Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Otto Westman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caroline Maria Baekfrom Søborg

Lækkert hotel med svingende serviceniveau

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
Hotellet var pænt, værelset ok og maden udmærket. Servicen var ikke i top. Nogle var søde og servicemindede, andre var virkelig ikke! Det bar desværre præg af, at det var sidst på sæsonen og personalet bare gerne ville derfra (forståeligt nok efter en lang sæson, men lidt irriterende som betalende gæst). Poolen og poolområdet var lækkert, dog skal man være opmærksom på der skal lægges depositum for poolhåndklæderne. Spa-området var også ganske dejligt og massagen var rigtig god. Dog kræver de et anseeligt beløb for at benytte Sauna og dampbad, hvilket vi syntes var helt absurd. Det kan anbefales at vælge all-inclusive pga drikkevarernes ellers rimelig høje priser og så kan det anbefales ikke at komme sidst på sæsonen, da personalet er trætte og stort set ALT natteliv i Budva er lukket ned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torbenfrom Frankfurt

Würde es in der Nebensaison wieder buchen

Posted Oct 13, 2014 
Hotelanlage sehr schön gestaltet, saubere und große Pools. Der Strand ist privatisiert und gehört nicht zur Hotelanlage dazu. Liegen bekommt man ab 6€ am Tag. Hotelgäste stammen größtenteils aus Russland und Großbritannien. Personal spricht vereinzelt noch deutsch. Essen ist all inclusive like, große Auswahl, jedoch alles sehr einfach gehalten, Qualität ist ok, aber nicht außergewöhnlich. Zimmer sind sehr groß, Bad sauber und funktional. Bier ist holländisch und gut, Weißwein recht trocken. Jedoch vieles kostet extra: Fitnessstudio, Safe, WLAN, Strand... Zur Ferienzeit kommen sehr viele junge Familien. Empfehle den Flughafen Tivat zu benutzen, Taxi kostet 20€. Von Podgorica Airport aus ist der One Way Mietwagen günstiger als das Taxi. Fahren in Montenegro ist recht sicher, jedoch gemächlich aufgrund der vielen Tempolimits und den doch sehr kurvenreichen Straßenführung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Иринаfrom Москва

Отличное расположение

Posted Sep 16, 2014 
Отдыхали компанией с 30.08.14 по 13.09.14. Отдых очень понравился не смотря на не очень хорошую погоду (половина дней из отдыха были дожди). Отель очень хороший и удобно расположен. Буквально 5 минут прогуляться пешком и ты уже в Будве. Кормили хорошо, каждый день рыба и морепродукты, много фруктов. Территория отеля очень зеленая и чистая и пляж тоже. Вход в море (мелкая галька ) гораздо лучше чем на побережье Каторской бухты. Всем рекомендую этот отель и сама с удовольствием поеду туда еще.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Евгений

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 
2 out of 5
Recommended
by alecfrom chicago

soviet style customer serivce and mentality

Posted Aug 24, 2014 
The hotel by itself was good. We stayed in Iberostar in different countries of the world MANY times, and I thought it was a safe bid in Montenegro . But this was not the case. Be aware - 90% or hotel guest were russians and the customer service was soveit style. there was implied hostility between guests and hotel representatives; we witnessed a few hostile conversations on the front desk. Maids were entering room a second after a knock. Internet access that we purchased from them really sucked and i ended using my cell phone plan to do whatever i needed to do. When in the end i said that i don't want to be charged for this they replied "THIS IS NOT THE WAY WE DO BUSINESS". The most amazing - they asked us to leave our passports at the front desk (to make copies, saying that their copy machine did not work at the time of our check in????). Once we were checking out we found an incorrect charge on our bill. When I said that I will not pay this charge, they said that i will not give me my passport back until I pay the the entire amount. After a heated conversation it was settled, but the aftertaste was really bad. Iberostar is a great chain and our experience with them so far was between very good and great. I believe they need to look into this hotel operations and put in place a management team that does not have this soviet era mentality.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

An ok hotel at a pretty high price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Nice territory. Good animation and playground for kids.
Cons: Food...far too much junk food and sweets. Too noisy in the evenings. All inclusive doesn't include drinks in the bars and sunbeds
Location: Probably the cleanest sea in Montenegro. Beautiful Tsetinie monastery is 20 minuets ride away. Noisy, dusty and dancing Budva is 10 minutes walk.
It would be a perfect place for families with kids if the food was healthier and the rooms were bigger and cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014