Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Foothills

Needs staffing and maid service!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Boardwalk
Slow staff, room conditions were not clean. Toilet did not flush. Room in the back where other people in room partied all night. A Dump, but looks good from the outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Foothills

Expected More

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Maid Staff Updating
Location: Fairly close to Boardwalk
Our room was in the back where other guests were hanging out drinking and smoking. Our toilet would not flush and there was a plunger in the room. Trash was left in our room. Check in took forever. Would never return and price on weekend was too high!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Boardwalk/Downtown
Basic hotel w/ good location near Boardwalk and downtown. Saw Giants game at KC's Sports Bar which was recommended to us by the front desk (great bar, go there to watch any sporting event), and it was about a 5 minutes walk. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, great location, w/out many bells an whistles, this is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cali

Parking

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel is pretty good but the parking is very limited. You will have to pay ten bucks for parking and there will be a lot of people who will be parked there with no proof of purchase (parking pass).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

Vere nice

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Had a good ex prince with the front desk very nice and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charged us for parking and there was no spot

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: room was nice
Cons: provide adequate free parking and don't say "pet friendly" when they charge so much
Exorbitant charge for our 2 small dogs (total weight of the 2 put together < 30 # ) and they charged us $50- Not exactly pet friendly. We will never stay here again, and we will advise friends and family not to do so as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The place is a bit run down, but it's inexpensive, pet-friendly and close to the boardwalk and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff. They went above and beyond to accommodate our needs!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maumee, OH

Would NOT recommend!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Very little. The linens were ok, it was nice to have a mini-fridge in the room... the location was close to the boardwalk.
Cons: Reliable hotel staff that knows where is safe to park, cleaner floors & drawers, updated electrical outlets, a rack in the shower, a fan in the bath.
Location: Location is within 5 min drive to the boardwalk. Plenty of places to shop and eat by the beach.
The bathroom is tiny. The shower is so tight that there is a little tray for a bar of soap and not any room for anything else. The electrical outlets are so out-dated that I could not charge my phone without the charger falling out of the outlet repeatedly. The bathroom outlet was the only one that could hold it. The floors are hardwood not well-cleaned - they were sticky and grimy. The pool is very, very small - definitely an optical illusion the way it is photographed. The breakfast area is the size of a walk-in closet - with nowhere to sit. The food offered is also sub-par. Upon arriving, the lot was completely full and it was close to midnight. Being unfamiliar with the area, the desk clerk told me I could park anywhere on the street, so I did. I showed him which rental car was mine and he said "you're fine". I wasn't, I got a ticket. The hotel was unwilling to cover the ticket, and when I asked for a corporate office number, I was told "I will send them your information and they will have to contact you." I never received a phone call. The lot stayed full every night during my stay. The only positives: the linens were decent and the location is close to the boardwalk, but I'd stay anywhere else but here on my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rohanfrom Mountain View, CA

Decent place, can be cleaner.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the location as Downtown and the beach are at a 10 minute walk. Parking is crunch the spots are narrow and you have to be really careful while parking or taking out your car. They do pay for your street parking though. Breakfast is decent. Rooms are nice, but in my opinion the sheets could have been cleaner. Staff is polite and helpful. I accidently