Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Aqua Breeze management was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a cost effective stay near the Boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONLY WORTH IT FOR THE BOARDWALK

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, extremely close to the boardwalk
Cons: facility, bed sheets and blankets, shower curtains
Location: Boardwalk is about a minute walking distance from hotel
I had read other reviews and they had me a little terrified about booking here...but because of the amazingly short distance to the boardwalk, I figured I'd give it a shot. I was worried about having a carpet in my room, as others have written about getting black feet (seriously digesting) but luckily my room had wood floors! (Thank goodness.) Not sure if that's because the staff read that and actually improved the hotel, or because I happened to be lucky and got one with wood. The blankets had some holes in them, but no stains. Bathroom was nice, but the curtains where a little stained. Small room, but if you're going to the boardwalk and will be just using the room for sleep, it's totally worth it. You can park your car for free in the lot, without having to pay just to park at the boardwalk right across the street. Only problem: make sure you get to the hotel early because the parking area is VERY small. All the spots were filled when I arrived so they had me park in front of a coke machine, and gave me a permit so a tow truck wouldn't take the car away. But like I said, only book this hotel if you're just using it for sleep! They say they have a free continental breakfast, but the most you'll get is plain cereal and bread. Overall, pretty sad hotel, but for the price and the distance to the boardwalk, it was worth my stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Boardwalk.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the room.
Location: Boardwalk.
Convenient location, breakfast ok, but room very dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silence

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good parking and location
Cons: Insulate the walls, add a window AC or a wall mounted TV or both. Put in a solid core door with molding so there are no air gaps.
Location: Board walk and beach
The hotel was nice and all but I got a 2 bedroom unit they offer which seems nice at first. The second room is a square about 1 foot wall space on either side of the bed. There is no AC, no TV, and no night stand for water etc. The worse part of all, is it has an adjoining door with the matching room for the 2 bedroom unit next door and the door is hollow with gaps all around. I could hear any sound coming from that room. Thank the good lord the neighbors were like me and very respectful knowing this or I would not have gotten a wink of sleep. In fact, the next day they commented about hearing me snore, and my wife says I'm not loud...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

It was terrible....bed made so much noise I couldn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nasty nasty nasty....never stay here....dirty ..rude people...needs to be remodeled..................................Never never never nevenevwr stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonora, ca

Amazing hotel steps from the boardwalk

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was an amazing value. The staff was incredibly nice and even let us park out car there before check in time. It's located across the road (literally) from the boardwalk. It was so nice to not have to pay for parking and be able to walk freely between the beach and our hotel. The pool is nice and the hotel is even painted pretty. Only downsides are the walls seem a little thin but it may have just been our toilet and water was loud, didn't keep us up at night. Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, California

comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: it was clean, comfy and we slept great. not a lot of noise from traffic or other guests.We even went swimming in the pool there.
Cons: maybe coffee makers for the rooms would be nice.
Location: It is just steps from all the attractions and from the pier.
We have stayed here before, every thing was wonderful. Love the Staff! every friendly and helpful. This why we keep coming back to this hotel. the only complaint I have is that I wish that they had coffee makers in the room. Other than that. It is a great place to stay. Just steps away from the Boardwalk , we were very comfortable and slept very well every time we have come here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ca

right across the street from the beach, nice staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update bedding
Location: right across teh street from the boardwalk
would stay again. clean rooms, but old. Nice staff, super close to boardwalk-right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stickton, Ca

Perfect location across from the boardwalk

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I just finished staying at the Aqua Breeze hotel with my family. Was only planning to stay one night but stayed 2 instead. The hotel is located across from the boardwalk and made it easy to go back and forth as necessary. The only advise would be to bring your own blankets and wear shoes in the room at all times. The rug is pretty dirty, I guess from all the sand/water people bring in and out. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Black feet!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
My husband, 4 y.o., and I checked in, in spite of the gaudy paint job, small, murky pool, and narrow parking spaces. Lobby was clean, and manager was friendly. We climbed the two flights of stairs, and noticed the landings and stair cases could use a GOOD power washing...stains/stickiness. Room looked decent, but...t.v. button was broken and wouldn't shut off; no way too turn in vanity lights in bathroom...dark; a/c wasn't cold. The kicker was after showing and walking around the carpet for a minute, my feet were BLACK! Washed then again, thinking it was my flip flops. Nope. Disgusting. Although the hotel was convenient (across the parking lot from the Boardwalk), I would not stay in this, according to my husband, "ghetto apartment" hotel again.