Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BEAUMONT, CA.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: ROOM SIZE
Cons: NOT WITHOUT REBUILDING THE PLACE
Location: CLOSE TO MONTEREY
ROOM WAS A HANDICAP ROOM SO IT WAS VERY SPACIOUS. HOWEVER IT WAS RIGHT NEXT TO A BUSY STREET AND THER WAS NO PARKING SPACES AVAILABLE, HAD TO PARK ON BUSY STREET
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Clean, but noisy and rock-hard beds

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The family that runs the place was friendly enough, and except for the beds the rooms were very clean and pleasant to stay in.
Cons: Those rock-hard beds really need to go. Also the first floor units can get quite noisy from upstairs activity.
This is a small building just a little ways off the Pacific Coast Highway in Seaside, in walking distance of a shopping mall in neighboring Sand City. We got a room on the first floor, and it was very clean and well-maintained. Unfortunately the ceiling seemed to be paper-thin, because well into the night we could hear a lot of loud footfalls and racket in the room directly above ours. Also, the beds were rock hard, which not only made it difficult to get a decent sleep but left me with some back pain that took several days to clear up. If they could just get some softer mattresses in the rooms it would go a long way towards fixing that problem. Not sure if anything can be done about the noise from the upper floor though, other than just not putting any guests on the ground floor. One good thing to report: there's a Round Table Pizza just down the street that makes a mean Chicken and Garlic Gourmet pizza. Definitely check that out if you do decide to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the free way

Posted Jun 26, 2015
There are lots of market and restaurant right by the motel. The staff is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

The bed matress was too hard, a low quality.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The room seemed clean, the bed was too hard, and the towels left a smell of bleach on your hands. There were homeless people around the hotel sleeping on the sidewalk. There was one washer and dryer in the carport/garage for the guests right next to the ice machine. But it wasn't terrible, I was just staying the night and didn't want to pay for another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The location wasn't good. Next to the freeway & a tow yard so it was loud. The room was nice. Probably wouldn't stay there again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seaside

Thin bedding. Uncomfortable bed. Noisy roadtraffic

Posted May 31, 2015
And not even instant coffee inroom. Hard water. Great flatscreen. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice property but not for the lite sleeper.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel is family run and they live on the property, very nice people honestly. Hotel was very clean and I had zero issues with anything there. Super convenient location to get around by car as you are close to shopping/restautants as well as the highway to get to Downton Monterey but you better not be a lite sleeper as it is right on the road and traffic does zip by regularly. If you are looking for a 5 star don't bother, but if like me you just need a comfortable clean room that's convenient then go for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephen from anonymous

worst ever

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
My room card was deactivated on my first night the breakfast was a joke and I do not recommend staying here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy from Davis, CA

A place to lay your head...

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
As a place to lay my head, it was fine, though the prices in Monterey ar shocking - this is a VEY basic hotel with a tricky parking lot, in an odd location, small room, and really? how much? Pros: clean, decent room, excellent Wi-fi (and free, but don't forget to get the (dumb) password). Quick off the freeway. Cons: a little noisy (the girl in the next room was having a great time), they don't seem to know how to make a bed (the bottom sheet came right up when I pulled them over back)