Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Horrible Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: The hotel was in a good location close to shows and outdoor mall....if that is a positive for the potential guest.
The only positive comment I can make is that the beds were comfortable!! I felt like I was incarcerated in the room...white washed slab cement walls!! My daughter stayed down the hall and called it a dump!!! Neither of us is super particular, but this hotel was the Bottom of the Barrel! No ammenties/ no coffee in lobby!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mariposa ca.

stayed here for the last 3 or 4 years around and o

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location and hot tub
Cons: coffee in the lobby
we like it here because of the location and clean rooms every year except this year. There was no refrigerator , there was a large stain on the carpet,there was a odor that smelled of gasoline and the lamp by the headboard got so hot it burned my wife's arm when she tried to turn it off. We were both sick this year and wish we had let the manager know how we felt. Room #319
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hw

good but chilly

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel and staff were fine and v helpful but the draught that came under the door ensured that the heating system had a tough battle on its hands. I'm sure in spring it would be fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: How close it was to everything.
Cons: Warmer water for the showers, I felt my showers weren't hot enough.
Location: This hotel is 5 minutes from everything. The Del Monte mall was on one corner, Fisherman Wharf Ian's Cannery Row is less than 5 minutes.
We stayed for three nights in Monterey visiting my sister and brother-in-law. The hotel was right across the Hwy 1 from their place. Very convenient. The bed was very comfortable and as long as we left the heater on, the room was warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Close to everything

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Accomodating staff
Cons: Rooms can be noisy (low soundproofing)
Location: Easy access to restaurants, shopping, Carmel, Cannery Row and downtown Monterey
Enjoyable for short getaways or a long weekend. Close to all attractions with easy access to freeways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean overnight stay, close to Hwy 1

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Comfortable and clean room, but the hotel itself little old. Good for short stay. Very close to one of the beautiful 17miles drive. Gasoline station is in front. Free parking, free WI-FI. Can't beat the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This little hotel is a bit old but nice for a short stay. It is so close to one of the entrance to the beautiful 17miles drive. The Crazy Horse Restaurant on site serves nice breakfast, waitress there is very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to reach and was close to Monterey.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good point was just beside gasoline station.
Cons: TV should be fixed, and need cleaning around the hotel.
Location: Hotel location is good, just beside freeway 1 and easily go to Carmel, Montrey, 17 miles drive way, etc.
I couldn't see any TV except only one Mexican channel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern sierras

Nice hotel that takes dogs and has a decent food

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Comfortable and clean. More than we expected from the unkind reviews. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great, inexpensive option near Aquarium

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Monterey Bay Aquarium Cannery Row
We stayed here for our visit to the Aquarium. It was only about 4 miles away. The staff were friendly and efficient in getting us checked in and out. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only downside was that it is an outdoor hallway, which means you hear some noise in your room from other guests and any loud traffic. Overall, I would recommend this as an inexpensive option, though.