Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good room, breakfast just ok

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I had a good sized room, very comfortable bed. Had to fiddle with the tv to get it to work. Buffet breakfast was a limited choice, poor quality, but edible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster UK

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Fast Wi-fi and rooms nice and big.
Cons: The restaurant was very small altough the food was good.
Location: Very clost to Monterey alougth the area itself looked very nice.
We were stopping here whilst visiting family in Monterey. Unfortunately the hotels in Monterey were full due to the annual car show, but this hotel certainly meet our needs. Very clean and tidy with a large room. The staff were very helpful, free printing and WI-Fi was very quick. The laundry was also very good. The pool was ok, the kids loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nice staff, older property, fair value, might stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph Lucito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service at front desk

Posted Apr 27, 2014
the front desk gave us the room already had someone in there, and service was very poor,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenn H.. from Sacramento

Short drive to Capitola

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to leave very early in the mornings and it would be nice if th ebreakfast was available earlier so that I can take advantage of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amber from sacramento

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adorable posh room: loved the Spanish colonial theme (especially the painted sink), gigantic shower head, and fancy alarm clock (nature sound options, auxiliary jack, flashing light alarm). Dog friendly even for my pitbull! One block from a city park which made potty walks pleasant and easy. Parking looked a little tight for large vehicles, but I people seemed to manage, and always found a space without having to look or park on the street. I was nervous about staying in Watsonville, but the downtown was cute, and once I saw my room I felt safe, reassured, and even a little pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We had a nice time

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty hotel, on a busy street, but once on the grounds, really don't notice. The room was very nice and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alma Garcia from Lincoln California

enjoyable

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I was very pleased with the room. It was clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again.