Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Need a little lighter interiors inside of room, little bit too dark due to burgundy drapes.
Location: Nice hotel located not far from ocean and all attraction. With in walking distance to fisher Warf, Denis de Manis Park, restaurants, grocery store, sh
Nice hotel providing continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good value, clean and comfy!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for! The price was right and it was very comfortable. The guy that checked us in was very nice and helpful. Gave us dinner suggestions within walking distance and the restaurant, Chopsicks (Vietnamese), was excellent! We used the jacuzzi, which was large and clean, but the only complaint I had with that is the water wasn't warm enough. I don't like a real hot jacuzzi, but even this was too warm for my liking. Others were complaining as well. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

Pretty good for the money

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was a little outdated, and the shower/bath floor felt loose and leaned to the right, the water changed from hot to cold then cold to hot without warning, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Even had cable and a flat screen TV to keep my kids attention while planning our next outing. All in all, I'd return to this place because the beds were nice and the location was close enough to all the attractions but far enough to easily find parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Old Accommodation with some modern appliances.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access to downtown Monterey.
Cons: Better Windows with more insulation, better shower heads, better beds.
Location: Very close to all downtown facilities.
Over all satisfactory, not very modern, the shower head was old and coming out of the wall. Some window seals were broken. They left a toilet plunger in the bathroom, just in case. For the price I was paying and per the advertisement I expected better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Best thing about the room is you can walk out the sliding door to the pool and hot tub close to everything parking is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I've stayed here before with my parents so I knew it would be a nice place to stay. Nice tv, cable, a big fridge and a balcony! The bathroom had marble countertops but the coffee maker was on the bathroom sink, not the most hygienic place..............unfortunately the shower head was very poor, but you run into this problem at any hotel. Otherwise, the nicest hotel during our trip to Monterey!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: close to downtown, the wharf, the aquarium, and highway 1. not to hard to find. staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: bath fan was kind of loud.
Location: lots nearby
easy check in. I checked in after my second dive of the day and was a little early. the staff allowed me to use shower even though the room wasn't quite ready by the time I came back from lunch the room was cleaned and ready for check in. this place is close to a market, resturaunts, a little farther from the wharf to walk but very close by car. less than 5 minutes. paid quite a bit less than other hotels in the area and was pleasantly surprised at the service and room cleanliness. the fridge and microwave in the room was a plus also. I will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Good room amenities but terrible mattress.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Room amenities and location.
Cons: Better mattress and a better breakfast!
Location: The location was quite good, as one could walk into downtown or to the Del Monte Shopping Center across the street.
While the room amenities were good, the mattress was well-used and uncomfortable, which made sleeping difficult. (When I mentioned this to the manager, he seemed unconcerned.) It needs to be updated. Also, breakfast was skimpy. How about some fruit, some yogurt, even some peanut butter, which many other lower-priced motels offer. Actually, with a better mattress and a better breakfast, this would be an excellent room, as the amenities were fine and the location good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Several blocks from cannery row and wharf.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Friendly staff, light breakfast menu, easy parking, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Hotel close to Carmel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The first thing the room was really clean and what is very important - no motel offensive odor in it at all. Nice, clean and big pool,along with a spa
All over we have had a positive experience even the building structure is a bit outdated, but we can see the owners working on it to update.