Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billie

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Close to the boardwalk and beach. Was nosy had a couple that didn't mind screaming at 12 am and with a baby that made things difficult but the staff were very helpful and apologized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The building could use a little bit of updates. And maybe a jacuzzi!
This was the cheapest hotel I could find and it didn't even seem like it. It was simple and had everything we needed. The people were very nice and helpful. I would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quaint, great staff, right by boardwalk

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, appearance.
Location: Stone's throw from Santa Cruz boardwalk + beach.
Staff were super accommodating, let me check in early & leave my motorcycle parked after check-out. Clean rooms, not the Ritz but great for the price. Comfortable bed & spacious. View of beach from window, right across the road from the boardwalk. This will be my go-to spot for Santa Cruz.
3 out of 5
by Stefan from Sylmar, Ca

Did not get room that I reserved.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hospitality
Location: It is near the Boardwalk and that's it.
Check in at 3:00 p.m. arrived at 3:30 and my room was no longer available. The room that I reserved was for a King size bed,instead I got 2 Queen size bed's. The room that I got, the front window was left open and with the rain and wind,one of the Queen size beds got wet on the side. I wasn't offered new sheets, but a fan and a heater too dry the Queen size bed. I definetely will not be staying at that hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Roman from New York

Trip from San Frsncisco to LA

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Distance from ocean and beach
Cons: clean
Close to the beach and the ocean. Average stay at the end of your long day trip travel from San Francisco south on Pacific Coast Highway....Rooms are a little bit smelly and over-used...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place directly opposite Santa Cruz Casino etc

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Room had splotches of paint repairs, TV was ancient, the overhead light was bright florescent tube. But for a night's rest the place was clean and the bed was OK. Breakfast was corn flakes and white bread--period. Slim pickin's. Staff was very pleasant, two young folks who were welcoming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by kelly

so-so

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: nice view of the boardwalk, nice patio area to relax in.
Cons: room cleanliness and smell
great price, great location, but our room smelled badly and was not very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Dixon, Ca

Nice staff, great location, better than others

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The office staff was super nice and helpful. I needed to use the restroom after checking out and they were super nice about it.
Cons: Better parking but other than that Small things like paint in the bathroom, maybe better breakfast selection could of been better.
Location: The boardwalk was 200 yards away, Well the roller coaster was. Really good location if you wanted to go to the boardwalk or the beach.
I arrived late and the staff was super accommodating . Parking is very very tight as I have a large truck, a Prius would of been no problem. The location is directly across from the boardwalk parking lot and I'm sure during peak season would be very busy but it being winter is was dead. The hotel in general was older but a recent remodeled bathroom and a refrigerator and a microwave made up for other small defects here and there. Over all the hotel was clean and everything functioned. The breakfast was OJ and milk coffee and cereal. I stayed for one night and would of stayed for another if the price was a little lower. I transferred to another hotel around the corner and saved $20 but this hotel would of been worth the extra $$. It was me and my three year old daughter. The room had plenty of storage and was a good size. If you were coming to party it would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Moe from D'shwa

Next to the main attraction

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right across the street from Santa Cruz's main boardwalk attraction. Although my room smelled a little bit like cigarettes, but I was able to live with it for one night.