Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seaside,ca

It was close to the shopping center and places to

Posted Nov 10, 2014
It was a nice exp. it serve the purpose you did not have to go far for anything the room was nice and clean shopping center places to eat u are able to walk and not drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As much as you get for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Bed is squeeky and needs more blanket. More towels, soaps and shampoo.
Location: Close enough to downtown Monterey.
I booked the hotel the night before my trip. All the other 3 to 4 star hotels had no room available. This hotel was one of the cheapest around Monterey. From the picture posted on the web, I didn't expect that much. It was a little hotel with a little parking lot. But the room was decent. It had free Wi-fi, cable TV, refrigerator and microwave. The room was air-conditioned. It was an OK stay for a quick trip plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
When I do over night business trips, I generally require a bed and a hot shower. This had both. No Frills, had Wi-fi, staff was nice--a family that lived on the premises. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, Stench
Location: Seaside is a great place
The room I was given smelled so strongly of dog that I asked for another. After a great deal so discussion I was given another, which also smelled bad but not as much. The road noise was terrible. The bed was made with the top sheet on top of the blanket, so I had to redo it. This is a low cost place so I don't expect much, but this is not acceptable to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one night

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Had the basic necessities for staying there one night. A 10 minute drive to Monterey and Carmel beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was great but sheets and blanket weren't so clean clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi Wuk Village, CA

Clean but noisy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Beds could be a little softer.
Location: Everything is close by - really good location
Hotel is near a highway and on a busy 4 lane road which makes it a little noisy. The room was immaculately clean which is always high on my list. Nice shower but a very hard bed. Overall, pretty good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

The only room available with the car show in town

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Room smelled, flies in room. Very thin, small towels. Would not have stayed if I could have found other accommodations.