Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sac town

Disappointed

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hot tub did not work and that's why we booked it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vacaville ca

Perfect location

Posted May 31, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Great room close to stores and food. Had a good time. Would do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Print a map so you don't miss the turn

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet.
Location: It's on hotel row, the farthest from where you want to be, but parking was plentiful, and the room rate was great (-ly reduced).
The room was very quiet... It is very easy to miss the hotel, and end up on a long route around the peninsula to get back, so print the map, or GPS it, so that you don't miss the left turn, otherwise you can end up on the 1 or the 17 mile drive. We were lucky it wasn't foggy or our loop back tot he hotel would have been nerve-racking. The next morning the friendly staff at the restaurant gave me a coffee, instead of charging me, because I didn't feel like waiting for a pot of decaf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Nice stay for a night

Posted May 27, 2015
Comfortable bed, clean sheets, a very quiet place. I wish it would have more dining options, since the adjacent restaurant is below average.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bay area east bay

undergoing renovations

Posted May 26, 2015
no art on the walls, nice new floors but no carpet. no lamps on nightstands or by the beds. clearly a room in transition rented for full price plus the $30 for our small dog who sheds less than I do. not walking distance to town or shore. they were resurfacing the parking lots so no accessess to hot tub or gazebo. I'd check out the room before committing to stay there. maybe it'll be better in the future but for now it was not ready to be rented.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Easy to reach location

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel was a short drive from the beach and easy to get to Route 1. There is no lift, so we had to drag our heavy cases up the stairs. The pool and jacuzzi were had been shut down by the Health Department - disappointed! The room was quite nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Es waren gerade Handwerker im Motel, die neue Möbel ausstellten. In den Zimmern standen die Kommoden noch im Lieferkarton. Es gab trotz einer wohl hohen Belegung nicht ausreichend Parkplatz am Hotel. Im Bad war der Ablüfter total verdreckt. Sonst war augenscheinlich alles sauber. Für eine nicht hat es so gerade gereicht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San francisco Bay Area

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location & price (for the Monterey area). Restaurant for breakfast
Cons: Heating and AC units are very noisy.
Location: Convenient to Del Monte Mall and only a couple miles from Fisherman's Wharf & Aquarium.
We felt the restaurant was exceptionally good for breakfast. Did not eat there at any other time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster ca.

Lies,lies,lies,yaa!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Leaving!!!
Cons: Be honest!
Please please do not stay here if you can help it. They tell you there having problems with their pool after you get their. I guess they tell everybody that if you read the other reviews (I wish I would have) you can see they tell others the same story. They also lied about the wi fi never did get it to work for more than a couple of minutes. The rooms were not clean my kids socks got dirty black after just a few minutes in the room.If your allergic to pet hair please do not stay here I inched the whole time I was thier. These people that say it was nice are LIEING!!!! Probably friends or family. Yes we did try to get refund and leave but were unable to get it done. If you want to be disappointed and ichy then be my guest stay here. I just hope that this will save someone else from being as miserable as me and my family. Lies nothing but Lies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
1 night stay, it was satisfactory for my purpose. it was clean, they forgot the soap.