Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Hotel située a côté d 'un parc national de dunes.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Endroit calme, auto pour aller au restaurant, possibilitée de visite des dunes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was overpriced and a dump.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location I suppose is everything. But was dumpy, musty and felt like an old motel roadside in the boondocks that should have been $39 a night. Bedspread was weirdly wrinkled with spots as was carpet. Small bathroom and lights were strange to control. Could hear neighbors easily and doors slammed so that was a bonus when neighbors came and went.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita

I want my money back!!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: Give me my money back!!!!
Location: N/A
This hotel - The Best Western Beach Dunes Inn was Old, Dilapidated, Dirty, in need of major repairs and did not offer the amenities or customer services as represented by Expedia.com or by the Best Western Hotel Chain itself. First of all, the location of the Hotel is not just “Steps Away from the Beach” as advertised. The Hotel itself is located in a cul-de-sac in what looks to be some sort of construction zone. Across the street from the hotel it looked as if the area was being excavated and several sand dunes do appear several feet high and perhaps, just beyond the excavated sand dunes, there is a view of the ocean but In any case the view is very unappealing! From the time we checked in we observed many issues with the hotel. The Jacuzzi was not working as promised. The Room itself was dank and dark in appearance. It had a foul, musty odor. The Molding for the Front Door was broken and the security latch did not work properly. The Maintenance person on hand had to come and re-secure some of the loose nails that were coming out of the molding in order to make the security latch on the front door work semi-properly. When we went out for dinner and came back later that night and tried to enter the room, the security latch had somehow gotten locked and we couldn’t open the door! We had to summon the Manager, who had to literally open the front room window and crawl through the window to unlock the security latch. The Bedding was old and mildewed!!....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Nice hotel friendly staff and great price

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Title of your review Great hotel friendly staff awesome price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice hotel that was close to beach, u could hear the highway a little but no big deal. The walls were a little thin could hear the rooM next to us. But nice, safe hotel for a reasonable rate close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch ca.

Noisy ,lumpy bed Hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The staff,
Cons: A quieter better insulated room with an actual comfortable bed
Location: you can walk over to the sand dunes by the bay. ocean ,
The room was at best average not as Expedia promised.We found that the location was not very near our destination. the road noise through the night was unacceptable. Our room had no amenities. The rooms were clean and we did stay . Hot tub was touted, hmm more like a large bath tub in the middle of nowhere. the beds were pitiful all four of us had sore backs in the morning. If I were to rate this hotel a generous two star only! The reservation somehow ended up for six people when we clearly stated four with a two room accommodation! NO restaurant within walking distance.If we had not prepaid we would have found lodging elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2015
i Expect For That Price Less Service in a specific hotel . I was surprised it is 3 star hotel , they have to provide Refrigerator .but Montrey bay is amazing I want to visit by my self for longer days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The location is nice but the hotel is tired and worn. For the price we paid we expected a bit better. We were especially disappointed with the breakfast. The food was substandard and the eating area was overcrowded with people and tables, so it was hard to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Staff was friendly. Easy check on/out. Room can use some updates considering the price you have to pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Once was enough

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Very close to Marina Beach
Cons: It would need a lot of work to dampen sounds - or maybe supply earplugs at check in?
Location: Walking distance to the beach and just a few minutes from Monterey attractions
We stayed for two nights, which was two too many. Our room was next to the stairs so each time someone dragged their luggage downstairs the walls shook. Very, very thin walls so I was constantly woken up by neighbors arguing and making up (ewww, btw), children crying, and car alarms going off. We were downstairs and when the upstairs guests showered, water leaked very loudly into our bathroom through a hole in the ceiling. It's a good location and the staff were friendly and appeared to try hard, but the place just needs a lot of work.