Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This little hotel is a bit old but nice for a short stay. It is so close to one of the entrance to the beautiful 17miles drive. The Crazy Horse Restaurant on site serves nice breakfast, waitress there is very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to reach and was close to Monterey.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good point was just beside gasoline station.
Cons: TV should be fixed, and need cleaning around the hotel.
Location: Hotel location is good, just beside freeway 1 and easily go to Carmel, Montrey, 17 miles drive way, etc.
I couldn't see any TV except only one Mexican channel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern sierras

Nice hotel that takes dogs and has a decent food

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Comfortable and clean. More than we expected from the unkind reviews. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great, inexpensive option near Aquarium

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Monterey Bay Aquarium Cannery Row
We stayed here for our visit to the Aquarium. It was only about 4 miles away. The staff were friendly and efficient in getting us checked in and out. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only downside was that it is an outdoor hallway, which means you hear some noise in your room from other guests and any loud traffic. Overall, I would recommend this as an inexpensive option, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinole, CA

Great place but we had a bad experience.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel was what we expected for the price but when we left the room to go around the city my friend wedding ring disappear from the night stand. There was no brake in and we look all around for it but couldn't find it. So the hotel insisted for us to call the police and make a report which we did. So whoever went in, had the keys of the room and there was no camera to help us. If it wasn't for that I would recommend 100%.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on off to hwy one.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel needs better basic care and renovations inside and out, base boards, door locks, pillows etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new haven, ct

No free breakfast with high rate.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Not convent location and second floor rooms, but only gas station nearby
Cons: Add free breakfast
Location: Bad location
Many other hotels in this area have free breakfast with same facilities but lower rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

No security to monitor noice.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We got to hotel between 7pm- 8pm. There where people outside hanging out. Those same people stayed up late. We could not sleep. There was no security to inforce the noice. They kept sounding the car alarms. This was a bad experience.:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hanford, Ca

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very close access to Hwy 1. Short drive to Carmel, Pacific Grove or down to the wharf area. Worked well for us. It was a wooded area, which protected the hotel from traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, CA

Monterey weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Got in late, didn't get to check our much or take advantage of the pool or hot tub, I would have loved to sit in hot tub, but they said it was broken at the time anyways. The price was good for just a place to sleep. With 6 in our family, worked out good. 2 rooms. Everything looked clean and simple Good water pressure in shower. Wish I could tell you more. Decent location, not too far of drive to everything. :-) Stadf was pleasant.