Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Step back in time

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location, one two streets back and running parallel to Cannery Room spacious, but bathroom could do with a facelift. Staff helpful, breakfast was plentiful and a large assortment of dishes. They have a wine and cheese hour from 5pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Inns of Monterey, Hotel Management
We are so appreciative of your review and pleased to share that we are in the process of creating two model bathrooms, which will serve as a template for our upcoming bathroom renovations. We hope to welcome you back once we are completed with this project for you to enjoy the exciting changes firsthand. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Andover MA

Best Western Plus Victorian Inn in SFO

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were put in a room next to the hotel construction site. The noise was very loud (concrete drilling??) drive us crazy. We can not stay in our room for longer time and check out earlier in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Inns of Monterey, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Our hotel group is not affiliated with the property in San Francisco, as all of our properties are located in Monterey, California. However, should your travels bring you to Monterey in the near future, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming to one of our properties. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, no frills

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Sea Harvest Fish Market and Restaurant (2 blocks away) has great seafood meals- simple preparation, very fresh and delicious, moderate prices.
The hotel was very nice, nothing exceptional but comfortable. We were in a pet-friendly room, so no carpet, just wooden floors (the newer, kind of cheap type). Location is very good for walking to the Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row, etc. Breakfast buffet was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florafrom Sao Paulo

Vale a pena

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gostei muito da localização e estilo do hotel. Passamos somente uma noita mas foi uma otima opção
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergiofrom Sao Paulo

Boa opção

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Boa localização e conforto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kyoto

いいホテルです。

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: 部屋のひろさ。洗面がトイレ、バスと別になっていたところ。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: キャナリーロウに近い。
年越しをしましたが、部屋も広く、設備も整っていて、特に問題はありませんでした。価格相当といったところでしょうか。又、泊まっても良いと思えるホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the best but pretty good.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place and great location. Not the best but pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krystalfrom Newark

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. The fact that the room had a fireplace was great! We also loved the close proximity to cannery row and thought it was great that we were allowed to keep our car parked at the hotel after we bought Monterey Bay Aquarium tickets through the front desk. The free breakfast and wine and cheese reception were great additions. Some things that could've been approved upon were for the hotel to have a vending machine. We walked two blocks to the store just to grab munchies. Also, the walls are very thin and we could hear everything our neighbor did as well as the people above us on the third floor. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Masaaki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com