotor

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Breakfast included.
Cons: Not their fault but can be noisy on the weekends due to the music outside.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. On a Friday night, there is loud music being played outside the hotel and due to the noise, we were able to move rooms to a quieter room and they gave us a discount on our stay because of the noise. Great location close to the seaside gate to Kotor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul Colbournefrom Portsmouth, United Kingdom

EXCELLENT LOCATION - RECOMMENDED

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of car park for free parking is past Citadel (being on your right and bay left) over bridge, first right & directly ahead to car park, which has dedicated spaces for Hotel Vardar. Excellent location & very well run Hotel with friendly service. Kotor is beautiful - tour Old Town, go up to Fortress (a long hard trek) & go to Galion restaurant with 10% discount if you stay at the Vardar. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Pricey - not good value

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: price
Location: at the central square of old city
I thought the hotel was way over priced. Looks lovely and in a perfect location. But the air conditioner made loud noises all night. It might be that prices in Kotor are all too high but I found that there was not value for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best Hotel in Kotor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Plan on two days and stay four.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness, good restaurant
Cons: nothing
Location: terrific, the best
we arrived a day late for our reservation but it was honored with no problem. Our room was a bit dark as we were on the alley but quieter than a front facing room. The staff was quick to learn our individual likes for breakfast and were very accommodating during the day. We kept saying that we should try other restaurants for lunch or dinner but having a few mediocre meals elsewhere we very happily returned for most meals to the outside dining area enjoying watching the people. Don't forget the trek to the fort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paivifrom Helsinki& Skopje

Special hotel in special town

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Gym, location, facilities
Cons: Breakfast, size of double room (=small)
Location: Kotor is special, like a little piece of the Riviera in the Balkans
Kotor is a very cute place and this hotel is well placed in old town, not far from main entrance, free parking available some 500 m away (prepare to have to bring cases on foot!). The gym is great, you can reserve it for yourself. Also, we were treated to two rooms for the price of one when we thought the bed was too small for a non-couple. Breakfast is not the best, but still OK. Staff is very friendly, we'll be back!