Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

In need of renovation, but great location.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Good location, but desperately needs renovations and repairs. Bathroom door wouldn't close, old fashioned fixtures, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: The "17-mile Drive" is the best way to experience the beauty of the coast near Carmel.
The Adobe Inn is nicely located and provides a parking garage. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is served in the room. There is a pool and the rooms face a courtyard. The town is all within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain View, CA

Great find, perfect location!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, spaciousness of rooms.
Cons: TV could offer more choices. It was a rainy week-end and we would have liked to watch movies.
Location: restaurants, shops, beach, Point Lobos, Big Sur...all great destinations.
I will definitely stay at the Adobe Inn again. The room was light and spacious. Breakfast served to your room every morning was a great way to start the day. Didn't need to use your car, could walk to town for lunch, dinner, shopping. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Perfect distance from town!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a very short walking distance to Ocean Ave (maybe two minutes), so has great proximity to restaurants and shops.
Cons: The only 'criticism' I have at ALL was that our complimentary breakfast was delivered 40 minutes earlier than requested. We wanted to sleep in!
Location: Best dinner ever at Dametra Cafe, right around the corner! Make reservations, though!!
We were able to check in early, which was very nice! Hotel has its own underground parking lot - a huge advantage over some of the others in the area. Concierge gave us a nice lunch recommendation and mapped out that and our dinner reservation for us. We walked back and forth from hotel to town multiple times over the period of our one-night stay. Very convenient to shop, then drop things off and go back out to do some wine-tasting and coffee-drinking. Our king room was spacious and clean. We had trouble working the fireplace but didn't really need it or would have called for assistance. We had a bottle of wine in the room but not a corkscrew; we called the front desk and one was delivered within minutes. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arcadia, CA

Good Service

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything, no complaints. Nice to have covered parking.
Cons: A magnifying mirror for us ladies putting on our makeup. Every little bit helps!! The lighting in the bathroom sink area seemed a little dim.
Location: The location is great being so close to the shopping. We just enjoy walking all around your beautiful area
The Adobe Inn has been a special place for us. We are from So. California and have been coming to Carmel and The Adobe Inn for years when we visit family in Santa Rosa. It is comfy, clean and has all the amenities. We were late putting our breakfast card out on the doorknob and were not sure if we would get breakfast, but of course it came to our room with everything we had requested and more. Sergio was great and very helpful. We asked him upon discharge if we could take the room pen as a souvenir, he said of course and even gave us a notepad to go with it. Nancy was also helpful in the evening printing out the directions to our restaurant. We will return next year. Paul and Carole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Sep 28, 2014
First trip to Carmel, CA. Sergio at Adobe Inn was wonderful! Room 28 upstairs with a balcony was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vm

Good hotel close from everything

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Excellent room with plenty of space and very confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, would not recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel was old, and needed some upgrading. There was no air conditioning in the room, one of the toilets didn't flush properly.
The reservation's girl upgraded us to a larger room, which I thought was nice, as the hotel occupancy was low. I asked if she was sure the rate was the same as I had booked on Expedia. She said yes, and then charged me accordingly. Sometime after, after we had unpacked, settled in and one of us had jumped into the shower, she rang back and said the room was actually going to cost us an extra $110 per night more. We had purchased an ocean view room, but due to overgrown shrubbery, we could only see a bit of the ocean, but it wasn't what I would call an ocean view room. The location was good, but there are many alternatives in the heart of Carmel. The Adobe Inn was not good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adobe Inn, Carmel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel, great location, walking distance to everything in Carmel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enid, Oklahoma

Great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Walk to great shopping and dining.
Cons: Rooms could be updated better. Carpet cleaned.
Location: Best shopping area and many places to dine.
Great location with underground parking. The hotel is older (but most are in Carmel) and was spacious. Would stay here again. I was surprised that there was no air conditioning but we didn't need it. Just open the large patio door and enjoy the weather. It looks a little tired but they have done things on the interior that look nice. House cleaning promptly cleaned and refreshed our room each day.