Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Very Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We were very happy with our stay here. We visit Watsonville about 3 times a year and this is the first time we have stayed here. We were extremely happy with everything and will probably be returning to this hotel again. It is well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marquette, MI

Confusion reigns

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, nice grounds,
Cons: Less snotty Desk Clerk
Location: Bring cash if you eat at any Taqueria
Made a phone reservation to ensure that I needed a room that was Pet Friendly. Hotel had zero idea that I had a dog, and the Desk Clerk, while remedying the situation, seemed annoyed he had to do so. Ended up in a room next to the Ice Machine, and where the maids gathered in the morning. Also noticed on my Check-In form that "Guest requested a tub", when I did no such thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newtown pa

Noisy, scary and unsafe

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. Carpet was old, parking lot was small, window was broken, too noisy.
I had a horrible experience at the hotel. At 1am there were people laughing, walking and talking on the hallway. I called the front desk and nothing was done about it. Until 4am the noisy continued. I was scared because the windows of my room which led to the hallway didn't close properly and the room was almost in front of the stairs leading to the parking lot. The stairs had a door but no key so anyone could come inside. I almost didn't sleep the entire night because the noise stopped at 4am and at 8:40am the maids started talking outside. The stairs to the rooms were dirty and there was a fly in my bedroom. I would not recommend this hotel. I have been traveling in the Bay Area and this was the worst hotel I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monza

Ottimo albergo sulla strada per SF

Posted Dec 31, 2014
accogliente albergo sulla strada per san francisco, il personale รจ stato delizioso e il soggiorno molto piacevole
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful, yet mean.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel is a really nice hotel. There is construction going on, but it is still very nice and well maintained. The room was very clean, everything worked perfectly, and it seemed like it was going to be an enjoyable stay. Upon arrival, I walked up to the front desk and was not even greeted with a "hello", "hi", or "how are you?" Instead I was being looked at with a blank stare. I proceeded to tell the lady working on Christmas night that I had a reservation. I got my key and after saying, "thank you, have a good night, Merry Christmas," I still got no response. Later that night I received a call from the front desk about a noise complaint. So my boyfriend and I toned it down. Then we got a knock on our door and it was the same lady telling us to keep the noise down. At this point we were laying in bed watching tv. So I apologized to the lady and told her we would turn the tv down. She then proceeded to shove a peice into my hands and walked away. The next morning I checked out with a man working in the front desk and his nice attitude is what regained those two stars. Next time I'll be staying home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Location: Central location
Nice, clean and comfortable room. Parking and coffee available when we got in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Hotel is nice & comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable beds with a great continental breakfast.
Cons: More T.V. channels and a better remote
Location: good location to nearby restaurants and stores
The staff was polite and the rooms were very clean and comfortable; liked having the ironing board and iron available in the room and the refrigerator already cold to use; the only improvement I would suggest is that there be MORE channels to view AND a much BETTER remote control to use. e.g.; one that displays movie info. Overall our stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Central California

Most Comfortable Stay in Watsonville.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night; slept well; bed-linen combination more comfortable and television system nicer than most. Older facility, but very well-maintained, with some charm and character to the room. Parking lots are cramped. Price was a little high, but this is a factor of supply and demand, because the place was sold out mid-week and was also during the last visit more than a year ago on a weekend. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennfrom California

AC Blows

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for the low-performance AC unit.