Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Calif coast.

The worst room in the Motel?

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Walk from my subterranean room through the beautiful courtyard was nice. Full breakfast with view of pond and out door seating was pleasant. Staff was
Cons: Fix broken stuff and clean more thoroughly. Don't give our room to anyone except people you don't want to return to your motel.
Location: Right off of the freeway. Easy to find. Ample parking.
Many beautiful courtyard views but mine was eye-level with blacktop of parking lot. Bathroom was for wheelchairs but we were not handicapped. Toilet seat was loose and had to hold the handle to flush. Found used water bottle and shoe under the bed. Made reservations 2 months early so don't know why we were treated like this. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Atmosphere

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel grounds were charming, and the resturant in the hotel was delicious. Unfortunately we didn't realize that we booked a handicap room, which is why it was so much cheaper. So there was no bathtub, just a shower curtain next to a wall. The hotel room smelled weird and they never came to clean our room. Other than that it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Seacliff State Beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Like to stay here to be close to both Santa Cruz and Monterrey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boardwalk Fun

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Best breakfast and close proximity to the boardwalk.
Cons: Pressure wash the entrance to building 500 from the parking lot.
Location: Near the boardwalk and the Mystery Spot.
The hotel is not even 10 minutes from the Boardwalk but be ready to sit in traffic going to the hotel if you arrive on Friday afternoon like we did. This hotel has the best complimentary breakfast I've ever been to: French toast, waffles, eggs, breakfast potatoes, cereals, juices, and more. The coffee was good too. The hostess at the dining room did not give us trouble for having an extra child. We appreciated her graciousness in checking us in without a hitch. We left the waiting staff a tip because they were attentive and kept the place clean. Unfortunately, I did not see any other guests leave anything in the tip jar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Fun

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had a lot of fun during our stay loved the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey ca

Nice for a short getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great location tucked away with beautiful gardens etc. Excellent breakfast that was included. Only complaint was remote didn't work very well but replaced right away major stations didn't work well and hot tub could have been hotter. Would stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Nice and clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The clean nice rooms, the pool area and the food & drinks service available to the pool
Cons: The WIFI was weak
Location: easy access to the freeway and down the street from Seacliff beach
My daughter and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel during our vacation. The rooms are very nice, clean, and enoyed the swimming pool. It's located right off the highway and down the street from the beach...very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, but clean

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed one night, nothing at all around the hotel except sea right beach which is very dirty! But this is a hotel review.. So if you're looking for a somewhat decent hotel, clean, this will work. The grounds are very nice. Excellent free breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from Campbell, CA

This is the perfect Aptos hotel!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The food at the restaurant, the grounds, the staff, the quietness of our room, the AC worked well.
Location: Great tie dye store (CaliKind), place called burger with great burgers, a great view and wonderful beer and wine selections for reasonable prices.
This hotel is right off of the freeway and is conveniently located to all within Aptos. It's a short bike ride or drive to the beach or park or food or shopping. But who cares? You don't need to leave the premises to get your needs met in a spectacular fashion. The staff was helpful and pleasant, the grounds kept up very well, the jacuzzi tub in the room a necessity and the room and bed super comfortable and clean. It was just a short 15 minute walk to the blues festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay by the beach

Posted May 25, 2014
No shampoo/soap in shower, hotel checkin staff seemed upset/short tempered. Nice location, good little hotel gym.