Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

レジャー目的なら・・・

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: 特になし
Cons: スタッフの対応の個人差が大きい
Location: ビーチ
カリフォルニアのイメージとはかけ離れた肌寒い天候に見舞われたせいで、あまり良い印象がありません。 国際学会の年会のために宿泊しましたが、朝昼晩を敷地内の唯一のレストランで食べることになり、二日目でもう飽きました。幸い、近くにおいしいシーフードレストランがあったので、ホテルに支払った食事代が無駄になるのを承知で数回食べに行きました。レジャー目的ならもう少し良い評価になるかも知れません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

asilomar

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great location at a reasonable price. I states for a conference. The conference rooms were very comfortable----open, airy--very conducive to learning and relaxing! I was really impressed with the staff. They were really friendly and attentive. Good food too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AG, CA

Old and needed updating

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Just a 1 night stay in Forest Lodge building Room was old, needs updating. Fireplace in room filled the room with smoke. Staff was very nice. Wouldn't recommend this hotel for a 1 igbt stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2015
No TV, no sofa, no phone, outdated room... I won't come back again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

nice location and environment, but overall it's ok

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location and environment
Location: very close to beach
The location is very nice - close to beach, quiet and comfortable environment. However, for more than $200 per night (tax included), the room is small, no TV, no breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great stay at Asilomar!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, historic property. Boardwalk to the beach.
Cons: Bathrooms could use some updating.
Location: Loved the beach and downtown Pacific Grove.
This is a great location near the beach. The overall grounds are very inviting. The bathroom could use some serious updating, but overall the room large and clean. Loved the big windows in the trees. Very comfortable beds. We had a great nights sleep after a lovely walk on the beach. Was conveniently located in Pacific Grove near everything we wanted to be close to. Could see coming back here to spend more time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma Valley

Amenities

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL, WISH I HAD HAD MORE TIME TO ENJOY THEM.
Was not expecting so few amenities. NO TV, NO PHONE, NO COFFEE/TEA MAKER. We were just staying one night and did not want to have to go out of the room first thing for even a cup of tea. There could be a mini fridge and microwave. Next time I'll check the amenities closer before booking. I didn't even think to check on these basics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel but it is not convenient to get around

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The area around the hotel and its lobby.
Cons: They should have provided us with TV in our room. They should improve the pavement around the hotel and get the breakfast better.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach by where you can enjoy walking.
We arrived at night and got directions from the staff in the lobby as the hotel is so big with many blocks of buildings; it was so dark that we could not easy to find the way to our room. Also the pavement was not even that made us even more difficult to walk to the room with suitcases. The hotel lobby was pretty. The breakfast was not included but was not good with $12.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels