Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Seattle

Great location and value for money

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We used this hotel as base for visit to Carmel and Monterey. Great value and location with a decent breakfast included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No A/C

Posted Jan 10, 2014
So apparently there's only 3 hotels with A/C in all Monterey. We though this would be an issue (we weren't aware when we booked) but indeed it was not. We slept like babies! Weather was great. Hotel is clean, and staff is friendly. Parking is easy and continental breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by mero from sacramento, CA

The hotel is not a walking distance to fishermnwaf

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The hotel is far from many interesting areas . The stuff are not that friendly. Too noise around the room. No air condition , old tv model and small too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Monterey Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was much better than the average. Real eggs, and a variety of drinks, fruits, breads, pastries, yogurts etc. Room internet was fast.
Location: Limited restaurants within walking distance.
For the price, couldn't expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy camper

Best deal

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Clean medium sized hotel.
Location: Good Vietnamese restaurant Chopstix nearby. Easy drive to Carmel, 17-mile drive.
We were visiting California missions and stayed here for the night. What a wonderful find at a reasonable price! Ample parking was conveniently located below the building with elevators to the hotel. Great room, good breakfast. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from Van Nuys, Ca

Nice hotel close to big sur 1/2 marathon start

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Nice staff nice complimentary breakfast clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derrik from Orange, CA

Good Deal.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Staff was very helpful, and the entire Hotel was spotless.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Location was excellent, near all attractions . Mission in Carmel, Pebble Beach, Aquarium, The Wharf, and downtown.
We have stayed at numerous hotels in the area and found Best Western Plus to be the best value of any we've experienced. Very clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and a great deal on Aquarium tickets. Even though you need cash to purchase them, they are good for two days. Glad we used them. Will highly recomend this Hotel to friends and return soon.