Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but great location and charming.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Really Small Room with an old TV. Nothing fancy but there was a cool Working fireplace and a nice little balcony. The breakfast was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Lack of services

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I don't think this hotel should charge the 3 stars rating.
Cons: The manager should provide proper customer service to the front desk staff.
Location: It is a ok location.
I had a terrible experience with my stay. I arrived around 10 pm, the front parking was all full, the front desk instructed me to park at way behind the building. When I asked front desk for Carmel attractions, he couldn't direct me where to go. I really disappointed the value I paid for the hotel and didn't get the kind of basic services I need. I definitely will not come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

Lovely Carmel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Lovely hotel, our room was light, airy and had large french doors leading on to a shared balcony. Bed was comfortable. Central location with a short walk to the beach. Outside pool was heated and made a nice end to the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel well placed for central Carmel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: It is a little soulless.
Location: Good location for exploring the shops in Carmel.
The hotel is probably more like a motel, but is well located in central Carmel. Restaurants are close by and parking is adequate. As expected the hotel/motel was on the pricey side as Carmel is sort after. There is little atmosphere to speak of and this is a purely functional accommodation only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Very clean hotel. The staff there were all very kind and friendly. Free breakfast in the morning? Can't complain at all. Except for the parking. Besides that it was a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Clean, nicely furnished room with fireplace and affordable. Breakfast nicely prepared and plentiful. staff very polite. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniellefrom brasil, SC

Bem localizado mas longe da baía

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Limpo, café da manha razoável. Estacionamento caro ($26) e funcionários de pouco auxílio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, reasonably priced hotel in an awesome town

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had a great time. Only complaint is the walls are a bit thin and plumbing is loud. Otherwise great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bololofrom marseille

Correspond à l'attente

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Bonne position de l'hôtel dans la ville. Hotel propre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inésfrom Rosario, Argentina.

Lindo, un poco caro

Posted Jan 16, 2014
El personal amable. No hay botones. El desayuno aceptable, buena fruta pero poco variada. El café lavado, el jugo sintético. La planificación buena.