Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Basic but acceptable

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: great price
Cons: accessibility an issue--not sure how it would be improved
Location: near beach, pier
Basic amenities all covered: clean, relatively quiet, good parking. Shabby street (feels sort of industrial) but convenient location over all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay area

Great location and helpful staff but ....

Posted Nov 10, 2014
.... outside of summer months the motel (like many in Santa Cruz) is used to house homeless people due to a laudable attempt by the city to cope with that problem. In our case this meant loud talking outside and occasionally during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piacenza

Essenziale

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: carino e pulito, a due passi dal molo e dal centro
Cons: colazione misera
Hotel carino e pulito, a due passi dal molo e dal centro. Unica pecca: la colazione è davvero misera, non c'è una stanza adibita ma si consuma nella stanzetta della reception. Non ci si può nemmeno sedere...Noi abbiamo preso un caffè e abbiamo fatto la colazione fuori...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Ok for young couples, collage students.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Excellent location. Easy to findand Smooth check in. Room was basic. Space is enough for two not more. There are microwave and fridge. Was guaranteed excellent security by the management at check in but both locked mt. Bikes were stolen in the first night. Was so sad watching the security tape. Breakfast was very basic but the fruits consisted just 4 bananas for the whole hotel so be there before 8 am. Would be nice to have a couple more towels, shampoo, soap in the room. They did a good job cleaning. Bed was comfy. Probably not for families or single ladies with kids. There are few single guys live over there. They act little filerty in some ways. In general, this is your place if you just need a place to sleep at night. You can beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very clean. Very helpful. Parking sucks. You can easily walk the boardwalk and pier. I am old fat slow and db and I had no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing besides Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: All of the Santa Cruz beach activities
Sole value is proximity to beach and boardwalk. Avoid if you have mobility issues, want a view or amenities worth more than 1/3 the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R.P., CA

Very good location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The liked the location of the hotel
Cons: The room is a little small but is good for what we paid for around that area.
Location: There is a restaurant across the street. A liquor store around the corner. The Wharf is two blocks away and the Boardwalk is a few more blocks away.
The room is very close to the beach. I enjoyed the location for walking. The room was clean but I took a shower and it backed up right away. We told the front desk about it and somebody came out and unclogged it with in 30 minutes. That was the only issue we had. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good inn for the boardwalk

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Improve the breakfast
Location: Next to boardwalk, beach, and restaurants
Great location, nice quiet place, but no frills and continental breakfast not worth mentioning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by luu cuong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom San Jose, CA

very close to the boardwalk and wharf

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for two nights based around the Big Kahuna triathlon. It was a great location very close to the transition area and swim start. Perfect location for the race and pretty reasonably priced. The rooms were kinda small but cozy and great for a single person or couple. Overall I'd recommend the place for a quick Santa Cruz getaway