Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very clean and attractive room and bathroom

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable charming room, nice clean bathroom, fire pit seating outside, parking on site, helpful office staff
Cons: While a rollaway was requested via Expedia, I did not check directly with the hotel before arrival and rollaway beds were not available.
Location: On edge of town center but many shops, restaurants, and beach within easy walking distance. Close drive to Point Lobos state park and 17 Mile Drive.
We stayed 2 nights and were very happy with our accommodations. We sat outside by the fire pit after dinner and enjoyed the location of the inn which was close to the town center but on a quiet street on the edge of the business area. We walked to shopping and restaurants, with many choices nearby. The room was on the corner and had great natural lighting and ventilation via windows. It was large and the bathroom was clean and charming. The continental breakfast (which was included in the room charge) of cereal, juice, yogurt, milk, pastry was ordered the night before and delivered via an insulated bag in the morning at our door. A small refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker were also provided in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay and very well located

Posted Sep 20, 2014
It's a beautiful little town to relax in with fabulous art galleries and lots of places to eat and drink. The locals are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice little inn that is close to restaurants and shopping. I was pleasantly surprised to see a full kitchen in our room, however it was not needed nor was it included in the description of the room. A working wood burning fireplace was the highlight of the room. Bathroom needs SERIOUS updating. The tire grout is old or missing. The shower handle was broken, as was the whirlpool tub. I'd stay here again if they do major work on the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Such a pretty place

Posted Sep 1, 2014
What a wonderful place to stay- had a great time! Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the downtown area

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, price, clean. Love how you could order a continental breakfast and it was delivered with a newspaper!
Cons: One of the electrical outlets was not working.
Location: Near shopping, restaurants, beach!
We arrived about 2 hours before check in time, but were able to get our room. This was exceptional since we had to get ready for a wedding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel central location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Loved the complimentary coffee hot chocolate and cookies in reception! Breakfast in the cool bag was basic but did the job. Nice fire pit right outside our room. Short walk to lots of lovely restaurants, galleries and boutique shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room facilities good

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that once we had booked hotel and paid there were no hidden extras eg car parking
Cons: Not really the hotel was very comfortable and welcoming
Location: Location was excellent everything was very close by
Location was lovely car parking was free and breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Well situated hotel, near restaurants and beach! Friendly helpful staff and at night there is a fire pit which is fun to sit around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Carmel Beach Area

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Aquarium, beach, shopping, great restuarants
Great central location, outside fire pit. professional hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area entertainment. Room service lite breakfast provided with paper.