Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern california

Perfect location for a quick stopover in Carmel.

Posted May 15, 2015
Charming hotel walking distance to everything we needed! Breakfast delivered at the door was a great perk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Ky

Good location for walking

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The basket dropped off at the door each morning with fruit, cereal, yogurt and muffins was very nice. They have hot coffee all day long in the lobby.
Cons: We were in a remodeled room that was very nicely done
Location: Two blocks from Ocean Blvd. convenient to all stores and restaurants. Not too far from the Beach and the scenic drive.
Carmel is beautiful, but gets quite chilly and breezy. Very convenient to shops, art galleries and great restaurants. I was visiting with a family member for some R& R. We enjoyed stopping in the lobby for coffee and the fireplace was always burning. They have a large fire pit outside with chairs during the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bussiere Badil

Can you believe the reviews?

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, location and the coffee and fruit and cookies in reception.
Cons: Sugary, cardboard tasting breakfast
Location: Well located for exploring Carmel
The staff are excellent, helpful and informative. The rooms are a little tired but comfortable enough for what is really a wayside motel. Despite emailing them in advance to treat our two reservations as one for two nights and being assured that they would, the reception still tried to get us out of our room after one night!! We read good reviews about the breakfasts, but reality did not match the reviews. Not sure if we were at the same hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
One of our best experiences. Worth the money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean, Comfortable, Good Value

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Kitchen, parking, breakfast delivered.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
We stayed in room 18 with a kitchen, wood burning fireplace, and sitting area. I would definitely return to this hotel. It's location is great, they deliver continental breakfast to your room each morning, there is ample parking in the lot (a big deal in Carmel) and staff is great. It's no new or modern but it's other attributes make up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma

Carmel getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Good location; clean; comfortable. Room size and lighting is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nataliafrom Turlock

Romantic fireplace room

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel for the fire place ! It was great it's not the most modern kind of hotel but there is a kitchen, with everything to cook, bathroom was ok, good big bed, the service was nice with welcoming people and helpful ! A good place to go on a romantic get away !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca.

Close to everything

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No fan in bathroom and no heat
Location: Stated above
This motel is very relaxing. The atmosphere is very inviting, walking distance to all shops & restaurants. Fireplace in front for evening glass of wine or coffee, staff helpful, room comfortable. When we arrived in our room Chopin was playing on the tv radio. It was so pleasant we took an hour nap before hitting the streets. The weather was perfect, 70 degrees and air clear. Will return asap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GABRIELfrom Juiz de Fora

Otima opção em Carmel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel super interessante e muito bem localizado